Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

West Des Moines

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Thankful for the quick response and availability to fix my door. Qualified personnel explained options and completed service in a timely manner.

KAREN ROCHE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Professional service and great to work with.

David Alley


Response:

David Alley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/23/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Representative was very knowledgeable about his products, time frames, etc. Officer personnel were also very friendly and prompt. Overall, it doing business with this company was a very pleasurable, 5 star experience. I highly recommend them.

Linda S.


Response:

Linda S, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Door malfuncned today. Trusted tech. for refurbishment. Hope this was good decision.

Lynda Jacobson


Response:

Lynda Jacobson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Same day service, technician was great!

Alisa Meinecke


Response:

Alisa Meinecke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Arrived within promised window of time (2-5 pm). Provided explaination of what was being done step by step. Explained what I need to watch and when I can fix or when I should call Precision Doors. Thank you

Julie Seely


Response:

Julie Seely, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

I want to give 5 stars! Patrick came to our house and was professional,friendly, and fast. He gave me all the options available for our situation and agreed with what we chose. We will definitely refer friends and family and use Precision again if we need further service!

Lisa Hill


Response:

Lisa Hill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Thank you Patrick for your timely service and honest feedback!

Tj Sunderman


Response:

Tj Sunderman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Very knowledgeable and personable tech

Warren Brady


Response:

Warren Brady thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Fine job was done. 5 stars

Larry Camden


Response:

Larry Camden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Excellent service Friendly, courteous, knowledgegable serviceman Prompt

David Stout


Response:

David Stout, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

bought new garage door and opener less then 4 yrs ago from Precision....opener stopped working this week...a repair man came out Wednesday (5/17/17) stated the unit was bad ...no warranty ?? would have to purchase a new one...WHAT !! Needless to say i am not happy about that...the previous opener was over 20 years old and still working (reynor)

Butch Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Great, friendly tech. Got here when they said they would. Very economical.

Diane Mccool


Response:

Diane Mccool, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

The customer service was prompt, informative and very polite!

Ashley Asberry


Response:

Ashley Asberry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2017

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Tech a no show! Was supposed to arrive between 1-4. Received email next day with a service invoice stating he tried calling me, but might have the wrong phone number; even though the address and phone number on the invoice show correct, and I was here during the scheduled time. Never received a phone call! So glad I took off work to wait for no service! Fail!

- Unimpressed!


Response:

Unimpressed - Thank you for writing this review. We regret that we missed each other. The telephone numbers, address, and website were checked against the ones you provided. In addition, we tracked our vehicle and computer at your address during the scheduled time using GPS technology. We regret that we have not received a returned cal when we have reached out to try to resolve. We appreciate the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2016

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Service guy was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend to my friends. Thanks for the courteous and professional service.

David Perkins


Response:

David Perkins, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2016

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

No problems

Lester Yen


Response:

Lester Yen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2016

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

We had used Precision when we had a spring break in 2009, I think it was. Also, he had worked on our neighbors, too, and she was pleased, too. Inspected and replaced garage door weather strip, but choice is not listed with Purchase of Product.

Cathy and bill Barnum


Response:

Cathy and Bill Barnum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 42959 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 16 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 9 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 5 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565
Des Moines (515) 344-3777
Grimes (515) 218-1212
Indianola (515) 518-6464
Johnston (515) 518-6400 1 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 7 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 6 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 18 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

West Des Moines
West Des Moines IA, 50265
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts