COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Stone Mountain

Average Rating: 4.80


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very agressive and demanding rude and disrepectful he was definity having a bad day i hope if not this is not someone you send to someone home that's why iask him to get off my property and he almost thought about not getting off my property it could have been worst it will be soon if he continue that attitude towards customers

Victor Latimore


Response:

We are truly sorry for the way our technician acted and how he made you feel. This is certainly not how we want our customers treated or how our technicians represent our company. After speaking with the technician, he was in fact having a bad day and some personal issues going on, but that of course is NO excuse for how he acted and this matter has been thoroughly discussed with him. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as customer satisfaction is our main goal and we want to make sure all of our customers receive five star service on every call we go on. We hope we can work with you in the future and prove to you that this situation is definitely not how we run our company or treat our customers. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please call and ask for our service manager, thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2020

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was my first time replacing garage doors and it was a great experience! It started with Jason who came out to talk to me about the process, showed me samples and patiently answered every single question in a way that made me feel each one was important. Since I have a compromised immune system I asked if they could send a tech that didn't or wouldn't smoke before coming for the install and they honored my request. Rick, the technician, called 45 minutes before arriving, showed up on time, uniformed and very professional. He was very patient as I was trying to decide where I wanted the windows (top or middle). He even asked if he could play music during his installation and I'm a musician so of course that was a definite yes. I really appreciate the fact that he respected me and my home enough to ask! I think I even told him to turn it up because I couldn't hear it, lol. When he finished, the space was left as clean as he'd found it and my doors look and work GREAT! Kudos to you Precision. Great employees, great job/installation, very professional and respectful! That's hard to accomplish these days but you've done it. Thank You!

Deniece Y.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/19/2020

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was prompt, very pleasant, quick and thorough. I was so very impressed. Good customer service is always a plus with me. Thanks again for the excellent job.

Tanya Fleming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

PrecisionDoor is amazing!! Would really recommend. I tried to fix it myself but really didn’t know where to start. My technician was Jeremy and he was so educated and knew what he was doing. Would really recommend PrecisionDoor!

That Paw


Response:

Such kind words, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Jeremy is great and we love seeing how satisfied you are with the service he provided. We appreciate your business and the five star review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2020

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was courteous knowledgeable and friendly. I felt he did a great job at a fair price.

Charles Wiggins


Response:

We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased to hear that Ryan took care of your door needs. Thank you for your business and the review. If we can help in the future, please let us know.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give a star rating of 5 for the service Pineapple performed on my 2 garages on 9/18/19. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and polite. I would recommend Precision and Pineapple to anyone. Thank you Jeltley L. Montague

Jeltley Montague

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2019

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Gdoor springs adusted. Springs purchased from you several months pryor. Man was able to come after 4 PM. 5 STARS

George Govignon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2019

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All work was done well. The technician, Ryan was professional and did a very good job..

Coit Josey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Maybe a little late on review, sorry for that but Precision was just that. Great product and super service. Michael was knowledgeably and very prompt. Would use Precision again.

Shannon Anderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/31/2018

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick was Great. Arrived on time, was professional and provided Awesome customer service. I am very happy with my new garage doors. Again I must say Thank-You Rick!!

Angela Thomas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision based on TV advertisements, website and customer comments which was very helpful in my decision making process. The first thing that made my service great was the fact that my appointment time was between 2 pm – 6pm and I was very satisfied when the technician called at 12:45 to ask if he could arrive early. Upon saying yes, he was there within the next 15 minutes. After introducing himself, we discussed the issue with the garage door and if I didn’t understand, he explained everything in detail that would need to be done in order to repair it. I can truly say that he was very courteous, professional and friendly. Joseph didn’t hesitate beginning the work and I was totally surprised when within the hour he said the job was complete. Afterwards, we looked over the work that was done. Everything was completed to my satisfaction. I’m glad to say that I am a very satisfied customer. Thanks for a job well done!!! Great service.

Ms. Berry


Response:

Ms. Berry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2018

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rating: (5) Thanks Michael for a job well done, in a very timely fashion. I really appreciate the excellent service, and the courteous manners of the mention technician who did the repairs. I will refer this company to all my friends. Also, will call in the future should the need arise.

Elijah Whitfield


Response:

Elijah Whitfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Michael and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star: I chose your company after looking up garage companies on the internet who had the best deals and I was aware of your work, reliability and work ethics from others who had used Precision. Your rep/service person was detailed and informative in explaining the use of my new Wi-Fi and remote. And I am especially thankful for the discount I received on my new LiftMaster.

Gwen Baker


Response:

Gwen Baker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2017

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was fine in a timely manner. Technician notified me as promised by staff, giving me time to arrive from work. Chase was excellent in providing explanation of why door was not working and quickly got it repaired.

Beverly Hutchinson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2017

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been doing business with Precision Garage Door Company for over 20 years. I call and the young lady gives me a Day and time. The service tech shows up on time. Our service Tech was Mr. Phillip King. I had purchased a New Garage Door Opener from Home Depot, (1-1/4 HP) Thinking that I could install it my self. Well I did but it took me 3 full days to install it after making many mistakes. After Installation was complete, the Garage Door Opener had a hard time lifting the Door. I noticed on the Wall mounted Key Pad that it had Diagnostics on every thing. It said that the Motor was over stressed. That could not be correct, I bought the Biggest ans Best unit Home Depot had. Then it dawned on me, 1 or both of the springs must be broken. so I called Precision. They gave me an appointment the next day (Sunday) Between 10:00 & 12:00. Phillip showed up @ 10:30 Phillip assessed the situation and determined that: 1. The wrong size springs had been installed at some time in the past. 2. The bearings on the pulley/s were gone. 3. The cables were frayed and about to brake. Phillip gave me an estimate on the repairs and I told him to go ahead go ahead with the repairs. Phillip was very perfissional in his work, He had all the correct Parts that he needed, and he had all of the correct tools he needed. He did not have to tell me that he had to come back because he did not have the correct parts or tools. I left Phillip completely alone to do his job. when he was done he called me to come and inspect the job he had completed. The door now goes up and down with ease, the way it should. I give Phillip King 5 stars and then some. He is a true asset to your company.

Mark Sigl


Response:

Mark Sigl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Phillip and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2017

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

WOW, is my comment on the service I received. Travis was the technician that repaired the springs on my garage door. He was courteous, informative, professional and friendly. I'm very pleased with your company and I would highly recommend you guys to my family and friends. I give you guys the highest number 5

Lina Maiden


Response:

Lina Maiden, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out on a Sunday........and provided excellent service. Impressive!

Don Erdman


Response:

Don Erdman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best call I could have made. Courteous on the phone, got to my garage the same day, tech was nice and knew his stuff. Didn't try to sell me what I didn't need. Did his work and cleaned up afterward.

David Naglee


Response:

David Naglee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2016

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rockey was very professional. He took time to explain the repairs, worked efficiently, and was very courteous.

Mariyln Mathews


Response:

Mariyln Mathews, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rockey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2016

Stone Mountain, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Christian Galloway was awesome. He explain exactly what was going on with my garage door. I needed new rollers and a pulley he installed the items to tune it up and now my door opens without any problems and it's really quite. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow Great Job Christian YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Felicia Legree


Response:

Felesha LeGree, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 222 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 168 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 98 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 24 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 9 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 65 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 96 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 30 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 72 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 20 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 233 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 189 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 53 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities