Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Ankeny

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Our repair was done promptly. Jeff was very professional and explained the process and what was needed.

Gladys Keith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

I chose them because they offered emergency weekend service without any extra charges. The tech was on site within a couple hours and was beyond professional. He explained everything that was wrong with my door and what it would cost to fix it. He fixed everything right then and did fantastic job. He even noticed a problem I had missed on my other garage door and fixed that too. I could not be any happier with their service. I will definitely use them again if I ever have another problem with either door. He did such a great job, though, I don’t know if I ever will.

Robert DeMuth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

I would recommend Precision Door Service to my friends and family. They experience was 5 stars from me placing the call for service to Blake calling me to let me know he would be there in 30 minutes to Blake pulling out of the drive way. He was very professional and knowledgeable, he identified the problem and was able to fix it quickly. He was in and out in 1 hour! Thank you!

Erin Kruzan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

On time and considerate of our needs. Willing to look at another door with problems.

Lesa Nuzback

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Eric was friendly and professional. I was confident with his expertise and that he identified the problem. New garage door opener installed in no time. Thanks!

Jackie B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2018

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Eric was very prompt, professional, and polite. He clearly explained to me everything that he was doing and did a thorough check of the door and all of its parts. He worked fast and even was able to get a coupon for me when I showed concern about price. The garage door is working great and I am so happy to have been able to have this repaired same day and at such high quality! Thanks much and I would highly recommend.

Jessie Christensen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/13/2018

Ankeny, IA

Review:

The person who installed the garage door, I believe his name was Shannon did a very good job, it was completed in timely manner and left the area clean. My only concern was a little difficulty communicating with the office.

Ann Parker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2018

Ankeny, IA

Review:

The service was excellent, Patrick Pipenhagen was so good to explain the problem with my door repair. Replaced Springs and Rollers. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Donna Wheeler


Response:

Donna Wheeler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2017

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Couldn't have asked for a better, more professional experience! Will recommend!!

Daniel Kelly


Response:

Daniel Kelly, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Called Precision this morning. The technician was running late and called to apologize and let me know the approximate time he would be here. He called again to say he was on his way. When he got here the repair was done within an hour. He took extra time to explain the operations of the door and what may have caused our problem. I would recommend Precision to anyone who has a garage door problem. 5 stars!!

Sandy Poulson


Response:

Sandy Poulson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Ankeny, IA

Review:

The repairman did a great job in replacing the broken springs as well as updating several other parts that were worn out. The work was completed in an hour! Thanks so much.

Theresa Lyons-brix


Response:

Theresa Lyons-brix, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2017

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Excellent service, fair price. Very accommodating to our schedule. Garage works better than it did before it broke. They even replaced the seal. Will not hesitate to call precision if needed in the future. Thanks!

Matt and tamara Vinje


Response:

Matt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Ankeny, IA

Review:

What looked to me like a difficult job to get our garage door functioning again, the repair technician explained to me what he said was wrong and fixed it in a short amount of time!! Very professional and courteous.

Angela Koka


Response:

Angela Koka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/08/2016

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Thank you very much your tech was nice and informative on what was wrong with my garage. He fixed it in a timely matter and and was on time. Thank you very much.

John Mann


Response:

John Mann, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 59018 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 28 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 14 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 9 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 3 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212 2 Reviews
Indianola (515) 518-6464 2 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 1 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 2 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 1 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 10 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 8 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 23 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities