Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF DES MOINES

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 66 Reviews in:

Waukee

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan explained very well what we needed with an accurate quote. He did the well, a bit faster than he had estimated, and we are very happy customers.

Larry Troxel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very helpful and knowledgeable about his job and answered all of my questions. Definitely Highly recommended.

Jorge Aponte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

1.) my expectations were not only met, but were exceeded! 2.) you did solve my problem, without a doubt. 3.) the young man was not only prompt, he was even early. 4.) he was most courteous, and professional, as your technicians always are! I have been very impressed with every service call I’ve had. Your people have been more than prompt, neat and clean, courteous, and professional, and that includes your office staff. I’m so glad that I found you!

Tom Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan Andrus was very professional courteous and great at what he does! Very fast and efficient. Should get a bonus in my opinion! ????. Will also be writing a review on google ( a good) review!

Russell Snider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryce and Ryan took care of our problem promptly I recommend Precision highly

Jim McCulloh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sam was great. He arrived quickly and gave me a couple of estimates quickly and then completely replaced the mechanism quickly. I love that I got a picture of Sam before he arrived so I knew who I was expecting and he was a really nice guy that wasn't bothered by me checking on the progress while he was working and he explained exactly what he was doing while I was out there. I had only called the company about 30 minutes before Sam arrived even, though I know that was partly because the people he helped before us turned out to be a quick fix. I highly recommend this company. They made it easy.

Rebekah Hamilton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, great service!!

Paul Torbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to take this opportunity to review and thank the Precision Door Service of Des Moines for its excellent service and products. Kyle, our technician, was very friendly and knowledgeable about fixing our garage door. He explained things thoroughly and gave us options on how to proceed. The service was completed in a timely manner and we would recommend this company to others that need such services.

Jan Baeth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly! Same day service and quick fix for my broken spring. Highly recommended. Hope I don’t have to call them back but if I do I will definitely call Precision each and every time. Thanks again.

Chris Keil

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2023
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sam Campbell was a Very knowledgeable, honest and professional technician who assisted me in the investigation of my broken garage door.

Nickalus Gruver

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service. Quality work.

Rick Barnes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake is a fantastic professional. He thoroughly answered my questions, did a great job servicing our garage door, cleared a birds nest that was on top of the opener and even changed two ceiling light bulbs in our garage because I was afraid to climb a ladder. Thank you Blake!

Leigh Hollis-Caruso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great door

Debra Morrison

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a great experience with Precision Garage Door. I was able to call and schedule an appointment on a Sunday evening, and had a technician out first thing on Monday morning. Jordan did a wonderful job diagnosing the issue, offered me multiple options to fix it, and completed the work all within an hour of showing up to the property. Less than 18 hours after I first noticed my issue, it is now completely resolved.

Tyler Christoffersen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience! Fast, clean, quality work, and friendly. Jordan did a great job.

Mischa Odell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service now has two satisfied customers. The technicians were professional and friendly. We would recommend Precision Door Service to others.

Brian Long

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake stopped by today and helped me troubleshoot my problem. This is second time I have called Precision, and both times, they have addressed my issues. I have been impressed with their service and knowledge base.

John Distefano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/21/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast efficient friendly and fairly priced you don't find that much anymore these days but these guys deliver

Mike McKie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Precision garage door Technician Jordan timely arrived for my appointment and got to work identifying my problem. He listened attentively and diagnosed my problem. He repaired the issue with my wires and looked everything over. He lubed the door while he was here to keep things moving smoothly. Jordan was a pleasant young man and did a great job fixing our door.

Denise Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan was professional and punctual. Thank you for your quick response.

Jim Merhar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/08/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kyle performed garage door opener replacement and installation for us. We could not be more pleased with his service and professionalism. He explained what was wrong with our system and offered options to consider. We are satisfied with this purchase and will use Precision Garage Door again in the future for all our garage door needs.

Angie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan came out the next day and resolved the issue with our garage door. He was professional and walked me through the issues. I will continue to use Precision for all of our garage door related services in the future.

Joe Uhll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kyle and Colton were on time, fast and efficient with the repair on my garage door. I will always use Precision Door for any issues I have. The best to work with in Waukee.

Anne Cundiff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn’t be happier with the prompt service. Great people, great company.

Joe Daugherty

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate the fast and reliable service that was delivered on time and efficiently by a professional installer.

Alan Carlson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your television ads brought me to Precision Garage Door. It was the 24 hr, 7 day a week availability that caught my attention. I returned home one evening around 4:00 PM and our garage door was making strange noises when I brought it down after pulling my car in. It sounded like it was just about ready to breakdown. I called Precision Garage Door and was pleasantly surprised when your scheduler told me that she could have a technician out to look at our garage door within an hour and the technician would call approximately 30 minutes before arriving. He, Blake, actually called me within 15 minutes and was on site within 10 minutes. He diagnosed our problem, gave me an estimate, repaired our garage door, cleaned up the site and was on his way by 5:00 PM. You certainly can't beat that level of service. Blake was extremely courteous, very profession and more than knowledgeable. Quick response, under promised and over delivered service was our experience. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone that wants to experience Exceptional Service. Gary W.

Garold Woltz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cade did a great job. I called about 8 this morning and all done by 11! Thanks for the great service!

Jim Collison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kyle was exceptional professional. He explained multiple courses of action for the repair in a manner that made it easy to understand. He completed the service in a timely manner, the same day within hours of my initial call.

Ray Barkley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake was punctual, polite and professional. Thank you for your service. Bob Baehr

Robert Baehr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2022
5 stars

Waukee, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Diagnosis was not up to the standards. Was giving a quote for what was. It needed. Solution - replace the unit. Lol. I don’t need to pay a diagnostic fee to tell me to replace the unit. Pics quoted was way too expensive.

Anil Achhi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 338 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 206 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 56 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565 6 Reviews
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 122 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212 38 Reviews
Indianola (515) 518-6464 44 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 64 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 45 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 29 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 143 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 66 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 224 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT