Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 50 Reviews in:

Lawrenceville

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Great company and team of employees!

Bill and debbie George

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Technician arrived on time was knowledgeable about the product and did a good job

Charles Babalola

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/05/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I am so happy for my new door! Thank you!

Leah Eller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

????

Tuan Tran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I feel like we have been taken to the cleaners by this company! Total scam! Do not use them! Our door would not open after hearing a popping noise, like a spring. Called this company who said springs typically run $200.00 and offered to come out today. My husband was busy working from home so didn't have time to research what technician was saying. What I thought would be a $200.00 repair turned into a $780.00 "torsion rebuild" . I can't even find what that is! When I look it up keeps coming up "spring repair" I called the company when I got home for further explanation. Was told I needed to talk to billing who were not in. I don't think it is a billing issue but an honesty issue. Will try to reach owner tomorrow.

Brenda Melton


Response:

Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible and we take pride in fixing garage doors the right way. Our 25 point safety inspection revealed several parts that were either worn or failing on your door due to their age. In addition to your springs, we replaced your cables, drums, rollers and bearings. We apologize for the lack of a manager being present when you called after you arrived home from work and regret any miscommunication which may have occurred. We appreciate your flexibility as we've worked to resolve your concerns. We trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreicate your time and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

The technician Ryan was wonderful!!

Helen Wang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I was told when I called precision that replacement of 1 spring would cost$179. Guy gets here and gives me an estimate of$700 for replacing 2 spring with 3 year warranty and$900 for 'tune up" and a.lifetime warranty. I told him no thanks and he goes to his truck calls his.manager and tells me it will be $340 with a 90 day warranty. I told him no thanks. I got two new springs and a tune up and lifetime warranty for $400 from Sears. I told all my friends at work about precision and your bait and switch. Have a nice day

Paul Chretien


Response:

Paul – Thanks for reviewing our recent estimate in your garage. We do try to provide different repair estimate options for our customers when we visit a garage. It also isn’t uncommon that our competitors may come out after us and offer a cheaper price. We certainly don’t bait and switch and welcome you to take a look at our other reviews online.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I saw your very professionally made TV commercial and called for an appointment. The person on the phone was polite and friendly. Bobby came out to fix my garage door and to install a new Opener. He was outstanding and had everything done quickly and efficiently. You get 5 Stars... I’m a happy customer!

Alex Narciso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I was very pleased with the timely response and the quick repair made on my broken garage door. Brandon did a fantastic job.

Sandy Luttrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

On site within 3 hours for a non-emergency service. Toward the end of the run, one roller caused a noticeable "bang" sound just before the door fully opened. Remedied the problem by adjusting the rails; completed within a half-hour from arrival. Service completely covered by new door warranty which was installed in January, 2018.

William White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

We had such a great experience yesterday with the replacement of two garage door openers and rails, springs and pulleys. Josh was prompt, professional and courteous. He assessed our issues and offered various options for repair and/or replacement. Josh got the job done efficiently and left the garage clean and the debris removed. Would highly recommend Precision and Josh!

Jennifer Carothers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

We have used Precision for a few years and been very happy. We really like the fact that the dispatcher reminds us of the service call price, that we get a diagnosis that includes price of services, and that the service call is waived if we have the service performed. However, when we needed to replace an opener and springs during our first call to Precision, they bundled an extended warranty for a small percentage of the purchase price. As a result we have had a couple of repairs at no cost. After a terrible thunder storm last night our opener was working sluggishly and then stopped. Joseph Mikesh came out on the same day we called and he was right on time (in fact, he called to ask if he could come early!). It looked like there might be electrical damage, but Joseph didn't assume that -- he tried everything possible to get the unit to work. AND he kept asking us about when we made the purchase and when we had the last service, just to make sure it was under warranty. He ended up replacing the motherboard, removing and reinstalling the belt for proper tension, reprogramming the system, and syncing the car remote controls. All at NO COST to us. Joseph had a difficult job and yet he kept everything light and fun during his call. We would recommend Joseph and the whole team at Precision.

Sara Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

You guys have been the best, from the quote all the way through estante repair three days before end of warranty our experiences with service call staff has been great and Jeremiah has been a phenomenal service and installation technician. He not only does the job but, shows he cares about you the customer and your experience with the company. Will always recomend you to anyone I hear needs garage work done. Thank you

Louis Gonzalez


Response:

Louis Gonzalez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I had a new door opener installed by Michael from Precision. He was very nice and professional. He did not try to sale me products I did not need at this time. He called before he came to our schedule appointment so I knew when he was on his way. He cleaned up everything before he left. I am very pleased with Michael and Precision. It will be my pleasure to recommend Precision to my friends and neighbors. Thank you again for a good experience!

Annie Bragg


Response:

Annie Bragg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/14/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

We had an excellent experience! Larry was great with helping us pick out our door and he was not pushy at all! John did a top-notch job on the installation and answered all of the questions we had. Thank you!

Mike Smith


Response:

Mike Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Your same serviceman replaced the spring, etc. on my other door earlier this year. I was satisfied with his work. I give you 4.5 stars.

Jack Farabaugh


Response:

Jack Farabaugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

great service! I would recommend to my friends. Thank you

Bryan Kim


Response:

Bryan Kim, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Quick response, same day service and a knowledgeable, professional technician. I definitely recommend their services.

Elaine


Response:

Elaine, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Called Precision for new garage doors because of ad and coupon in local mailer. From first phone call to installation staff was professional and courteous. Price was good and service was great. would recommend this company

Jane from Lawrenceville


Response:

Jane, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

very happy with the service. Your technician was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. Should the need arise, I would call again.

Charles Wolk


Response:

Charles Wolk, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Travis is a definite -5. The star did not show it was picked. So make sure he gets a 5. He was on time. He called me in advance. He met my time frame. He took on additional work that was not on his schedule. Such as, install a second keypad, install safety cable, inspect second garage door, install 2-new springs and answer all my questions respectfully. I hope to keep Travis. Thanks.

Juanita Simmons


Response:

Juanita Simmons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

My experience with Precision was a great one. Our technician, Travis, was very kind and helpful. We needed a garage door repair and it was repaired swiftly. I'd recommend Precision for anyone and I'll definitely be a returning costumer if need be.

Sahra Ibraham


Response:

Sahra Ibraham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

On January 26, 2017, Scott installed my brand new double car garage door at my home. I read the reviews on this company, received quotes from three other companies and I am happy to report that I made the correct choice with Precision. The level of professionalism far surpasses their competitors. Scott called and said he would arrive at one. He arrived at one. He said it would take two hours; it took two hours. Scott was awesome, the service was impeccable and my new door (with new track and springs) looks great!!

S Johnston Georgia


Response:

S Johnston Georgia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Precision Garage Doors is a class act. The initial appointment went great. Timmy arrived on time and was extremely professional. He gave us several recommendations to pick from. In the office, Jackie was efficient in getting the order and payment taken care of and continued communication about our order. A few days later the installer showed up - right on time. The install was not only fast; once he completed, he went over the entire door, inside and out, with a spray cleaner and a rag. I noticed that he also sprayed all the bearings with lubricant. It was obvious that these guys take pride in their work. Was Precision the cheapest vendor? No. But I learned a long time ago that you get what you pay for. What I paid for was professional service and a quality product. So in the end, I feel like I got a great deal! I highly recommend Precision Garage Doors.

Morgan Ringold


Response:

Morgan Ringold, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Precision exceeded my expectations. From the scheduling process to the awesome tech Travis. Everything was in a timely manner and thoroughly explained. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you.

Tracy Hasbrouck


Response:

Tracy Hasbrouck, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

The technician was very nice and knowledgeable and he did a fantastic job.

Stanley Theodule


Response:

Stanley Theodule, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Very professional and excellent work.

Robert Mcghee


Response:

Robert Mcghee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Thank you so much for the prompt service call, you guy's have gone above your required warranty commitment. Your technicians are very well trained and experienced in the products you offer, specially DAVID SWEENEY whom performed the service on our door. God Bless !

Donald Aldridge


Response:

Donald Aldridge, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Excellent service. Superb quality. Consider me a satisfied customer!

Kathy Rehm


Response:

Kathy Rehm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service. I called on a Thursday night at 6:30 pm for emergency service, and by 7:20, a technician, Glenn Cure, called me. He arrive by about 7:50. He looked at the issue- broken spring, two broken cables, and worn out wheels, took the time to explain my options, which were 3. He also wrote down each option, along with the cost of each, and went through each again, point by point. Once we decided on which was best, he set out to bring in the necessary parts and tools. He had everything replaced and repaired, showing us his work once completed, had an invoice ready, and he was ready to leave. All by 9:00 pm! Glenn was extremely courteous, pleasant, efficient, and thorough. I would have him back again if needed. Thank you for helping me out of a jam!

Lisa Reinert


Response:

Lisa Reinert, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53090 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 179 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 142 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 85 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 19 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 4 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 55 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 66 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 22 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 63 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 17 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 195 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 150 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 41 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts