Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 187 Reviews in:

Lexington

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trained technicians,procedures to alleviate worries about crime, and the years in the business are three things I looked for when I visited your website. I was favorably impressed. Will, the technician, assessed the problem, provided the necessary service, and advised me of future remedies to my old-but-serviceable garage door. Satisfied customer.

Cathy Moore


Response:

Great! Thanks for your review. Our garage door technicians work hard to meet the needs of our customers. We are glad Will was able to come out and provide great service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fran went above and beyond to repair the springs and install a new garage door opener. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and excellent communication.

Catalina Ionel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

10/23/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had done a couple repairs for us in the past. So when we were in search of a new door and opener, we contacted Steve again. Precision had the best and longest warranty and helped us pick out a door that was a better value than competitors. Most importantly, Steve was the only person who identified a structural flaw and helped us secure additional vendors. He even waited patiently until our insurance company finally settled our claim for repairs.

Mike & Paula W.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/18/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, Nathan the tech was very knowledgeable and professional. Work was completed on time and on budget. Their use of text notification was on point. I also knew the tech who would perform the work because they sent a photo. That is a nice security offering. Replaced springs, rollers, and openers with WiFi enabled devices. I recommend highly.

Mike Witty


Response:

Thanks Mike - we really appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fran diagnosed the garage door problem and went right to work, replacing a roller and slightly realigning the track. The garage door is now much less noisy. Great professional job by Fran who is also a very pleasant guy!

Ronald Whitley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

(5+++) The team working on my job are very knowledge and professional; not only find the best solution of my problem, but also find the most safety way for the operation. I am very happy for the service Jasen Su

Jasen Su

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan Guest was awesome! He responded to my emergency very quickly on a Sunday. Got the springs fixed really. A week later he replaced the whole door! Did a very nice job! Thanks

Scott Barnes

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just want to say this company is absolutely wonderful and do exactly what they were supposed to do with no problem and not an overcharge so I would certainly recommend them to anybody and if I ever need anything else on the Garage door I will certainly call them I can tell you that

William Borden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

08/26/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The crisis of my garage door completely breaking on Saturday turned out to be easier to remedy than I expected. I googled garage door repair shops and found that PRECISION could help me on the weekend. Nathan came in 2 hours and lifted the (HEAVY) broken door so I could get my car out. Such a nice service man! Then he returned at noon on Monday and installed my new door. Crisis averted! I will continue to use this company for my garage door needs.

Mary Ware

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/22/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Responsible professionals answered my calls and gave me a free quote to decide what needs to done. The person came to install the door is very good.

Srikrishnan Senthil

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

has been the best transaction Ive experienced in along time in both response time and ease of purchase and installation

Kathy Romanos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I know I can always count on Precision for quick service, and a job well done. I had a broken spring, so my garage door would not shut. They talked me through how to manually shut the door, which involved pulling on a lever to release an attachment. Then, they arrived promptly to replace the spring. A couple days later, I had another little problem. Once, again, they came right away to fix it, and didn't charge me any extra. Great products, great service.

Kim Zander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/14/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a great experience. Nathan was on time, quickly identified the problem, replaced the springs and lubed all the moving parts. He was very efficient, completed the project and was moving out in about 20mins. I highly recommend him!

Julie Rees

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Will, was very punctual and personable. We needed a new receiver and needed to have it installed to fit our current system. He made a special trip to get the product and installed it promptly. Works great. He also reprogrammed my vehicle. Glad to know they exist for us in Lexington in case of future issues. 5 stars!

Ron Matar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/26/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 8:50 am and Fran, the technician, was at my house to fix my garage door spring by 10:20! Great service!

John Eisiminger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will did a great job replacing our broken overhead door spring. He really knows his job. With 19 years experience he made it look easy. He made sure the rollers were tracking correctly by repositioning the hanger for the left rail. He arrived on time and finished the job in under an hour. I am glad I called Precision for same day, professional service at a reasonable price. I like the fact that they gave me a quote over the phone when I called.

George Lowther

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan was very professional and fixed my garage door quick and was very nice in doing so. Thanks Nathan.

Patty Stalnaker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/19/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great sales, installation and office team. Door is exactly what we wanted and the schedule process was as projected. Door operates perfectly. Very happy!

George Shegog

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will installed a total system with professional craftsmanship. The price was competitive.

thomas freeman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are always wonderful! Super reliable, punctual and professional! I works definitely recommend Precision!!!

William Mulder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our old garage door decided to completely destroy itself two days before a national holiday and the start of our family vacation. I called Precision at 10am on a Saturday and by 4pm, Will was taking a look at it. We obviously needed a new garage door but we were headed out of town for two weeks and wouldn't be around when the replacement arrived. Will was able to get the old door into a usable state that day which gave us the assurance that house would be secured while we were out of town. Will came out today to install our new garage door and really did a great job. He completed the job much faster than we anticipated and demonstrated all the bells and whistles that came with new opener. Thanks to the neighbor that recommended Precision and to Precision for their excellent service!

Nick Veil


Response:

Thank you Nick! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Will is a true professional and an asset to our team. Thanks for the kudos!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

prompt, courteous, expert work at a reasonable price...could NOT be more pleased

Allen Marcum


Response:

Wonderful! Thanks for the review - we really appreciate it.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Technician was very friendly and professional. Highly Recommend them!

Tim Chatfield


Response:

Thanks Tim - We really appreciate your review and recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is a great company! They have capable employees and a quality product! One call and they were there to address our problem. Came up with a good solution and executed the plan in a timely manor! I will recommend them to anyone needing garage doors ! Thanks Steve and Will !!

Dortha Miller


Response:

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The employee did an excellent job. I'll forward the invoice to Liberty Mutual. I have $1,000 deductible so I hope they will send a check for the remainder. The employee gave me three names to call and yours was the first name.

Peggy Pace


Response:

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on our 23 year old garage door. We park our cars in the garage so we needed to have it fixed. We called them late Sunday night, expecting to wait for a call back and an appointment, but they were out bright and early Monday morning to fix it. The service tech was professional and very good. We were very happy with their service.

James Blackburn-Lynch


Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you to Nathan with Precision Garage Door. I contacted Precision On Saturday when I was having trouble with my garage door. A very courteous and knowledgeable operator took my call and set up an appointment first thing on Sunday morning. I requested Technician Nathan for the service call due to the excellent service that he had provided to me in the past. Nathan called prior to his on schedule arrival and he rapidly and professionally diagnosed the issue with my door opener. Nathan had the necessary equipment with him to fix the issue with my opener. Nathan serviced my existing equipment and provided a safety inspection. Nathan is friendly, knowledgeable, and respectful and his positive attitude and dedication to his job has made me a lifetime Precision customer.

franz wolff


Response:

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your business and work hard to keep it. Thanks for the "shout out" to Nathan! He is a true professional.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is a first class garage door repair service company. They were on time and knowledgeable and professional. DO NOT hesitate to call if you have any issues about your garage door. Thx Precision

Larry Foster


Response:

Thank you! We really appreciate your recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was pleasant, skilled and provide accurate information. I would use the service again, if I needed it.

Anne Fleischer


Response:

Great! Thanks for your feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fran did a great job. He made repairs quickly and effectively. I high recommend him.

Martin Bass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60039 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities