Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Decatur

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Decatur, GA

Review:

I was very pleased with the prompt, courteous and efficient service I received from Precision Doors. We live in Chattanooga, TN. We own rental property in Decatur. My tenant called at 1030 am to inform us the garage door wasn’t working. I googled garage door repairs in Decatur, GA. Precision Doors came up. After reading the great reviews. I decided to give them a call. From the initial conversation with the young lady in customer service I knew I had found a gem. She was professional and courteous. She estimated that a technician would be available today from 2-6 pm. I was excited and happy that they were able to fit me in today. Well, within 5 mins of hanging up from her. The technician Adam King called and said he was available to come to the house within 20 mins! I informed my tenant who was at home and available. Adam assessed the issue and quickly called me back with the estimate of the needed repairs. He was polite and explained things to me In a manner in which I could understand. He finished the work and emailed the invoice, pictures and called me afterwards. His calm manner and professionalism put me at ease from the minute I spoke with him. Thanks to the team at Precision Doors for delivering outstanding customer service!

Freida Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2019

Decatur, GA

Review:

This is the 3rd time I have used this company (3 different homes). I have been extremely impressed with the professionalism from the sales person to the technicians who did the installation. Each time I watched the technician fasten the first piece then the second and so on. Knowledge of the trade and training is very evident and shows in the first product. Technician was always polite, maintained perfectly neat work area. Every piece of waste was cleaned into his own bucket.

Fred Okoh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/01/2019

Decatur, GA

Review:

Great work!! Fred Griffin was very professional. Installed 2 garage doors and 2 openers. 5 stars

Jimmie Fuller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2018

Decatur, GA

Review:

I am very satisfied with the overall service that I received from Precision Door and the technician Josh. He arrived on time , explained the process, made great suggestions and installed product that I am very happy with

James Stephens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2018

Decatur, GA

Review:

I chose Precision because of the positive information read during my search for a company to repair my garage door. My experience with Precision was very pleasant and satisfactory. In fact, Precision is the epitome of what I believe good service should be. The repairman, Michael Attison, arrived at my home on the day and within the time frame agreed upon. Michael was personable, professional, and knowledgeable. He quickly assessed the problem with my door (broken springs), told me what my options were to repair it, and let me know the cost. I chose to do a conversion, which he said he would be able to do in about an hour. True to his word, he did an excellent job with the conversion in about an hour. I paid my bill and he was off to his next job. 5 stars!!)

Mattie Harpp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Decatur, GA

Review:

The technician was nice and a excellent technician. He was on time, very informative on what he was replacing and repairing. I will submit your company name to our Association for references and future repairs for our subdivision. Again, we thank you for your service. Please, give the gentlement a bonus.

Marvin Bell


Response:

Marvin Bell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Decatur, GA

Review:

Great price and very fast.

Anne Major


Response:

Anne Major, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2017

Decatur, GA

Review:

I just moved into my new home but my garage door was acting up. I needed help & Precision came to the rescue. He showed me all what they had to offer . I have a good ,quite door I can depend on. THANKs.............. The price is good to....

Frank Langston


Response:

Frank Langston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2017

Decatur, GA

Review:

Excellent timely service.

Debra Deberry


Response:

Debra Deberry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

Garage door opener stopped opening. Chase came out, found the problem and fixed it. He was quick and stayed to make sure I was happy with how everything worked.

Jason Hunter


Response:

Jason Hunter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chase and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

Glenn Cure, was very knowledgeable and explained the process in plain terms. I will use Precision Door again in the future.

Larry Battle


Response:

Larry Battle, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/14/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

The garage door and electric opener seems to have been installed properly. I am pleased with the installation. However I think I should have been called the installation confirmed. It was necessary for me to call that morning to confirm. I received a call from the installer later confirming time of arrival. I had a garage door opener already installed and working. I was not given an option if I want it to keep it once I ordered a new one of which I chose to do. My old one was automatically placed on the truck to be discarded or whatever. I would like to have been given an opportunity to keep it or be given a credit for my used opener.

Betty Coleman


Response:

Betty - Thanks for your honest opinion of your experience with Precision Door. We appreciate your patience with us during the scheduling and installation process. We rarely receive requests to keep worn or defective products. We dispose of many worn operators daily and never reinstall used parts. Our Owner in Atlanta has attempted to reach you to offer you a $50 concession since we had already disposed of your old opener. We appreciate that you trusted us for your new door and opener. We will look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

Courteous on the phone and quick to respond. Arrived early, and confidently took care of the repair. Christian Galloway was the technician, He did a great job. Thanks for your help!

Matthew Ward


Response:

Matthew Ward, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/13/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

Precision door service was available, responsive, prompt, and reasonable

Joyce Gann


Response:

Joyce Gann, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

5 stars!!!! Precision is the best. I would highly recommend Precision to friends and family.

Wanda Dozier


Response:

Wanda Dozier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

5 Stars - Great service. Knowledgeable repair man. Fixed quickly and expertly. I had a broken spring on a 14-year old door. They replaced both springs, bearings and rollers. The door operates like new and is much quieter. Thanks Precision!

Angelo Viverito


Response:

Angelo Viverito, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/16/2016

Decatur, GA

Review:

Everything was excellent. Tim came out right away and explained all the options, advantages, and disadvantages of garage door options. He showed a lot of knowledge and made effort to be helpful and not just to sell the highest-priced product. The crew installed the garage door well, with no problems. Everyone was on time and acted very professionally. The price was reasonable.

Stanley Chapman


Response:

Stanley Chapman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2015

Decatur, GA

Review:

I was pleased to learn that Precision is available on Saturday and at no extra charge. I felt the trip fee was reasonable, and I was kept informed of the time of arrival - that's a big deal for me. So many people don't bother to do that. The technician (Travis) was courteous and informative and left my garage door working very well. He also showed me how to maintain the door, spraying hinges, rollers, and the spring regularly.

Marilyn Wasserman


Response:

Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2015

Decatur, GA

Review:

My garage door was definitely in need of a "tune up". Travis, the technician, performed the adjustments and lubed the moving parts of the door. He was very polite and knowledgeable. I rate this company as a 5, and I would definitely use them again in the future.

Bill Manus


Response:

Bill Manus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and are delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 180 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 149 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 85 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 20 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 5 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 55 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 69 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 24 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 65 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 17 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 200 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 158 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 44 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts