Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF NEW ORLEANS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of New Orleans

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Harvey

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2024
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very, very please with the work that was done on my garage door. Tech was very professional and did a great job in a timely manner. Great job David!????????????

Michael Grows

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/28/2023
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A. Pleasure having you guys on the job If all contractors would work and take pride in there work as you guys do it would be so easy for general contractors

J & W Construction


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience during your garage door installation. Please keep us in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/29/2023
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installation process was quiet and our installer, Ramone, was professional. His instructions were thorough and precise.

Jennifer Barthelemy


Response:

Jennifer Barthelemy, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for taking time to write positive feedback. We really appreciate it! Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/25/2023
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love my garage door! The installers were absolutely the best! Ramon made sure I understood everything and when he came back he went over everything again! This company is absolutely amazing and my door is beautiful!!!! Very easy to open for me, very well insulated and the color matches perfectly!!!

Chantell Andrews


Response:

Thank you Chantell for your wonderful review! We're ecstatic to hear that you love your new garage door and that our installers provided exceptional service. It's great to know that Ramone took the time to ensure you understood everything during his visit. We strive to provide amazing service and it's fantastic to hear that we met your expectations. We're glad that your new door is not only beautiful but also easy to open, well-insulated, and perfectly matches your desired color. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2023
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job much appreciated

Betty Milton


Response:

Betty Milton, we are glad to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2023
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi! I just wanted to take a minute and thank you all at precision doors for assisting me in regaining access to my garage. Since Hurricane Ida I have not been able to properly use my garage. Thank you Jacob for the installation of my garage door and Windor for assisting with the installation of the garage door opener. Both gentlemen were very professional and courteous. I was very impressed with the services your company and your employees demonstrated and would definitely recommend your services. Thankfully yours Michelle M. Christopher

Michelle Christopher


Response:

Michelle Christopher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We were more than happy to assist you with gaining access to your garage! Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for taking time to give a review, we appreciate you! Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2023
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devin, the tech who came out was courteous and professional. He answered all our questions.

James Herbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2022
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed from the moment I made a call. I needed the seals at the bottom of the door replaced. I expected an appointment next week. I was told the technician can be there between 12 and 2 TODAY! Fantastic service. Greg was pleasant, professional and expert at his work. I had thought about trying to do this myself and watching him realized that it was beyond my expertise and a wise decision to choose your company. Great job. Definitely will choose you again and when I am ready to replace the doors. Thanks so much. Glad I found your company.

Tom Piacun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2022
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision representatives repaired our garage door, they were both very professional and courteous. The work and cost was explained thoroughly, prior to any repairs being done.

Luz-Maria Freeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

02/19/2022
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Loved the new door!

Rebecca Dean

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2022
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced springs, rollers, cables and belt drive. Garage door has less! noise when opening. Staff person was Very professional, friendly and neat. I am pleased.

Nina Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our repair service was great. But even better than the service was the technician. He was very nice and explained everything to us as he want along. He was efficient, knowledgeable and honest and did what needed to be done quickly. He knew exactly what the problem was an fixed it. I will be requesting this technician for any future service calls. Precision Door you have a great employee in this technician.

Ethel Winterstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed help

Alfred/Phyllis Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was great. He presented himself very professional I didn’t have to wonder who he was representing. He explained everything to me and I understood in great detail and I was very pleased. Can’t wait to see my finish product. Kudos Matthew! Thanks Precision

Patricia Humphrey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/29/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg and Kyle are two respectable young men. They were very polite and well mannered. Should I encounter a problem again, I would definitely like those two too return. Thank you

Essie Thornton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After going back and forth with another company that we were use to using, we finally decided to find another company and went with Precision Door. We were skeptical that it would be too expensive but up ended up being affordable. Our technician Jonah was excellent. Very, friendly, professional and explained everything and as issues he saw along the way came up, he would stop and give us the option of fixing. We got lucky to receive an appointment on a Saturday. We paid a little more for extra things we need repaired but it was worth it. Our garage door is actually working better and sounds better. We had the springs replaced, one side rod repaired because it was bent from garage door collapsing years ago. Other little things as well. Will definitely use Precision Garage Door in the future.

Isidro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love the whole Precious Garage Door process. From the moment I call to schedule service, to the text introducing my service technician is on his way, to the completed job….always up front, polite and like dealing with friends. I highly recommend Precious!

Mary Horton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the service provided yesterday. It was a relief to find out what was causing the door to malfunction twice in the afternoon and that this was most likely due to the bright sunlight. A minor adjustment was made. I am rating this 5 stars.

Betty Marks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Loved my service, very informative and professional and was on time and was able to get my door working quickly!!

Alicia Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Top-notch customer service! I was beyond satisfied with the service, cleanliness, and all-around professionalism of the gentleman that visited my home. They explained everything thoroughly and took the time to walk me through what they were doing. They laid out all the different options I had to choose from in regards to garage door opener‘s. They also serviced my doors and spent a lot of time making sure they got rid of all the “creaking” sounds that a garage door typically makes. They definitely went above and beyond. To be honest I was worried because most garage door opener businesses are fly by night but this one is definitely legit and would recommend them to everyone I know. If you need any service done to your garage door or garage door opener, look no further!

Emad Jabbar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our son had his garage door replaced and recommended Precision to us. All work was professionally done and the results were exceptional. Would recommend Precision to anyone.

Norman Chavis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2021
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My son in-law was pleased with the device and recommended you.

Mike & Bonnie Charleville

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2020
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and efficiently fixed my garage door problems

Jeffery Neiman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/26/2020
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hey man great customer service,clean neat workmanship. Professional.

Johnnie Breaux

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2020
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came when they said they would, They were very professional and actually knew what they were doing. Mike and Brad were awesome and I would recommend them for any of your garage door needs.

David LaCour

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2019
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was excellent. He went above and beyond. Great job! Highly recommend Max and Precision Garage Door.

Michael Cheeks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2019
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt, technician was professional and courteous. I did not specifically ask for a senior discount although I am 70 years old, but I did see that item in your online ad. However, I did not see that discount on my e-mailed invoice. Thanks.

Mike Pscenicka

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/09/2019
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchasing new garage door upgrading from the very old doors my sale person was 100+ awesome he explain everything with 3 prices and what each of them comes with was not pushy and allowed me to ask question and each one answered that's a 1000% in my book can't wait to see the finished product

Cassandra Cunnikin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2019
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and product

Ray Ronquillo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019
5 stars

Harvey, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max and his helper were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Two of the nicest folks to work with, always had solutions when problems arose. I can not be more pleased with the quality of the work, at my age, folks like this, true professionals, put you at ease and take that burden off your shoulders.

Mike Todd


Response:

Mr. Todd, thank you for your kind words. We work hard to provide the level of service and knowledge Max and his trainee displayed. We are so glad their dedication made your experience pleasant. Thank you for your business and 5 star review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

New Orleans Locations:
Jefferson Parish (504) 446-1618 229 Reviews
Lafourche Parish (985) 803-8270 75 Reviews
New Orleans (504) 636-6783 128 Reviews
Plaquemines Parish (504) 358-8972 13 Reviews
St. Bernard Parish (504) 676-9535 14 Reviews
St. Charles Parish (985) 240-2554 45 Reviews
St. John the Baptist Parish (985) 224-5512 37 Reviews
St. Tammany Parish (985) 590-4523 141 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

5600 Jefferson Hwy, Building W-1, Suite 160
New Orleans LA, 70123
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT