COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Baton Rouge

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Prairieville

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2020

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Choose Precision because of price over the phone. Did not care for the on site up sale. Had a broken spring and was told the highest priced spring set on the phone was $160. Open arrival the lowest priced option given was in $350 range. Wound up declining the greasing door and tightening chain. Total was $203

Joseph Boyer


Response:

Joseph - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our goal is to always fix a customer’s door right and leave it in the safest operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the items which fail our 25-point safety inspection, along with the reasons for their failures. We regret if there may have been any poor communication and apologize if the amount to replace both your springs was more than you had budgeted for the repair. We will look to this as a teaching experience for our team to communicate better with our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2020

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Removed old garage door and installed the new door in about an hour. Door looks great and works fine. No mess left and I could not be happier.

Jerry Justice

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2019

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I enjoyed the fact that they do weekend appointments at no extra charge. Cameron was professional, knowledgeable and informative.

Yvette Mackie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and installer. Thanks

Reynold Lagarrigue

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

06/03/2019

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin and the other workers were great, quick, and professionals. The gave an estimate and the installing crew is on their way to my house in one hour. Thanks Justin and Precision

Ihssan Alkadi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2019

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision crews are the perfect description for the work they did for me. I had a mix of residential and commercial doors and this company covered them both.

Bryan Beck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you! Professional, friendly, fast, and reasonable! Excellent service! I highly recommend this company.

Janae Verrett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

?????????? Kinsman did an awesome job!!!

Tim Demel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Unbelievably impressed by the communication, the service and the professionalism. I've been fighting problems with my garage door for 4 months. It finally broke to a point that I gave up and called Precision at 5pm on Friday of Labor Day weekend. I was able to speak to someone immediately and they scheduled a technician to come out the very next morning between 8-10am. Kinsman showed up right at 8am. He was extremely polite & professional. I just knew that I was going to have to replace the entire door, etc. Kinsman looked at it and told me that it would be no problem to repair and that I would only need to replace the spring. He also went over the itemized list of charges line by line before he started working so I knew exactly where things stood. A little more than an hour after he showed up, my garage door was not only repaired but working better than it has since we moved into this house. And I couldn't believe how reasonable the price was, especially considering how bad of shape the door was in before he repaired it. I was blown away by the entire process from my initial call until the work was finished. This is a top-notch company in every sense. I'll be bragging about them for a long time. Awesome customer service, reliable, professional & very competent technicians and extremely fair prices. I wish every company operated this way.

Jason D.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These guys were great. Got to me quick. Showed up exactly when they said they would. Fixed my door quickly for the exact price they quoted. This was my first time to use them but it won't be my last. Nice job.

Kenny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Kinsman Knight and his co-worker changed the mainspring and did a complete overhaul on my door, the job beyond satisfactory in less than 1 hour. I highly recommend them and wouldnt use anyone else...Pace Pizzolato

Pace Pizzolato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality service at a great price! Would recommend to anyone!

Richard Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision deserves 5 star, initial meeting to discuss my 18 year old garage door, disussed options and decided on an insulation door. Selected a great looking door and it was compleated in an acceptable time. The installers were professional and did a great job. Thank you Precision.

Raymond Beatty

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentleman from Precision was efficient and knowledgeable. When asked, he relayed valuable garage door mechanics information. The Precision representative showed up on time. There is no doubt I would call Precision again when the need arises.

Abby Caballero


Response:

Abby Caballero, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderfully swift service!! Thank you James!!!

Joy Baudier fabre


Response:

Joy Baudier Fabre, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good Service Josh was prompt on time and very professional

Robert Johnson


Response:

Robert Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2018

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door gave us prompt and professional service. Our garage door broke on Sunday. We were given an appointment first thing Monday morning. Our technician, Mark, called 15 minutes before the appointment time to tell me he was on his way. He arrived precisely on time, assessed the problem and offered three repair options. He went right to work and had our door back working in no time. It is very nice to have such great service. I have no reservations in recommending Precision Door to anyone who needs to have work on their garage door.

Jay Martinez


Response:

Jay Martinez, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was super nice arrived early and very knowledgeable about our unit.

Jon Moss


Response:

Jon Moss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was shocked with the service that was provided. I filled out the request for an appointment. Was contacted in more than a timely manner. I thought it would be a week or so before I got an appointment. Nope. Same day, within an hour. When he got here he looked at what the issue was and gave me 3 different estimate options. After choosing one I thought he would come back another day to fix it. But to my surprise he said “ok just give me 45 minutes”. I had no clue it was all going to happen the same day. He didn’t lie either. It took almost exactly 45 minutes and it was done. I was absolutely impressed with the service and the efficiency of everything. Also, the tech (I think his name was Jason) was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend Precision to anyone and everyone.

Donna Wells


Response:

Donna Wells, """"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""" Donna Wells, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the service provided by this company. The technician was prompt, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Precision Door to family and friends.

Leverne Denman


Response:

Leverne Denman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kinsman very professional and polite. Completed garage door repair after explaining problem and alternatives and pricing. Excellent and fast service. Would certainly recommend Precision Door.

Roberta Adams


Response:

Roberta Adams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kinsman.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Manuel Llaneza


Response:

Manuel Llaneza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I highly recommend this company. Friendly, on time and great prices. I had a broken hinge that needed to be fixed. They came out earlier than expected, let me know what needed to be done and got the job done quick and good. Definitely recommend them.

Dalila Hernandez


Response:

Dalila Hernandez, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received coupon in the mail & your website was very helpful. Yes, Very Much. ***** Also, I was "Very Impressed" w/your service tech!!!!!

Ej Amato


Response:

Ej Amato, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very thorough and knowledgeable.

Allison Froelich


Response:

Allison Froelich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived as promised, in a timely manner! Took the time to explain why I was having issues that I was having. Explained what they would do to resolve it. Very helpful and professional! Would have them back anytime I have an issue and would recommend them to all.

Jaime Pinel


Response:

Jaime Pinel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2017

Prairieville, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice, very professional repairman. He lubricated everything, replaced the rollers, adjusted the spring. It works very well now and is quieter than it has ever been. Prior to this, I have not found anyone who knows how to do this work. The price was somewhat high but considering same day service, if it continues to work well and quietly, I'm happy.

Glen Daigre


Response:

Glen Daigre, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 63228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Baton Rouge Locations:
Ascension Parish (225) 289-3424 82 Reviews
Baton Rouge (225) 308-9700 179 Reviews
Feliciana (225) 307-0030 2 Reviews
Iberville Parish (225) 320-1255 2 Reviews
Livingston Parish (225) 283-8955 43 Reviews
Pointe Coupee Parish (225) 713-1199 2 Reviews
St Helena Parish (985) 401-2112
Tangipahoa Parish (985) 247-8520 22 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

8967 Castille Rd
Baton Rouge LA, 70809
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities