Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Buford

Average Rating: 4.71

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2024
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service repair on my garage door. I had a limited time frame due to travel commitments. Josh arrived at my house within 30 minutes of my phone call. He was extremely nice, knowlegable and got me fix fast (considering I caused the issue in first place and it was bad). Can't say enough about Josh, parts are parts but people make all the difference. Quality guy.

Chris in Pickerington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2023
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is the only garage door service we will use since we purchased our home six years ago. Our garage door was not closing (opening once it got to the eyes, but nothing was blocking them). I presumed that they were out of alignment, but not sure how to re-align them myself. I did find a "work around" to get it closed (hold the button down continuously), but that was not going to be a long term practical solution. I was surprised that a technician was scheduled for Sunday. Aaron Page was our technician. He called before he was headed our way and was very polite and quickly identified the problem, which was indeed the alignment and fixed it. He's the third person in six years I've had the pleasure of working with. It's rare to find a company these days where you can be confident that no matter who they send - you're going to have the same great experience. Thank you Aaron for identifying and fixing our problem quickly and efficiently!

Robin Abernethy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2023
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin showed up on time and gave a quick estimate for the repair. Once I accepted the quote, Dustin went to work and did a tremendous job of completing the job in a timely manner. He was very efficient and left the garage neat and clean. He made sure that all of the remotes were operational and working properly. The garage door was quieter than it had been in years. Really appreciate his professionalism.

Mike Daniels

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2023
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

fire your employee. stop try to sell unnecessary things and scare clients if they dont buy it wont have any warranties.

Chirag Naik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2022
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came and fixed it the same day I called. The tech that came was here within 1 hour of me calling and had my door repaired within 2 hours. He was professional, honest, and courteous. I am impressed with the entire process. If I ever have any issues in the future I will most certainly be back. Thanks so much for your quality service and professionalism.

Julie Abram

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/01/2022
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My new garage door is beautiful, and it was a fairly quick and quiet. The gentleman were respectful and polite. They did a Fantastic job!!

Timothy Doane

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2022
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I set the appointment up , very friendly, I asked for a rough estimate on a replacement motor, I was told $400. But was surprised at the actual cost of $800. The installer was on time to the time he said, very quick, and even helped sync opener to car. Door was working great, until this morning , less than 24 hours later . As we speak , door will not open using new motor, according to manual, showing a critical error. Sooo, yeah. Jury is still out. I had to manually release door and open it in order to get to work today with appointment not until 2. Not a great feeling with an new motor/opener that was literally installed yesterday and was twice the quoted price over the phone. So even if a reset fixes the issue , I’m not even sure how a day old motor breaks the first day. The door has only been opened and closed less than 8 times.

Michael and ginny Daniels

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2022
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Allen Morgan Came out to repair garage door and did an excellent job repairing our garage door. This guy highly knowledgeable of his work and knows what he is doing. He was very professional. Thank you Precision.

Robert Mccrary

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2021
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your rep tried to up sell my whole garage door system and stated that it was “out of code”… I am not happy with this rep or his attitude. All we needed done was a motor reset. Not a good look for your company.

Michael Coffey


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Precision. We are very sorry to see that you were not happy with the technician and we will certainly address proper customer service skills such as listening to the customer and how he presents himself. We definitely don't condone his attitude and it does not represent how we expect our employees to act. It is procedure for the technicians to do a 25 point inspection of the door and present their findings to the home owner so they are aware of any other issues they might not know about, or potential issues that might arise in the future. If you have any further issues or questions about the service, please call our office. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2021
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a spring break yesterday and found that company that replaced them seven years ago was out of business. Precision has an office three miles from my house and decided to give them a try. Juan called before he arrived and immediately performed an inspection on both doors. Gave me recommendations, showed me exactly what the problems were and gave me a set price. Work was completed promptly and correctly. The seven year warranty was the icing on the cake. Great experience and will use Precision if needed in the future and will recommend them to family and friends.

Don A.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2021
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used Precision in the past and very pleased with the service techs and the quality of the door. You pay a little more than some other garage door companies but I am more pleased with Precision as I have used others on past houses. YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET. I have had neighbors coming over to my house just to hear the quietness of the door operation.

Jim Alvaro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2020
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr Bourchier was extremely efficient and very courteous. Called before his appointed time to say he was coming then immediately began the repairs.

Bob Killian

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2020
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robbie did a great job in fixing our problem! Friendly, professional, same-day service.

Sharon Stevenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2020
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was very understanding, knowledgeable and professional. We will proudly use your company again. Blessings !!!

Terry Reece


Response:

Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with Joe and our company. We are pleased to hear Joe took care of your door needs. We look forward to working with you in the future. We appreciate your business and the five star review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2019
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was wonderful.

Mary Sims

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great!

Argemirno Salamanga

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2018
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service. Tech arrived earlier than scheduled. Replaced circuit board on my opener. Door works great.

Bernard Mcclellan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the third time in 30 years I needed service on my garage door. I've called Precision Door all 3 times. They were prompt and thorough.

Edward larry Altone


Response:

Edward Larry Altone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was a really nice guy and did an excellent job.

Frank Lugo


Response:

Frank Lugo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2018
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the work one main goal was the noise it is great.plus the guys that did job were very professional too! Thanks

Edith Pye


Response:

Edith Pye, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent & fast service!

Carol Hannah


Response:

Carol Hannah, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2017
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a problem with the tracking and rollers on my opener. I called Precision Door and they sent out technician David Sweeney. He evaluated the problem, provided a written price and fixed the problem. He was very prompt, called before he arrived, very professional and friendly. I would recommend this company and also recommend asking for David. Thanks Precision Door and David for great service and a fair, up front price. Paul Buford, GA

Paul Wagner


Response:

Paul, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had my garage door "tuned up". Sean showed up right on time. He was friendly and very helpful. He installed new wheels, lubricated the moving parts and reprogrammed my remote.

Sally Knab


Response:

Sally Knab, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was forthcoming in informing me that only maintenance was required. He performed the service to my satisfaction.

Syed Husain


Response:

Syed Husain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2017
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What an amazing experience! They arrived on time and we're swift with their work. Highly recommend!

Alan Wilson


Response:

Alan Wilson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2016
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good experience! The technician was clean cut and polite. He arrived right on time and went right to work. He noticed that one of the bulbs in the garage door opener light was out and offered to change it while he was up there, such a nice gesture. He gave me an honest assessment of the wear on my opener system so I could make a good decision on whether to replace or wait for the part to fail. Will call precision again if I need garage door work.

Febe


Response:

Febe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2016
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George was great. He was on time, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you!

Todd Reece


Response:

Todd Reece, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2016
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was thoroughly satisfied with the work done by Sean. Sean explained the work needed to be done; in a clear manner and he had my garage door running like a sewing machine. Thank You

Eric Fletcher


Response:

Eric Fletcher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sean and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2016
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First, I am terrible with names. He was very professional and did a great job. I would recommend Him and the company. Truth is, not only did He work hard but We really had A fun time with our conversations. Don't think he will forget this job. I know We wont.

Charlie Woods


Response:

Charlie Woods, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2016
5 stars

Buford, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David Sweeney provided a 5 star service. He was professional, knowledgeable, polite and friendly. After a brief discussion of my problem, he promptly assessed the situation. He offered an appropriate plan for a viable solution. He willingly answered my questions and explained how the new door openers operate, highlighting the safety features. His overall performance was excellent. As I had not previously needed replacement doors, I felt fortunate to discover the Precision ad in the AJC at just the opportune time.

Nancy Pryor


Response:

Nancy Pryor, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT