Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 57 Reviews in:

Cumming

Average Rating: 4.86


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2019

Cumming, GA

Review:

5 stars for quick reponse, the job done under 2 hours. 2 stars for the price Replace torsion spring and gargage motor. Paid $1790.53 with tax and discount. For Torsion spring replace cost $999.95 plus gargage motor $699.00 and $59.00 for one extra remote control and $100 discount.

Michael Tran


Response:

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to review of our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. It’s our goal is to fix a customer's garage door right so that our customers won’t have to worry about their door again for quite some time. We would agree that $999.95 would be a steep price to replace a torsion spring. In addition to your torsion springs, we also replaced your rollers, cables, drums, bearings and torsion tube. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our technical team so that we will communicate better with our customers in the future. We hope you may rest a little easier knowing you have quality parts with a great warranty. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2019

Cumming, GA

Review:

Garage door spring busted on a Sunday afternoon. Ed came during the expected time frame. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and kind! He did a great job and provided us with lots of information on maintenance, wear and tear items and his repairs. He was a pleasure to work with! The “Sunday fee” wasn’t great but that’s my kind of luck to have an issue on a Sunday!

Krissy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Cumming, GA

Review:

Garage door was making a noise in movement. Desired to have a safety check. Saw Precision ads on TV. Selected to use them due to schedule flexibility and customer service on phone. Two Technicians came out -- on time, professional appearance and manner. Frayed cables were brought to our attention, as well as possibly replacing rollers and springs due to age and improvements in products. Very satisfied. Would use again.

Dianne Dye

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2018

Cumming, GA

Review:

DISHONEST! I will never recommend or do business with this company. My garage door would not shut unless I held down the opener but it would open fine. They tech said I needed a new motor b/c it was corroded and new spring system. My home was built 3 years ago. The cost was around $1k. I decided to go inside and call another company which said this did not sound right but for the same solution they would charge me nearly half. The other company came out today. They inspected the doors and found no corrosion and nothing wrong with the springs. The issue was the eyes were not lined up causing the door not to shut. Once they lined up the eyes the doors shut fine. Their charge was $45. It is sad that people would try to take advantage of people so they can make commission.

April Roberts


Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Any review good or bad helps us to improve our company and it's practices. We have launched an internal investigation into this matter and can assure you that appropriate action will be taken if we deem wrong doing on the technicians part. Precision Door runs over 15,000 service calls a year and continues to maintain a 4.9 Star rating over many different review platforms. I can only apologize that you obviously feel taken advantage of and want you to rest assured that no where in our organization will we allow any deception to be tolerated. If any monies were paid to Precision Door we will refund it immediately.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2018

Cumming, GA

Review:

Excellent service!

James Massengale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2018

Cumming, GA

Review:

Shaun performed work on my garage door. They replaced the motor and did a very good job.

Satya Darla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

Cumming, GA

Review:

Excellent service today by Kevin. He arrived at the house with a friendly face and ready to engage to solve my small garage door "failure to shut problem". After a brief analysis, Kevin found the problem was a loose sensor wire and repaired it. After repairing my garage door problem, Kevin was very helpful in providing recommendations to keep my garage doors working effectively in the future. I will take his recommendations under advisement.

Charles- Chuck Mays


Response:

Chuck Mays, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2018

Cumming, GA

Review:

Great service!

Estevan Giraldo


Response:

Estevan Giraldo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2018

Cumming, GA

Review:

Our garage door opener suddenly stopped working, so I called Precision Door. I liked that they had an office located nearby and that they had multiple 5 star ratings. I usually form an opinion of a company as soon as I call the office and the schedulers at Precision Door were professional, polite and efficient. I was very impressed with the communication via e-mail, especially the appointment confirmation, and with the technicians' follow up by phone before arriving. The technician that came out was outstanding and the installation went smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to call Precision Door for any garage door issues or questions.

Lauren Schultheiss


Response:

Lauren Schultheiss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Excellent in and out repaired doors and made up grade, sounds and runs great

Rick East


Response:

Rick East, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Called for service to repair a broken spring. The serviceman tried to get me to replace every part other than the door. I did not appreciate the pressure sale pitch.

Charles Fetner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

The work was done as scheduled at a competitive price. The installer helped program all devices and was very professional.

Steven White


Response:

Steven White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/14/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

George did a fantastic job and went above and beyond with great service and a prompt, professional installation. He left my garage as clean as he found it. Wonderful experience and highly recommended

Kathy Genovese


Response:

Kathy Genovese, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

We could not be more pleased with our new garage door opener installation. Our technician, Chase D., took his time explaining all of the opener models, answered our questions and was very professional and courteous. He clearly takes extreme pride in what he does. We will be requesting Chase again when we purchase new doors in the near future.

Erin G


Response:

Erin G, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Repairman was knowledgable and pleasant and did a great job He repaired doors and replaced rollers. Five stars

Carol Maret


Response:

Carol Maret, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Technician could not identify problem, which was an intermittent one and was not showing when he arrived. He checked it out, didn't charge for the visit, gave me his card (suspecting, I think, that the intermittent problem would soon reappear). When the problem reappeared the next day, he immediately scheduled for the following day, and replaced springs and opener mechanism. He was very pleasant and competent, helped me reprogram car remote, and properly reprogrammed inside pad and two remotes. The installation is working correctly and smoothly. My entire dealing with Precision was great.

John Dalton


Response:

John Dalton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Excellent customer service great job fixing door so closes and ooens properly now.

Dana Benson


Response:

Dana Benson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

For a company that provides both a product and service, you can't find any better. When I called Precision, they answered the phone. The service technician was dressed with a company shirt and khaki pants. He communicated well and fixed my garage door. Same day service also but not expected which was convenient.

Bill Force


Response:

Bill Force, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Back on February 22nd 2017 one of your tech came out and replace all the rollers on our garage door. They squeaked terribly. All fixed, all good. They started the noise again in May. I called and you came out the very next morning. All it needed was a little spray of lube. All fixed and no charge. You guys are great !

William and Muriel Winslow


Response:

William and Muriel Winslow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

Very professional from Kelly sale lady to the installer. Showed me how everything work. I wanted a quiet opener and that's what I got

Mickey Sparks


Response:

Mickey Sparks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2017

Cumming, GA

Review:

March 2017. We appreciate the prompt and professional repair service

Dodie Rozeboom


Response:

Dodie Rozeboom, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Precision Garage Door was recommended to us by a neighbor and now I understand why. Everything was perfect!

Samuel Hosier


Response:

Samuel Hosier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Same day service. Did not try to up-sell. Quality installation. Delightful technician. Quality products. This is not the cheapest out there, but I don't' believe the quality can be beat, so it is a good value. Watching the installation, it is well worth the money to have it installed by a pro.

Brian Deringer


Response:

Brian Deringer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/05/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE. WILL RECOMMEND TO NEIGHBORS. SERVICE PERFORMED WAS MINIMUM AND MY FAULT, ITEMS INTERFERING WITH RAISING OF GARAGE DOOR GOING UP AND DOWN. THEY WERE MOVED.

Sarah Long


Response:

Sarah Long, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

It was pricey but was installed by the technician very good.

Anand Varadarajan


Response:

Anand Varadarajan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Outstanding response to replace torsion springs. Technician, Sean Scheiern, explained options, very professional, excellent.

Lou Licalsi


Response:

Lou Licalsi, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Technician arrived in a timely fashion. He was very polite and explained everything to us first!!

Alexandra Berweiler


Response:

Alexandra Berweiler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Travis the technician came earlier than expected and was very professional. He gave me a choice of spring products , so I chose the heavy duty springs for longevity. He showed me that my roller bearings were shot, so I got those too. He also lubricated all the roller joints and adjusted the garage door motor. When he was done everything ran smooth and quiet. You won't be disappointed with this company.

Tony Koumoundouros


Response:

Tony Koumoundouros, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Absolutely great service! I called on Saturday regarding one of my openers and they were able to get out here on the following Monday. The technician was courteous, and did a great job explaining the issue and associated repair costs (which were very reasonable). Not to mention he was prepared with the necessary materials and was able to fix the opener right away. Will definitely continue to use them!

Lee Cole


Response:

Lee Cole, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Cumming, GA

Review:

Your Service man today, was very knowledgeable, thorough, fast & very nice to deal with. You are very lucky to have him as your employee! We will always use your Company for garage door needs in the future!!!!!

Sam White


Response:

Sam White, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57918 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 187 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 153 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 89 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 22 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 5 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 57 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 77 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 24 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 67 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 17 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 209 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 166 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 46 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities