Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 96 Reviews in:

Lawrenceville

Average Rating: 4.83

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2023
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very polite people. My garage door was installed quickly! awesome work!

Irvin Deleon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2023
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was absolutely amazed at the speed and accuracy of the technician's diagnosis of the problem. In fact, I doubt anyone would have discovered it had they not had the apparently excellent training and experience of this man. I am truly grateful.

Marco M. Pardi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2023
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, efficient and friendly service

Tracey Wells

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2023
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician did a great job, gave me an estimate and completed the work within the hour. It was a good experience. I found the company in the Gwinnett County Home Version Best Picks.

Joseph Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2023
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had repair service done by David. He called about half an hour ahead and sure enough he arrive on time. Took no time at all to get an estimate on what to fix to get the garage running again and he offered options to help prevent the issue from happening in the first place. Repairs took no time at all and David was a pleasure to work with.

Nam Doan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2023
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on our door broke on a Fri. night, leading to other damage as well. Called Precision the next morning. They answered promptly, their CSR explained that the soonest someone could be here was the next morning-Sun.-before noon and their service tech would call us when he was about 20 minutes out. Got their call about 8:40 AM and Allen was here at 9. Showed him the damage we saw, not realizing the the spring was broken as well. He pointed out other problems, explained our repair options very clearly and was not pushy. He seemed very knowledgeable and had all parts needed to make the repairs and complete them within a reasonable time frame. While the cost was significant, we were very satisfied, nonetheless.

Ed & Jan Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician was Prompt and Professional. He explained everything he was doing.

Antoinette Dekle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your prompt service!

Thad Roenitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were having issues with our garage door and were able to setup a next day appointment. The technician arrived as scheduled and started to diagnose the problem upon arrival. Within a hour everything was repaired to our satisfaction. You couldn’t ask for a better service visit.

Gerard Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service tech, Juan, did a great job. He arrived on time. We had hoped to have our opener repaired, but it was just too old and parts would not be available. We decided to purchase a new opener. Juan did the install and explained everything about the opener. He was patient and answered all the questions we had.

Laura Kempski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision after a horrible experience with "the other company ". I'm so glad I called Precision. Your guy, Juan, was so professional. He called and offered me an earlier time. He arrived on time, he was knowledgeable and repaired my door with professionalism and expertise. I would definitely recommend Juan and Precision to anyone.

Cynthia Cook

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with work and knowledge of technician.

Bill Belknap

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/05/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've had a new door installed and now a new opner. On both occasions the techs were very professional, courteous and on time. Working with Juan especially was impressive - he explained throughout the installation what he was doing and was just as patient with me.

Lorenzo Pappoe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin arrived ahead of schedule and installed new sensors in a matter of minutes. My garage door closes like new. Thanks!

Ronald Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service as always. Have used these guys in the past and they never disappoint. Kudos to Juan. Knows his business.

Glenn Hodge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A real person answered the phone, answered my questions, and scheduled service all in a professional and courteous manner. David was my technician and he took the time to discuss options so I felt well informed in making a repair decision that was right for me. Highly recommend

Andrew Foshee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2022
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

August, 2021, my husband tried to repair our garage door and damaged his hand so badly he needed surgery. Precision came out, replaced the cable and recommended we replace the spring too. He decided not to replace the spring. Guess what? Yesterday we called Precision to replace the spring because it broke! The guys are great! They are respectful, knowledgeable and do not try to sell you services you do not need! We will definitely use them again, should the need arise.

Judy Fischer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt

Mike Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service on new garage doors. Very professional. Made sure everything was done right before he left.

Beth Gibson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi I had a tech come to my Home. My garage wouldn’t open from the control. #3 . He told me It will cost $200.00 . I was very upset I just paid over 1,000 2018 I don’t use the control . So I asked him to leave my home. Call another garage door company They ship my wall control overnight and a spray for my springs . $50.00 control so you tell Me we’re the fees was so expensive $200 I will not referral to your company . I took 2 screw off and in stalled my self. And my control is working !

Sheila Griffin


Response:

We appreciate you sharing feedback about your service. We are sorry we were unable to work with you and install a control panel which included a 3 month warranty and labor for the price you had the part delivered for. We are happy the other company shipped a control panel to you but had you not been able to install it yourself for whatever reason, typically you would have to pay a service company for the labor to install. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we wish we could have helped you, but we aren't the type of company that just mails parts out without inspecting the door and then performing the work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Juan did a great job and explained what he was going to do to make my door work again.

J. P. Zinn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was very professional and super helpful.

Linda Morse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician David Sweeney did a great job fixing our broken garage door spring and servicing our other garage door. He was very professional and explained all the work he was going to do before he started.

John Dockstader


Response:

We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with David. We will pass along the kind words to David, and do not hesitate to reach out in the future if you need anything

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and prompt service. Very pleased with the work done.

Jacque Burkhart


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that it was 5 star worthy and a good experience. Let us know if we can help you out in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend Precision for their speedy appointment availability and David as my technician. David made a quick determination of the problem and went to work immediately. Huge plus having all the parts on his truck and not having to wait for something to be ordered.

Megan Michael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with our new door opener! Extremely quiet, and opens quickly. Also, really appreciate the technician's courtesy and politeness towards my wife in my absence. Thanks again!

Tom Bowden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Tecnection was professional, respectful, Patients and Knowledge of his job

Sarah Larbi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/23/2021
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely satisfied.

Lorenzo Pappoe

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2020
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ask Dale recommended

Peter Toggerson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2020
5 stars

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent. They repaired not just the springs but replaces all worn parts. I has happy except for the price. $800 was way too much!

Sue Wyatt


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We love seeing that you received excellent service from David and that he was able to repair your door. Our goal is customer satisfaction and we strive for all of our customers to receive 5 star service. We are sorry you feel the price for the torsion rebuild is too much. We would have loved to have heard from you at the time the quote was being reviewed with you so we could have possibly discussed any pricing adjustment that might have been available at that time. After the 25 point inspection is complete the technician then provides quotes for the work that is recommended based on that inspection and the quote is discussed with the customer in great detail before any work is done. This discussion takes place so the customer has time to ask the technician any questions about the repair, parts, prices, warranties, etc. The quote given and agreed upon included 2 platinum springs, 2 end bearings, 2 drums, a spring bracket, cables, 10 rollers, a 5 year warranty on parts and a 1 year warranty on labor. All of our parts are heavy duty and high cycle so they are quality parts that we stand behind. We never want any of our customers to feel as though we are over charging them as we try to be competitive with our pricing compared to other companies with similar products and warranties. We hope our explanation helps in understanding the pricing a little more but if it doesn't, please feel free to call with any questions. We appreciate your business and we're always here if you need us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 373 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 281 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 142 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 131 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 294 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 108 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT