COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of New Orleans

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Metairie

Average Rating: 4.76


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2020

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice serviceman, sorry he couldn't help me. Happy 4th of July

Carleton Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2020

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installed new opener to replace old, worn-out one. New rollers, remotes, outside and inside opener. Cleaned and adjusted all old parts. Now it works perfectly and is much quieter. Very satisfied with service and would highly recommend.

Alice Rhodes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2020

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very,very well pleased. Tech was scheduled for 4-6 on Friday and showed up early. My garage door motor was over 15 years old and needed replacement. By 5:45 Tony was gone and I have a new motor,2 new remotes,a new keypad and new tracking. I couldn't believe he had everything he need on his truck at 5 on a Friday. I expected him to diagnose the problem and say "I'll be back Monday". But he had everything he needed and I was ready to go late that afternoon. That's outstanding service!

Bob Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2020

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The men were very prompt and courteous. We felt that the price of the repair was a good value and would recommend their service to anyone in need of garage door service.

Lauren Magee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2020

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brad was courteous and very knowledgeable. We appreciated his call prior to arriving and his helpfulness in addressing our issues. He also took the time to check our other garage door to make sure it was operating properly. We will definitely be using Precision again.

Kim Gwinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn’t be more satisfied. Were here a couple hours from call. Totally replaced the works and motor of door on my 2 car garage in about 2 hours. Both technicians were courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Lucas Giordano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2019

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars = open 24/7 = technicians were super nice. highly recommended- glad they opened on a sat. thank you.

Jackie Reeves

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/29/2019

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service and installation was great.

Bonnie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2019

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job

Dominic Mancuso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2019

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the service. Prompt, courteous and reliable. Highly recommend

Mr. Hernandez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Internet What’s wrong with this picture? I bought a garage door opener @ Home Depot (HD) along with the installation. There promise was a call to set up the install within 24 hours. After not getting a call for 3 days I spent 45 min @ HD trying to get the “call”. To be fair, the HD employees called and left a message on the sub-contractor’s answering machine to call the HD manager or me. After 2 more days I called several other local installers and left messages. My third call was to Precision. Wow!!! a real person answered and set up an appointment for the next day. The tech was early, knew what was doing and got the job done. This is the second time that this has happened to me using HD’S install service. I guess I’m kind of slow (burned 2 times) but I will never use HD installation services again. I highly recommend Precision and I’m not related.

Mac Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came out the same day I called. The repairman explained everything in detail. He did not try to sell us anything new and gave us his opinion concerning our garage door. We had previously dealt with another company, and Precision is by far, the best. What a pleasant surprise that someone actually completes the job. Definitely, will call them again.

Donna Dupaquier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2018

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service man called first, was on time, very polite and knowledgeable. Work was done quickly and neatly.Replaced door opener and parts that go with it.

Antoinette Marino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2018

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi. I wanted to compliment Mike. He has come over to service my gate a few times and each time is absolutely on time, professional, efficient solves the problem and it’s obvious he takes pride in his work. All of that with a smile and great disposition.

Rhonda S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2018

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max your tech called me prior to his arrival. He actually was a littler earlier than the set appt. he was very very courteous and because of work needed and age of the door he was not able to identify which company made the door and exact available. He took pictures of identifying items needed and is not reseachersing what and when parts were available and where. He is contacting me early week with total estimate. Very goood experience and enjoyed his visit. I’m looking forward to receiving est shortly. Highly recommended by me

Kenneth Clay

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2018

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had the audacity to order me to lift the garage door myself! Then had the audacity to ask me if I had electricity at my house, then have the audacity to make me wait 2 hours and then argued with me endlessly on the phone, worst company ever!

Bettie Salles


Response:

Bettie – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we may have missed our mark. We will look to your feedback as a teaching opportunity so that we can improve our communications and better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Metairie, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the boy did a grate gob on time. fair price ,thanks tommy ''''''''''''''

Tommy Tarantino


Response:

Tommy Tarantino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

New Orleans Locations:
Jefferson Parish (504) 446-1618 61 Reviews
Lafourche Parish (985) 803-8270 6 Reviews
New Orleans (504) 636-6783 44 Reviews
Plaquemines Parish (504) 358-8972 4 Reviews
St. Bernard Parish (504) 676-9535 1 Reviews
St. Charles Parish (985) 240-2554 4 Reviews
St. John the Baptist Parish (985) 224-5512 9 Reviews
St. Tammany Parish (985) 590-4523 42 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

5600 Jefferson Hwy, Building W-1, Suite 160
New Orleans LA, 70123
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities