COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Clive

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2020

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician polite, knows his business and repaired quickly. star performance.

Steve Furtwangler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2020

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Precision a full 5 stars. They have been great when we needed to replace our garage door opener and when maintenance is needed. All of their technicians are top notch and professional. I highly recommend Precision for any garage door issue you may have.

Adam Pasker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2020

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt response with a thorough explanation of necessary repairs and cost. My garage door was repaired In less than an hour and functions better than ever.

Chrissy Crist

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2020

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Stuff happens when you are in a hurry! Tonight as I was heading out the door to go to HyVee my garage door would only open a few feet and then close? Upon further examination I discovered a spring had snapped. It was 5:00 pm, so I called Precision to see if they could assist me. They assured me the job could be handled on the weekend at weekday rates! I scheduled a Sunday repair call, however before I could back my other car out of the third car door my phone was ringing? Eric asked they could come over before prior to 6:00 pm and I'm thinking "now this is service!" Problem, called Precision and in less than 60 minutes the spring is repaired and I'm good to go! The tech was super and he even told me about their $20.00 online coupon! Easy Peasey, just call Precision!

Craig Hiatt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/30/2020

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision to help me program my remotes at a rental property. The technician noticed a couple other small issues with my garage door that I would not have noticed. The Tech was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and very friendly. I highly recommend Precision!!

Chad Saemisch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake has replaced/repaired 2 garage doors for me and I'd have him repair 20 if I had that many! Am very pleased with his customer service and personality...not to mention his skills and recommendations.

TOM DAVIS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice friendly service. Got the job done in a very short time.

Andy Chan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job! Your service representative, Blake was very thorough and gave us a quote and several options to choose from. Door is working wonderfully.

Mike Lantz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came home from a trip knowing we had an issue with the garage door. Within 3 hours of my initial call, we had a new opener, springs and all other hardware installed. Blake was a complete professional. I highly recommend this company.

Jason Barfels

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called at lunchtime and you came out and installed the same day! Couldn't ask for better customer service.

Brian Schnee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rating, customer reviews

Jeanette Robertson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door broke going into the weekend. We made a quick call to Precision Garage Door and were impressed with their quick, professional response. The needed repairs were explained along with the cost prior to any work being done. There were no surprises and we are very pleased with the results.

Brent & Nikki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/02/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

guy showed up took measurements. then never heard form anyone. what a joke do not call me back

Jim Carroll

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was attracted to your website as I needed emergency help with my inoperative garage door early in the evening. From my first "hello" with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service when I called for help, I found the most courteous, kind, understanding staff from the beginning to end of service. They said they would help me even though it was a few minutes before their closing time and they did!! I quickly had an employee at my home and he was awesome!! My daughter who lives in New York City tried to call someone to help me and she actually called Precision Overhead Garage Door Service too. We both agree, you will have 100% satisfaction when you call them to help you. They deserve their 5-star rating.

Louise

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2019

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend. Professional & Fast: they came the same day & at 4:00 pm on a Friday. Exceptional customer service: the receptionist listened to my unique situation, explained my options, polite, patient, and repeated my information back to me to make sure we were on same page. She nailed it. She also told me the technicians name (safety), exactly when he would call me (and he did!), and told me he had everything in his truck to either fix or replace it on site. Wow! Mike, the technician, was polite, professional, explained everything to me and answered my many questions patiently. I would hire Precision again! They made a very sad day, bright again. Thank you Mike!

D. Lind

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who visited our home, Eric Taylor, was extremely helpful and innovative on the spot. We thought we would have to suffer the delay and expense of purchasing and installing a whole new two-car garage door when it collapsed. Instead, Eric was able to invent a solution by adding a top beam to strengthen the existing door and make a stronger connection to the lift arm. It works better than before! Making the original appointment was easy and pleasant. Very responsive all around! Thank you, Precision!

Mark D., Clive, Iowa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an outstanding experience with Rick Gelvin. A friend of my used Precision Door for a garage door repair and recommended them to me. I called this morning and within a 4 hour window, Rick Gelvin was here. Rick was very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. He gave me all of my options and explained everything in detail. I would, without a doubt, recommend Precision Door AND Rick Gelvin to everyone!

Sherri Buising

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2018

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5-star service all around! Great service, experience, expertise - we could not have asked for a better product or a better representative! John and Patti

Patti Thomas


Response:

John Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2017

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service. Courteous and professional.

Bp Makkaphci


Response:

Bp Makkaphci, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Clive, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have always had great service from Precision. Your Technicians are always explain the issue very clearly and suggest the best think to do, I trust and usually act on their recommendation. Thank you. Fasil 5 *

Kebede Fasil


Response:

Fasil Kebede, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 60 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 36 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 20 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565 1 Reviews
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 4 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212 5 Reviews
Indianola (515) 518-6464 6 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 8 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 5 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 2 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 23 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 16 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 43 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities