Precision Garage Door of Baton Rouge

Has Received 137 Reviews in:

Baton Rouge

Average Rating: 4.91


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was used in past

John Naquin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a consutation visit to estimate a new garage door and assess current problems with the hinges. PDS employees were very professional, arrived promptly, and explained in full detail the issues and solutions available. I am very pleased with the service today and will be moving forward with new purchase in the future with PDS.

Kevin Guillory

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice and professional. Only issue is I asked tech to repair a broken garage door. He caMe out and did $300 worth of work, then realized that his repairs would not fix it, and I need a new door. So now I have to pay for $300 worth of work PLUS a new door! Why didn’t he just tell me I needed a door right away???

Matthew Falcon


Response:

Mathew - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and apologize again for any miscommunication. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, professional and affordable!

Don Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cameron was as gracious as he was competent! Thanks

Bruce Blaney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a full change-out: door, opener, all the trimming. Only thing they did not replace was the garage walls! Insulated door, coated springs, well sealed, dead silent opener, very neat and clean installation. 4.5 hours from drive up to drive away. They did a good job.

Wayne McAdams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installers were very professional and polite, the quality of our doors are very good.

Gail Broussard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nicholas found the problem and the remedy to fix was explained in detail with cost and warranties explained in detail. Work completed on a timely basis.

Richard Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/26/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and timely service. Would definitely recommend for repairs or new installations!

Josh Clemens

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service and professionalism of the technician

Gary Catanzaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man who came to replace our garage door was on time, polite and professional. He did a fine job and I would recommend Precision Garage Door to our friends.

Ed White

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service from Javon and Trey

Robert Lanclos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Unsatisfied with my experience. Garage door did not get fixed. Crew mislead me into thinking my wiring was bad, only to call an electrician out and be told the complete opposite. I got a second garage door repair company out shortly after and they fixed the door in 15 mins.

Cali Hatch


Response:

Cali – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service call out to your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We certainly understand intermittent issues from electrical surge can be quite frustrating. We appreciate your patience as we continue investigate this matter further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Googled and had good reviews, My technician Evan was prompt , courteous And knowledgeable .

Sam Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very professional and the job excellent. the person doing the work was also very professional and helpful.

John Day

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Previous Coustemer 5

Garland Hankins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend precision! Our automatic garage door was stuck in the open position. Their customer service was amazing! The team arrived just a few hours after I called, they were very efficient, explained what they did clearly and charged a very reasonable fee.

April Kirwan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great website and reviews. Employees knowledgeable, professional, worked efficiently, explained in detail. Very pleased with service.

Mike Pendley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely well pleased. Within one (1) hour after my call, a technician (Cameron) was at my door. He repaired my garage door in no time whatsoever. Very prompt and professional service.

James Fredo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark did a great job repairing my gate and installing a new arm and control panel. I would recommend Precision for any gate repairs or installations.

Todd Guerin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional service!!!!

Monique Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service outstanding. My garage door motor died after 12 years. Came out and replaced on a Saturday with upgraded belt opener system. Very pleased with the timeliness and quality of work. Very quiet and smooth.

CJ Mistretta


Response:

Thank you CJ for your recommendation and 5 star review! We truly appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service for your garage door repair needs. We are so happy to know you are pleased with your new motor and belt system. Please keep us in mind for any needs you may have in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well satisfied with Mr Young expertise and pleasant demeanor appears to be a young man who has his priorities in tack! Very dedicatedly young man!!! Exceptional! There is something wrong with website at moment won’t let me drop down menu! New door purchased!

Roderick Thomas


Response:

Thank you Mr. Thomas for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so happy to know technician Young was able to help guide you on your purchase so you were knowledgeable and comfortable with your decision. Our staff works and trains very hard to maintain the level of expertise they display and knowing you are happy, shows them their efforts are noticed! We truly appreciate your business and we can't wait to hear your thoughts after the door is installed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I loved the feature of Precision sending a confirmation text.. What I loved even more was the text with the technicians pic and estimated time of arrival. I was home alone and it made me feel more secure in putting a face with the name. Mr. Mark was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He was very patient with my questions and gave me helpful tips in how to maintain the life of our door. I will definitely keep Precision on my list of contacts. Very prompt and ready to help us even after hours... Thank you...

Mindy Lovell


Response:

Thank you Mindy for your kind words. We are glad you were satisfied with the level of service provided to you by our customer service team and our technician Mark. They all work extremely hard and we are happy their efforts made your experience pleasant. Thank you for your 5 star review and business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a real emergency with our garage door unable to open and the motor had 'died' trying to open the door. Precision was available for help that afternoon. The Technician (Mark) was prompt, efficient, diagnosed the problem and the entire opening apparatus needed replacement because the motor burned out. The fix was completed @ 3 1/2 hours later. While not "cheap", the cost was reasonable considering all the parts and time of labor.

Joseph Pellecchia


Response:

Thank you Mr. Pellecchia for your 5 star review. We are happy to know our technician Mark was able to fix your door quickly and professionally. We truly appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A surprise failure of our twenty year old garage door, track and rebound spring. Precision Door Service came to mind and we called and explained what was wrong. From our call to a door that worked as it should was under 2 1/2 hours. I would recommend this company for anything from a fix to a replacement. Good people all around. Thanks Precision door...

Howard Vezinat


Response:

Thank you Mr. Vezinat for your excellent 5 star review. We truly appreciate your business and feedback. We are happy to know our staff was able to fix your door quickly and professionally.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Sunday evening email reporting a glitch in our garage door operation was responded to within a sort time and an appointment was made for a technician to come out on early Monday morning. Amazing & unexpected response time! The technician appeared as promised and fixed the problem within a short time. And it was under warranty!! As I told you in my email reporting the issue, I love my garage door! And, the technician noted that the initial installation was a fine job (our garage posed several challenges).

Tom Crouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt, knowledgeable and proficient.

William Haug

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kinsman repaired my door fast and gave me tips to keep it in good working order. This was the third time I have needed service at my warehouse and I could not be happier with the service. Kinsman is a true asset to your company.

Scott Bennett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable, timely amen great to do business with. Didn’t try to oversell me on things.

Judie Hahn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Baton Rouge Locations:
Ascension Parish (225) 289-3424 78 Reviews
Baton Rouge (225) 308-9700 157 Reviews
Feliciana (225) 307-0030 2 Reviews
Iberville Parish (225) 320-1255 2 Reviews
Livingston Parish (225) 283-8955 39 Reviews
Pointe Coupee Parish (225) 713-1199 2 Reviews
St Helena Parish (985) 401-2112
Tangipahoa Parish (985) 247-8520 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

8967 Castille Rd
Baton Rouge LA, 70809
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities