COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 68 Reviews in:

Cumming

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/09/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man called and let me know when he was coming. He was very patient in showing me what was wrong and how to correct it should the problem arise again.

Valarie Bratton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David Sweeney came out, the guy was phenomenal. Instantly knew the problem, told me I needed a new opener, i kinda knew it because ours was 14 years old and sounded like a chainsaw. The price I got was too good to pass up, he pulled everything out and put a brand spankin new one in along with the door sensors, adjusted everything, lubed everything. Super friendly, VERY knowledgeable. I couldn't be more pleased.

Eric Maki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/27/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The techs were great, came installed 2 doors and operators in about 2 hours and answered all questions asked. Thanks for the great work.

Gary Branham

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael did a fantastic job explaining our problems, presenting solutions, and then fixing our garage doors. I feel he went above and beyond. He is personable, and a true asset to your team. I’ve used another company for years, but have found my new company with you guys.

James Pennington

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service. JoJo showed up right on time, was extremely professional and knowledgeable, and fixed my opener quickly and skillfully. Superb experience, thank you very much.

Michael Hall


Response:

You are very welcome, thank you for trusting us with your business. Joe is a valued employee and we will share your kind words with him. If we can assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Very quick and no issues.

Michelle Toter


Response:

Thank you for your business and the five star review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman seemed more interested in replacing a slightly damaged door than repairing it. He had NO personality, either. I wouldn’t recommend you to anyone.

Shelby Kuzyk


Response:

Shelby, We are sorry for your bad experience. We will most definitely have a talk with the technician and discuss with him his demeanor and our procedure on explaining the customer's recommended options for repair vs. replacement. If you have the need for our service in the future, please call and we will send out a senior technician. Thank you in advance.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, courteous and competent.

Maria Ohberg


Response:

Thank you for your business and the five star review, we appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2020

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Very professional.

Erin Bell


Response:

Thank you for the five star review and for your business, we appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2019

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I see your trucks on the highway each day. When my garage door broke, you were first on my mind

Michael Young


Response:

Thank you for your business, so glad we were able to help with your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2019

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Expert advice and communication with prompt professional service. Joe exceeded my expectations.

Jay Hughes


Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business and the five star review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2019

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars for quick reponse, the job done under 2 hours. 2 stars for the price Replace torsion spring and gargage motor. Paid $1790.53 with tax and discount. For Torsion spring replace cost $999.95 plus gargage motor $699.00 and $59.00 for one extra remote control and $100 discount.

Michael Tran


Response:

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to review of our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. It’s our goal is to fix a customer's garage door right so that our customers won’t have to worry about their door again for quite some time. We would agree that $999.95 would be a steep price to replace a torsion spring. In addition to your torsion springs, we also replaced your rollers, cables, drums, bearings and torsion tube. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our technical team so that we will communicate better with our customers in the future. We hope you may rest a little easier knowing you have quality parts with a great warranty. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2019

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door spring busted on a Sunday afternoon. Ed came during the expected time frame. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and kind! He did a great job and provided us with lots of information on maintenance, wear and tear items and his repairs. He was a pleasure to work with! The “Sunday fee” wasn’t great but that’s my kind of luck to have an issue on a Sunday!

Krissy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door was making a noise in movement. Desired to have a safety check. Saw Precision ads on TV. Selected to use them due to schedule flexibility and customer service on phone. Two Technicians came out -- on time, professional appearance and manner. Frayed cables were brought to our attention, as well as possibly replacing rollers and springs due to age and improvements in products. Very satisfied. Would use again.

Dianne Dye

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2018

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

DISHONEST! I will never recommend or do business with this company. My garage door would not shut unless I held down the opener but it would open fine. They tech said I needed a new motor b/c it was corroded and new spring system. My home was built 3 years ago. The cost was around $1k. I decided to go inside and call another company which said this did not sound right but for the same solution they would charge me nearly half. The other company came out today. They inspected the doors and found no corrosion and nothing wrong with the springs. The issue was the eyes were not lined up causing the door not to shut. Once they lined up the eyes the doors shut fine. Their charge was $45. It is sad that people would try to take advantage of people so they can make commission.

April Roberts


Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Any review good or bad helps us to improve our company and it's practices. We have launched an internal investigation into this matter and can assure you that appropriate action will be taken if we deem wrong doing on the technicians part. Precision Door runs over 15,000 service calls a year and continues to maintain a 4.9 Star rating over many different review platforms. I can only apologize that you obviously feel taken advantage of and want you to rest assured that no where in our organization will we allow any deception to be tolerated. If any monies were paid to Precision Door we will refund it immediately.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2018

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!

James Massengale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2018

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shaun performed work on my garage door. They replaced the motor and did a very good job.

Satya Darla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service today by Kevin. He arrived at the house with a friendly face and ready to engage to solve my small garage door "failure to shut problem". After a brief analysis, Kevin found the problem was a loose sensor wire and repaired it. After repairing my garage door problem, Kevin was very helpful in providing recommendations to keep my garage doors working effectively in the future. I will take his recommendations under advisement.

Charles- Chuck Mays


Response:

Chuck Mays, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2018

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Estevan Giraldo


Response:

Estevan Giraldo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2018

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door opener suddenly stopped working, so I called Precision Door. I liked that they had an office located nearby and that they had multiple 5 star ratings. I usually form an opinion of a company as soon as I call the office and the schedulers at Precision Door were professional, polite and efficient. I was very impressed with the communication via e-mail, especially the appointment confirmation, and with the technicians' follow up by phone before arriving. The technician that came out was outstanding and the installation went smoothly. I wouldn't hesitate to call Precision Door for any garage door issues or questions.

Lauren Schultheiss


Response:

Lauren Schultheiss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent in and out repaired doors and made up grade, sounds and runs great

Rick East


Response:

Rick East, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for service to repair a broken spring. The serviceman tried to get me to replace every part other than the door. I did not appreciate the pressure sale pitch.

Charles Fetner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work was done as scheduled at a competitive price. The installer helped program all devices and was very professional.

Steven White


Response:

Steven White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/14/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George did a fantastic job and went above and beyond with great service and a prompt, professional installation. He left my garage as clean as he found it. Wonderful experience and highly recommended

Kathy Genovese


Response:

Kathy Genovese, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We could not be more pleased with our new garage door opener installation. Our technician, Chase D., took his time explaining all of the opener models, answered our questions and was very professional and courteous. He clearly takes extreme pride in what he does. We will be requesting Chase again when we purchase new doors in the near future.

Erin G


Response:

Erin G, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman was knowledgable and pleasant and did a great job He repaired doors and replaced rollers. Five stars

Carol Maret


Response:

Carol Maret, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician could not identify problem, which was an intermittent one and was not showing when he arrived. He checked it out, didn't charge for the visit, gave me his card (suspecting, I think, that the intermittent problem would soon reappear). When the problem reappeared the next day, he immediately scheduled for the following day, and replaced springs and opener mechanism. He was very pleasant and competent, helped me reprogram car remote, and properly reprogrammed inside pad and two remotes. The installation is working correctly and smoothly. My entire dealing with Precision was great.

John Dalton


Response:

John Dalton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service great job fixing door so closes and ooens properly now.

Dana Benson


Response:

Dana Benson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

For a company that provides both a product and service, you can't find any better. When I called Precision, they answered the phone. The service technician was dressed with a company shirt and khaki pants. He communicated well and fixed my garage door. Same day service also but not expected which was convenient.

Bill Force


Response:

Bill Force, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2017

Cumming, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Back on February 22nd 2017 one of your tech came out and replace all the rollers on our garage door. They squeaked terribly. All fixed, all good. They started the noise again in May. I called and you came out the very next morning. All it needed was a little spray of lube. All fixed and no charge. You guys are great !

William and Muriel Winslow


Response:

William and Muriel Winslow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69422 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 229 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 3 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 173 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 101 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 25 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 9 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 68 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 101 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 30 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 78 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 23 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 244 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 195 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 10 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 59 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities