Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

Dallas

Average Rating: 4.64


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2019

Dallas, GA

Review:

Brandon did an EXCELLENT job! He was on time, very friendly and knew his stuff! I recommended him to my neighbors and will DEFINTELY use him again.

Erin Richardson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Dallas, GA

Review:

Tommy did an amazing job as well as explained the work that was done today! Thank you guys for the quick response and repair

Kelsey Bedford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2019

Dallas, GA

Review:

Installer was great and professional ,cleaned up after himself, went over what he was going to do before install and went over everything after install, sounds better going up and down looks alot better thanks would recommend Precision Garage Doors to all

Bobby Lee

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2018

Dallas, GA

Review:

I will never call nor recommend Precision Door. They are a total overpriced RIP off. My garage door had come unattached from the H frame and come out of the track. I called Precision to come out and repair. The first thing he says is " Oh this is going to be a big job let me call my boss. I guess after looking at my house and wife's Maserati and other nice cars, he thought he had a Fool because the cars were in the garage and the door had them basically trapped because it was closed. He came back and told me $2000, and simply said I will give you $59 dollar trip charge and leave. He said keep your money and left. I then looked at his estimate that he gave me and I ordered the parts from online which costs $20 and that included nylon rollers ( an upgrade). So I called my brother to come over and we looked at You Tube videos and fixed the door in 2 hours working slow because we didn't want to make a mistake. And it works better than before. We even changed the rollers on our other garages to nylon rollers because it was easy from the YouTube videos. What a poor excuse for a company, trying to stick it to customers if they think they have you in a pinch or over a barrel.

Carlos Zimmerman


Response:

Carlos – Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate in your garage. We constantly train our technicians to offer options to each of our customers. We strive to maintain a 5 star review rating, as is evidenced by over 5,000 5-Star reviews across various online customer review platforms such as Yelp, Google, Angie’s List, etc. We regret that our technician did not follow that protocol at your home and will use this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we better serve our customers in the future. We have also taken the opportunity to have an extensive conversation with our employee. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2018

Dallas, GA

Review:

Precision was able to dispatch a technician to my house withing a couple hours of my call. My tech, Roy arrived on time and promptly diagnosed & quoted my needed repairs. He took the time to explain everything that needed to be done and worked quickly and left no debris behind. Nobody wants to be delayed by a broken garage door, but Roy & Precision made it as painless as possible. I couldn't be more pleased.

David Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Dallas, GA

Review:

Tech was very equipped ,prompt,professional and courteous. Well informed! Great job!! 5 5 5

Phill Leggett


Response:

Phill Leggett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/15/2016

Dallas, GA

Review:

Your technician, Roy, was very professional and courteous. He explained the work that would have to be done and made sure I understood. He was able to give me the cost of the project on the spot, and also made sure I understood the costs, whether it was replacing just panels or replacing the entire door. He also assured me that the work would be completed in a timely manor, not promising a date that might sound good, but a realistic one. As the old adage says," Honest is the best policy"! Your technician was totally upfront and honest with me. Thank You for your prompt attention. These comments are referring to your prompt attention regarding inspections and quotes. I will certainly refer your company to anyone that needs your services. Thank You.....Sandy Bridgers

Sandy Bridders


Response:

Sandy Bridgers, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Roy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2016

Dallas, GA

Review:

When closing the garage door we heard a loud pop, my van was trapped inside. The spring was visibly broken in two. I called Precision at 7:30 am and had a service man at my home at 10 am, and not only was it Saturday, but a holiday weekend. My problem was diagnosed and several options for repair were given to me. Great job, very friendly and professional. I now have a garage door service company for life.

Melinda M.


Response:

Melinda M., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2016

Dallas, GA

Review:

It was after normal business hours when I was looking for a company to repair my garage door. I liked the fact that I could call Precision and speak to someone in the evening to make an appointment without having to wait until the next day. Rocky was prompt, explained what was needed and made the repairs quickly.

Donna R.


Response:

Donna - Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of Precision Door. We staff our own customer service center so that all of our customers will always get a live person when they call. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2016

Dallas, GA

Review:

Efficient repair and friendly service. Very knowledgeable.

Charles Lundsberg


Response:

Charles Lundsberg, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/02/2015

Dallas, GA

Review:

I was very happy with the service from the call into the company and with the technician that came out to evaluate my problem. Due to the cost of a new chipboard and whether it was going to work or not I decided to spend a little more and get a brand new opener. The door is great, very quiet and the tech who put it in was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend to anyone.

Craig Griffiths


Response:

Craig, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Precision. We are glad to know you are pleased with the service and your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 180 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 149 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 85 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 20 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 5 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 55 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 69 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 24 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 65 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 17 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 200 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 158 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 44 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts