COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 67 Reviews in:

Lawrenceville

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent. They repaired not just the springs but replaces all worn parts. I has happy except for the price. $800 was way too much!

Sue Wyatt


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We love seeing that you received excellent service from David and that he was able to repair your door. Our goal is customer satisfaction and we strive for all of our customers to receive 5 star service. We are sorry you feel the price for the torsion rebuild is too much. We would have loved to have heard from you at the time the quote was being reviewed with you so we could have possibly discussed any pricing adjustment that might have been available at that time. After the 25 point inspection is complete the technician then provides quotes for the work that is recommended based on that inspection and the quote is discussed with the customer in great detail before any work is done. This discussion takes place so the customer has time to ask the technician any questions about the repair, parts, prices, warranties, etc. The quote given and agreed upon included 2 platinum springs, 2 end bearings, 2 drums, a spring bracket, cables, 10 rollers, a 5 year warranty on parts and a 1 year warranty on labor. All of our parts are heavy duty and high cycle so they are quality parts that we stand behind. We never want any of our customers to feel as though we are over charging them as we try to be competitive with our pricing compared to other companies with similar products and warranties. We hope our explanation helps in understanding the pricing a little more but if it doesn't, please feel free to call with any questions. We appreciate your business and we're always here if you need us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/22/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called about a broken spring about 1:00P and they had a technician at the house by 5:30! Very prompt, and the technician was wonderful. He cleaned up the problem and made sure the door was hanging evenly. Could not ask for better service. 4 stars was because it was too expensive, but the service was 10 stars.

Lise Blakley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service !....Technician was thorough and when finished , explained all areas of service performed . He suggested a spray to help maintain the door’s hinges . Price was very reasonable and I will definitely use them again .

Tandy Barrett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a problem with my new garage door. Called the company and they were out the very next day to replace a part under warranty. Great service!!

Mike Albright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job and very friendly

Henry Clerke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door wasn't closing due to safety sensors wiring, yet Dustin was able to repair in 30 minutes. The door continues to properly close after Dustin's visit 2 weeks ago. Bottom-line: Very pleased with Dustin's work. Highly recommended!

Martin Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great same day service by a courteous and knowledgeable technician.

Ron Lublink

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremy was excellent, right on time, knowledgeable, and courteous! I would recommend Precision Garage anytime! Ask for Jeremy!!

Gloria Velez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After being “stood up” by the Over Head Garage Door people, the bar was set pretty low. Your guy was here early, quickly gave me a reasonable quote and 3 choices. Did prompt and good work. 5 stars for you 0 for OGD people.

Toby Groves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a damaged garage door that we could no longer open, so speed was important to us. We had 3 companies lined up for quotes, but after the presentation by Precision Door, we cancelled the 3rd appointment. The sales person was very professional and didn't try to talk us into more expense doors or add-ons we didn't need. The price was very reasonable and they charged almost 2/3 less to add glass windows as the other company quote. And although he couldn't promise installation in less than 2 weeks, they actually did it only 5 days later! The installer was great - very easy to work with and very fast. We are really pleased with our new door!

Kris Logsdon


Response:

Awesome to hear, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and are here for you anytime you need us. We hope you enjoy your new door for many years!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/23/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician came and determined the issue was shortage with the opener. I was just outside of my warranty. After a discussion with a supervisor, Precision honored the warranty and made the repair. They have a customer for life in me because of the way customers are treated!

Gerard Phillips


Response:

Thank you so much for your business. Customer satisfaction is our top goal and we strive for all customers to feel like you did with the service you received. If we can help in the future, please don't hesitate to call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2020

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with my representative!!! He was very accommodating and helpful!!! Please tell him thank you for me!!! I also want to thank you all for sending him early!!! Again, thank you!!!

Peggy Parham-gilchrist


Response:

You are very welcome Peggy, we will certainly pass the message along to James. James is a great employee and we love seeing that he took care of your door needs. We appreciate your business and the five star review. Please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David was great! Very prompt, nicely dressed and groomed and explained the entire process. He looked over the area, did a safety check and we talked about multiple option as far as replacing springs, pulleys, etc or installing the tension system instead. For the price difference there was no choice. We went with the tension spring. Much quieter and raises the door much better. Precision and David (I hope) will be my choice when we change out the 2nd door!

Gene Meador


Response:

Thank you so much for your business and the five star review. David is an asset to our team and we will be here when you need us again. Just ask for David and if he is available, we will send him your way.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was able to diagnose the problem as soon as he walked into the garage and saw how the opener was operating. He replaced it, and re-coded the old opener to work with the new one. He was professional and friendly. Would definitely highly recommend!

Lisa Dupre


Response:

Thank you so much for your business and recommendation. Glad we could help with your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin B was great. He was helpful, courteous, and kind. I highly recommend this company.

Caroline A

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic experience.

Kent Henderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Deceptive and over priced performances

Kenny Jackson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company and team of employees!

Bill and debbie George

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived on time was knowledgeable about the product and did a good job

Charles Babalola

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/05/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so happy for my new door! Thank you!

Leah Eller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

????

Tuan Tran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I feel like we have been taken to the cleaners by this company! Total scam! Do not use them! Our door would not open after hearing a popping noise, like a spring. Called this company who said springs typically run $200.00 and offered to come out today. My husband was busy working from home so didn't have time to research what technician was saying. What I thought would be a $200.00 repair turned into a $780.00 "torsion rebuild" . I can't even find what that is! When I look it up keeps coming up "spring repair" I called the company when I got home for further explanation. Was told I needed to talk to billing who were not in. I don't think it is a billing issue but an honesty issue. Will try to reach owner tomorrow.

Brenda Melton


Response:

Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible and we take pride in fixing garage doors the right way. Our 25 point safety inspection revealed several parts that were either worn or failing on your door due to their age. In addition to your springs, we replaced your cables, drums, rollers and bearings. We apologize for the lack of a manager being present when you called after you arrived home from work and regret any miscommunication which may have occurred. We appreciate your flexibility as we've worked to resolve your concerns. We trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreicate your time and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Ryan was wonderful!!

Helen Wang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was told when I called precision that replacement of 1 spring would cost$179. Guy gets here and gives me an estimate of$700 for replacing 2 spring with 3 year warranty and$900 for 'tune up" and a.lifetime warranty. I told him no thanks and he goes to his truck calls his.manager and tells me it will be $340 with a 90 day warranty. I told him no thanks. I got two new springs and a tune up and lifetime warranty for $400 from Sears. I told all my friends at work about precision and your bait and switch. Have a nice day

Paul Chretien


Response:

Paul – Thanks for reviewing our recent estimate in your garage. We do try to provide different repair estimate options for our customers when we visit a garage. It also isn’t uncommon that our competitors may come out after us and offer a cheaper price. We certainly don’t bait and switch and welcome you to take a look at our other reviews online.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I saw your very professionally made TV commercial and called for an appointment. The person on the phone was polite and friendly. Bobby came out to fix my garage door and to install a new Opener. He was outstanding and had everything done quickly and efficiently. You get 5 Stars... I’m a happy customer!

Alex Narciso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the timely response and the quick repair made on my broken garage door. Brandon did a fantastic job.

Sandy Luttrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On site within 3 hours for a non-emergency service. Toward the end of the run, one roller caused a noticeable "bang" sound just before the door fully opened. Remedied the problem by adjusting the rails; completed within a half-hour from arrival. Service completely covered by new door warranty which was installed in January, 2018.

William White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had such a great experience yesterday with the replacement of two garage door openers and rails, springs and pulleys. Josh was prompt, professional and courteous. He assessed our issues and offered various options for repair and/or replacement. Josh got the job done efficiently and left the garage clean and the debris removed. Would highly recommend Precision and Josh!

Jennifer Carothers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision for a few years and been very happy. We really like the fact that the dispatcher reminds us of the service call price, that we get a diagnosis that includes price of services, and that the service call is waived if we have the service performed. However, when we needed to replace an opener and springs during our first call to Precision, they bundled an extended warranty for a small percentage of the purchase price. As a result we have had a couple of repairs at no cost. After a terrible thunder storm last night our opener was working sluggishly and then stopped. Joseph Mikesh came out on the same day we called and he was right on time (in fact, he called to ask if he could come early!). It looked like there might be electrical damage, but Joseph didn't assume that -- he tried everything possible to get the unit to work. AND he kept asking us about when we made the purchase and when we had the last service, just to make sure it was under warranty. He ended up replacing the motherboard, removing and reinstalling the belt for proper tension, reprogramming the system, and syncing the car remote controls. All at NO COST to us. Joseph had a difficult job and yet he kept everything light and fun during his call. We would recommend Joseph and the whole team at Precision.

Sara Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Lawrenceville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys have been the best, from the quote all the way through estante repair three days before end of warranty our experiences with service call staff has been great and Jeremiah has been a phenomenal service and installation technician. He not only does the job but, shows he cares about you the customer and your experience with the company. Will always recomend you to anyone I hear needs garage work done. Thank you

Louis Gonzalez


Response:

Louis Gonzalez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 229 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 3 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 175 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 101 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 25 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 9 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 68 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 101 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 30 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 78 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 23 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 244 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 195 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 10 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 60 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities