Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Decatur

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2024
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was recommended by my neighbor for Garage door opener service. My 24 year old Liftmaster gave out and it was time to replace rather than repair due to all the improvements in modern units. Technician Dustin was on time as scheduled and did a fantastic job with the install. He programmed my remotes and keypad [way faster than I could have figured out], plus walked me through setting up the wifi functions with the MyQ app. The new Liftmaster unit is much quieter and an all around winner! I really like the new features and plan to call Precision again when my other unit finally dies.

Bryan Simmons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/02/2024
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I live in a community governed by an HOA. They have recently approved a door from Precision Garage Door Service for replacements. I was very happy when the chosen company also had strong customer service oriented employees. From the estimate to the completed install, I was very impressed with the efficiency and product of the seller and installer that I met.

Jeffrey Sarson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/22/2023
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love my new doors! My installer William did an excellent job. He was very professional and friendly. He answered all my questions and explained everything I needed to know about my new doors. Thank you Precision Door

Michele Mincey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2023
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I ordered a Haas Designer 400 garage door for my townhouse. The Precision employees from beginning to end were professional, courteous, and highly competent. The two installers were extremely capable, installing the door and the new Genie opener in less than two hours. It was a pleasure doing business with Precision. MEB

MEB

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2023
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a fantastic experience with Precision Doors from start to finish. They offered us the best price for what we were looking for and were nice enough to come back out before moving forward to double check that the door color matched our outdoor trim. Craig K and Amin G installed our door seamlessly. They were on time, professional, and Craig was very helpful explaining what maintenance we need to do to keep the door running smoothly. We are very pleased with the final product!

Rebecca

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2023
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was very quick, expert at work and knows what he was doing. The project was finished quickly and perfectly. Good work precision. Thanks

Rooh Khan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2023
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called I was greeted by Cortney who was polite, professional and friendly. I received an immediate response to having someone come out to check my door and that someone was named Chris. Chris was able to identify exactly the problem was and he made the fix and he too was a wonderful representation of this company. One of my best investments has been working with this company on replacing my garage doors. Thank you for having a great staff of professionals to work with. Angela A Day Decatur

Angela Day

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision, I appreciate your quick response???? Anthony was very pleasant and professional. I explained the problem (garage door malfunction), to him which I thought would be a simple fix. He checked everything out and said I needed a new garage door opener. He completed the work in a timely manner. Thanks Anthony

Patricia Evers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Vincent was excellent!!! He was very professional, knowledgeable, and polite. He got the doors up in a reasonable amount of time in this dreadful heat. He called before he got here to let me know his eta. The doors look beautiful and I have no complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend this company to everyone. I have been pleased with the entire process from start to finish ????????????????

Angela Day

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, thorough, on time, and reliable.

Onkar Khullar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Unfortunately you guys did not meet expectations except for the fact that you came at the scheduled time. The technician was polite but seemed unprepared to give us an estimate on a new garage door. He tried to call for support and information but there was no back office support available. He seemed to be an installer and not a representative. Basically nothing was accomplished except for a price on a garage door motor which was significantly more than our other bid. You should be clear with customers that the person coming out can't do a proper estimate.

Julie Budnik

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan is a professional with a very positive attitude. I'm very pleased with the work he did and would recommend him any time,

Kola Cooper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision from listening the commercial about their service. I wanted to try a different company. I was pleased with the service. The technician, Ryan Hudson, arrived on time, introduced himself, examined the garage door and explained what his findings were. He thoroughly explained our options which made it easy for us to make a decision after he had answered all of our questions. He was quite professional and did an outstanding job in repairing the garage door. I will recommend Precision to family and friends.

Marjorie Huggins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2022
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very friendly and knowledgeable explained everything to me .My technician was ANDRE GRACIA MU. GREAT AND AWESOME

Anits Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision team member was very professional and gave me options on what needed to be done. Drum, rollers, bearings etc were replaced. The door had been slightly damaged due to the car exiting the garage.

Stacie Nefos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technicians showed up on time and was very professional. He assessed my garage door problems and gave me a detailed estimate of the job cost before any work was done.

James Kennerly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to commend Precision Door and specifically your technician Andrew. He was knowledgeable, professional and personable. He was able to get our hung door working again. Thanks for your timeliness in responding to our request. I am elated.

William Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/22/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much!!!! Our doors were installed yesterday and we couldn't be happier with the quality and service we've received. We had a minor miscommunication to start, but it was quickly rectified with you sending additional help to ensure the installation stayed on schedule. Our technician/installer, Vincent, could not be more more pleasant and knowledgeable. He was reassuring and just wonderful to work with. He seemed to go out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and happy customers. Thank you Vincent, and the entire Precision team!!!!!

Arthur Pope

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Service was cheaper than the two estimates I received. Everyone was so nice, from the person who gave the estimate and the person who installed it. I'm very satified with my service.

Arita Gandy


Response:

Thank you for the review regarding your garage door experience. We love hearing our technicians and staff gave 5 star service from start to finish. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Thank you again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was fantastic! A true professional and extremely knowledgeable. Ryan did a great job and Precision Door is truly one of the best companies I have dealt with.

Christian Bibisi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2021
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technical was informative,compotent and,professional. He took time to explain everything and answer all questions. I will give the company a 5 (five) at this time. I chose Precision because I has used the company before and was satisfied with the service.Hopefully I will continue to have a positive experience with the company if I need to come them back for anything. The technical name was Ed.

Darnell Stallings

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2020
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Tech was very knowledgeable of repairing my door and replaced springs ,roller, cable and more of what was needed, so we won't have to repair for hopefully the time we are in the home(already have 30 years)

Carolyn Pleasant

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/01/2020
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am extremely pleased with my new garage doors from Precision. The person who gave me an estimate was thorough and knowledgeable; pointing out things other companies had not. The technicians who did the installation were professional, timely, and friendly. I highly recommend Precision.

Yvonne Leclair


Response:

Thank you for your business and the five star review. We appreciate the feedback and love hearing that you had such a good experience with each employee. We hope you enjoy your new doors!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience end to end. Received same day appointment, technician took time to explain and answer questions. Replaced spring and associated parts. Work was well done as best as I can tell - garage now much quieter and stable on open and close.

Decatur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service ???? Representative was extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. Reasonable priced

Elizabeth Bethune

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/22/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love my new garage door. It looks so nice. The men did an excellent job. Thank you very much.

Patsy Cox

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was so professional and knowledgeable.

Janice Jefferson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike, our technician, did a thorough job...checking, & double checking his work. He genuinely seemed to care about doing a top quality job and had pride for the company. Very happy to have chosen them.

Matt Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the prompt, courteous and efficient service I received from Precision Doors. We live in Chattanooga, TN. We own rental property in Decatur. My tenant called at 1030 am to inform us the garage door wasn’t working. I googled garage door repairs in Decatur, GA. Precision Doors came up. After reading the great reviews. I decided to give them a call. From the initial conversation with the young lady in customer service I knew I had found a gem. She was professional and courteous. She estimated that a technician would be available today from 2-6 pm. I was excited and happy that they were able to fit me in today. Well, within 5 mins of hanging up from her. The technician Adam King called and said he was available to come to the house within 20 mins! I informed my tenant who was at home and available. Adam assessed the issue and quickly called me back with the estimate of the needed repairs. He was polite and explained things to me In a manner in which I could understand. He finished the work and emailed the invoice, pictures and called me afterwards. His calm manner and professionalism put me at ease from the minute I spoke with him. Thanks to the team at Precision Doors for delivering outstanding customer service!

Freida Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2019
5 stars

Decatur, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the 3rd time I have used this company (3 different homes). I have been extremely impressed with the professionalism from the sales person to the technicians who did the installation. Each time I watched the technician fasten the first piece then the second and so on. Knowledge of the trade and training is very evident and shows in the first product. Technician was always polite, maintained perfectly neat work area. Every piece of waste was cleaned into his own bucket.

Fred Okoh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT