Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 29 Reviews in:

Richmond

Average Rating: 4.79


Install Garage Doors

08/14/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed by the efficiency and professional way that the work was done on installing 2 new garage doors. The scheduling was very accurate and on time on the days they worked. We are very pleased with the product and the workmanship done on our project.

Jim Exline

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are prompt, even on week-end (like Sunday). The tech was friendly, helpful and courteous; he showed me the problem and the solution with a cost. I'm very pleased with his work. The door is up and working fine even though they received the wrong door; he will replace the door in a couple of days with the right one; he went ahead and installed this one even though it's additional work because he knew we really needed it because my wif and I are both handicapped. I highly recommend this company for garage door service and/or installation.

Charles Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, knowledgeable, professional.

Jim Peyton


Response:

Thanks for your review and feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision responded quickly in sending a technician out to my house. The technician discovered the problem and fixed it in a short amount of time. The technician was very professional. I was pleased with the service I received.

Debra Combs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was very professional and gave me great advice. Would highly recommend.

Rick Martino


Response:

So glad the hear! Thanks for the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Percision did a fantastic job. They showed up on time they were extremely efficient and were able to correct everything. They exceeded my expectations.

Stephanie Stephens


Response:

Great! We are so glad to hear that! Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was another great experience! Same day service and a great technician! Thank you!

Matthew Jansky


Response:

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very satisfied with the customer service, professionalism and price for my garage door repairs. Steve repaired three garage doors for me. Thanks Steve!

Malcolm Ratchford


Response:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us! We appreciate the kudos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan did an excellent job, he was nice, and very efficient.

Cynthia Lyons


Response:

Great! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Nathan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The appointment was supposed to be sometime between 2-4, I have the email to prove it. I called at 4 to complain that they had not showed up on time and was told that the appointment was between 4-6, again, I have the email to prove that was NOT correct, so why was I told that? I flirted with three stars because the tech was helpful and did a quick job, but I don't like being lied to, so it is two stars this time...

Jody McBride


Response:

We apologize for the mix up in the time our technician was supposed to show up at your house. It was an office error on our part - we accept full responsibility. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience with us,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a gentleman come out to service my door. I was not home so he talked to my son and then talked to me on the phone. The one thing that stood out to me was the way he talked to me. He thought the problem with the door was I have it locked manually. When I told him I did that because the door would not close all the way and I had to pull the red cord and manually close it and then I locked it because I didn't want anyone to just be able to open it from the outside. He just continued to insist the door wouldn't open because I had locked it. He also said the sensors were off and he fixed them. Hopefully that was the problem and I won't have to have someone else come out and fix it again. He continued to lecture me on the sensors on the door, how they were not pointed how they should be, etc. I moved in in May of this year and have had problems with the door ever since I moved in. I don't think I will be using your service again if I have a problem in the future. I need someone who listens to what I'm saying, not talk down to me.

Helen Proffitt


Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize that you felt the technician was not listening to what you were saying. He was trying to explain to you over the phone about his findings and recommendations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone I have dealt with at Precision Door has been professional. So far I am beyond very well pleased.

Georgia Noland


Response:

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony was very nice and was very helpful in helping me to make the decision I needed to make to fix my problem

Vernon Abney


Response:

Thanks for your review - we are glad to hear about your positive experience with Anthony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Steve did an amazing job fixing our garage door. Both springs were broken and he replaced both very quickly. I would highly recommend them.

Jacob Watson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service with Precision was top quality! Very professional and knew what they were doing. Our Technician name was Will and I would recommend him to anyone. He was very kind and informative. Went out of his way to answer all my questions. If you want good service, the same day, and a company that knows what they are doing, these are the people you need to call!

Chas


Response:

Chas, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is in need of garage door repair. Will was our technician and he was awesome. He was on time, polite, professional and friendly. Our garage door openers quit working and he replaced both and had them up and running and the price was really great too. Five stars in my book!!!!!! Theresa who answered the phone when I called to make an appointment for the repair was so nice and very knowledgeable. Thank you Will and Theresa for making our experience so wonderful.

Stevie Brightbill


Response:

Stevie Brightbill, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars...same day service..my technician was courteous and professional, explaing my problem and solution. Very pleased and rates are very reasonable.

Sue Rhodus


Response:

Sue Rhodus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2018

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Man did a great job. Highly recommended

Bryan Russell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2017

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and easy! Service was super!

Marietta Mcbride


Response:

Marietta Mcbride, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2017

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! James was on time, explained the problem and our options, and fixed it in a short time. I would certainly recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door services.

Ken H


Response:

Ken H, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2017

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick same day response and awesome service that was completed during initial visit, thank you William and Precision!

Ken Bowman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2017

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wasn't familiar with Precision but my garage door was in bad shape and I heard an advertisement concerning the company. I was sold when subsequent calling and the person answering was so mature, well spoken, and apparently knew what they were talking about. The person listened to me first then articulated their services clear and concisely. I was sold! The technician who performed the service was clean cut, polite, and he was expert installing and ensuring the door opened and closed perfectly. He explained the operation and even repaired my door so it worked perfectly. In my opinion, Precision Garage Door Company is one of the best if not the best company in the area. Superb. everything

Ken Morris


Response:

Ken Morris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2017

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was very courteous and professional. He explained all the options and performed the job in a very timely manner and to our satisfaction. We were scheduled to go out of town that afternoon and they were able to work us in at a very short notice. Great job and very professional. Thanks.

Randhir Rathore


Response:

Randhir Rathore, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2016

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work is always done by a professional person. Grateful for the forward thinking of pointing out possible problems and completed the repairs. Would highly recommend this company. Thank You

Richard Parkos


Response:

Richard Parkos, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service & our service tech was fabulous. Came out to our house within a days notice. So impressed. We will be sure to recommend.

Michelle Taylor


Response:

Michelle Taylor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2016

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived within 30 min of my call. Replaced the broken spring very quickly. I am very pleased with their work and would defiantly recommend this company.

Steve Tanner


Response:

Steve Tanner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2016

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will was terrific, highly recommend Precision!

Jeremy Gibbons


Response:

Jeremy Gibbons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2016

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick & easy. Same day service. Quick, and effective repair. Will use again if needed.

Caven Hedges


Response:

Caven Hedges, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2016

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called Precision when our garage door opener stopped working. We had trouble with remotes, sensors and just about everything else with the existing opener which was over 10 yrs old. I looked on Angies List for a garage door/opener installer as I am unable to do it myself. Precision came out the same day I called to give an estimate. The gentleman who came was very courteous and professional and did NOT try to sell me anything I didn't need. The work was done the next day and went very smoothly. The garage door opener is VERY quiet now and actually works when you push the button! We have had no problems so far and have been very satisfied with the work done.

Amanda Richardson


Response:

Amanda Richardson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 59692 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities