Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 60 Reviews in:

Westfield

Average Rating: 4.93


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Quick response time - James V. did a great job explaining the work and helping us discuss options. The work was high quality. Thanks!

Nelson J.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Kevin was very helpful, courteous, and kind. Repair was done very efficiently, and our door works great! Kevin is wonderful at sales and customer service as well as repair. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! He deserves a commendation. He went above and beyond, even sweeping out my garage as I was making payment!

Luanne Hodgin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Very knowledgable service man. Courteous, explained items needed to be addressed. Trainee was personable as well. I would give them a 5 star rating.

Stan Sekula

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Kevin did a wonderful job giving me options and fixing my garage. He was very prompt, kind, and patient as I weighed all my options. I will definitely use this company again.

Stephanie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/18/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

There service was great! They came and gave me an estimate the same day I called. They did not try to sell me anything more than I needed. My new door was installed within four days. The technician was quick and efficient. And they hauled everything away. I would recommend them to anyone.

Nancy S

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Guys were knowledgeable and very friendly. They made sure I knew exactly how much everything would cost ahead of time.

Michelle Marvel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

I found our garage door tech ( Tyler) to be extremely friendly, skilled, and efficient when he showed up (right on time) to repair our broken garage door spring. He explained everything he proposed to do, gave me a quote and completed the work in an impressively short amount of time. I would definitely give the service a 5+ star rating.

Larry Rivers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Great service and fast...door works better than it ever has.

Billy Bougher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Eric provided excellent service, fixing the broken spring and upgrading several other opener issues on a unit that was over ten years old. Before starting, he explained several options available for us, pricing each one. and exerted zero pressure as to which we should choose. I was also impressed that Eric called me about 30 minutes before he was due to arrive saying that he would be about an hour late from another service call. He was at my home about 45 minutes later, having called again to say he was on the way....excellent customer awareness!

Ted Broad

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Excellent repair.

Platon Raleh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

I called Precision when my opener broke because the previous homeowner had placed one of your stickers on the garage wall. Best choice I could have made! Josh showed up when he said he would with a fully stocked truck and had me back in business promptly and professionally.

BE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Fast response and fair price. Eric gave me good advice regarding the damaged door and the other doors as well.

Samer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Technician arrived on time, very professional and gave a thorough explanation of the work he’d be completing. Work was completed promptly and as expected. Highly recommended!

Adam V.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

I am beyond impressed with my new precision garage door system! It is so incredibly quiet and installation was quick and hassle free. Our technician, Eric Gellenbeck, was so knowledgeable! He was patient with all my questions and helped me understand how everything worked. He was courteous and professional and I would highly recommend him.

Beth Milburn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Excellent service.

Juan Palacios

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Precision Garage Door Tech Eric Gellenbeck arrived promptly and performed outstanding service. He clearly explained all tasks performed and made suggestions for future service that were not necessary at present. We have had Precision in the past and they did excellent work at that time as well. I rate Eric and Precision ten stars out of five!

Joe Madzelan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

5 Star service. Fantastic tech came to my house late Saturday evening, and fixed the door, and gave me all viable options. Very pleased.

Julie Dunscomb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2019

Westfield, IN

Review:

Brian was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Gave us all the options and was not pushy. We replaced the springs, rollers and bearings.

Max Wineberner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

I was really impressed with the timeliness of service with this company. The technician was very punctual and professional. The only reason I did not give this service five stars is because it was very pricey. I believe the same service could have been purchased cheaper than what I was quoted. However, the door now works beautifully and runs quietly.

Chris Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Skillful Repairman did a well-done job!

Jim Zhu

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Easy, professional, timely repairs.

Christie King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Five Stars - Tech was early, very informative and knowledgeable, replaced springs and lubricated the door. Recommended a couple things to keep an eye on and over all it ended up being less expensive than what I was originally quote. Would recommend in a second!

Marc Schwaegler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/12/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

My experience with Precision Doors was outstanding. From the first phone call to assistance after the sale the entire team did a great job. Okay, so if you are reading this you are like me and have likely been frustrated with companies you have contracted to perform any number of tasks. So, allow me to highlight some things that set these folks apart from experiences I have had in the past. 1). They are on time. My salesman, installer and service tech called me when they were 20 minutes out and arrived within that window. Our installer, Justin did a great job and was done before we knew it. 2). They were efficient and knew their product. I absolutely hate it when I don't get a straight answer and these guys did a great job. 3.) They call you back. It is sad that this needs to be mentioned, but you have probably had a similar experience where the service provider is nearly impossible to reach. Not an issue here. 4.) After sale service is the shining star here. Our setup is unusual and we needed a tech to come out and make an adjustment. I had a couple concerns and received a call ASAP and the tech came out quickly. Andrew knew exactly what to do and we were good to go within minutes. I love our doors and can't wait to show them off. Still reading? Ok, so the bottom line from "random guy" is give these folks a shot. I will recommend them to family and friends without hesitation. I mean c'mon..they treated us well enough for me to post a -positive- review!

Alan Scarlett

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Kevin was a very friendly and professional repair man. He was very honest and up front with us about our options for repair versus replacement. He arrived when he said he would. He seemed very knowledgeable about our issue and was eager to help us get it taken care of. We would absolutely recommend this company for any garage door needs!

Brent Scholl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

I had emailed on Tues and received an email back stating I would hear from someone on Wed morning to confirm an appointment. I ended up calling in on Wed afternoon when I hadn't heard from anyone. I spoke to Ann, who was very friendly and we set up an appointment for the following day. The tech arrived promptly, but then oddly, I received another call from another tech stating he was on his way. I was informed that a 25 point inspection would be performed prior to quoting me a price for the total project. Apparently, the inspection did not uncover that the light bulb on the opener itself is not functioning. The springs, drums, rollers and cables were replaced very quickly. Upon payment of $900, I mentioned that the light bulb was out and was told it would be a good project for my husband. I should have seen the warning sign when the company didn't follow up with me internet request. The second sign was the duplicate assignment of technicians. The light bulb comment was a major missed opportunity. I am trusting that the work performed was done well. It was very timely; here and gone in under an hour. Overall, it was a very expensive venture. This review could easily have been 5 stars, but there were some misses on service, which is too bad.

Robyn Cole


Response:

Robyn – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding our reservation agent, Ann. She’s an asset to our team. We aim to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we missed our mark. We apologize to you for our extremely poor communication. We also apologize that our technician did not arrive fully prepared with light bulbs. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Good Job! The garage door is working great after your repair. Thanks, Doug

Doug Hatton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Quick and on time!

Travis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Today we had the pleasure of meeting Josh who corrected a problem on our recent installation. We were very impressed with his work ethic. He is an excellent goodwill ambassador for your Company as he does great work as well as he is very personable. I will continue to use Precision in the future and will recommend your Firm to my friends.

Dewey Humes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Was surprised this morning when I tried to leave and found my garage door spring was busted. Called a different company and the soonest they could get someone out was the next morning with a 4hr window. Precision Door was able to get someone out that day and only 90 minutes after I called. Andrew was great to work with. He checked things out and presented with me with a few options and said that however I wanted to go forward, he was okay with that. We needed another part replaced along with the spring and they were done in just over an hour. I was thrilled that they were able to take care of my problem promptly and I was able to get out of my garage today.

Jennifer Eckert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2018

Westfield, IN

Review:

Not fond of the call center, but the guys in the field are fair and do a great job.

Todd Graham


Response:

Todd - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We appreciate the feedback regarding our customer service center. We will use your feedback to better train our team so that we can serve our clients better in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56656 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

14560 Bergen Blvd Suite 100
Noblesville IN, 46060
License: N/A
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities