Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Potomac

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2019

Potomac, MD

Review:

From start to finish we were pleased with Precision. In particular, Keith, the man who replaced our keypad, was knowledgeable, curtious, informative, helpful, and friendly. He explained the operation of the new keypad and worked efficiently and effectively. Thank you.

Coleman Family

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/31/2019

Potomac, MD

Review:

Excellent service by DERRICK

Pat Mcevoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2019

Potomac, MD

Review:

Just an FYI, I do not generally write reviews, but I gave Keith 5 stars and would have given more if possible. He communicated with me numerous times to verify the appointment time. He arrived on time, got to work, and had the problem solved quickly. He also took the time to educate me on my door opener issues(age, repair, and replacement schedules). He did not charge me for the service call or repair which others would have. If Keith is representative of the technicians from this company they have found a new client. I recommend him without reservation.

Robert Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2019

Potomac, MD

Review:

Thanks for your quick service.

Mohamadreza Banihashemi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2019

Potomac, MD

Review:

Garage door failed on Friday night so needed service on weekend. Called 24/7 number and was able to get appointment for Saturday at no extra charge. Repairman Keith called ahead to confirm and showed up on time. He immediately diagnosed problem (broken chain sprocket) and gave me option of repairing rather than replacing entire motor. This resulted in substantial savings. When he finished he checked alignment of and lubricated door itself and even helped me with synching my car's built in transponder with opener. Keith clearly knew his stuff, was polite and carefully explained the repair to me. All-in-all good experience because of highly skilled and customer -friendly service.

AS (Potomac, MD)

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2019

Potomac, MD

Review:

Great work, Steve was great explained what was broken and fixed it right away! came on time did great work. Chris

Chris Nordeen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

Keith C. did a great job!. He arrived the same day I called and was able to complete the work in less then 45 mins so I could still make another appointment. Excellent service and excellent profesionalism!

Bill Rosenbauer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

I have worked with Precision Door before. Have always found them very professional and customer focused.

Abdul Chaudhary

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/20/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

Jeff came to replace my garage door and took care of everything. Gave good advice on painting and garage door openers. Was neat and conscientious about the work. Thanks!

Carla Dinowitz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

Keith was on time, exactly! He performed the service with knowledge and expertise. And instructed me on ways to best perform preventive maintenance on my garage door openers. Would highly recommend him and this company.

Kathleen Uhl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

Highly professional and skilled technician. Identified the problem and fixed it from fully stocked service vehicle. Pleasant and personable. We recommend the company.

Judy Westerman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

Responsive, informative and great customer perspective.

Alan Kruglak


Response:

Alan Kruglak, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Potomac, MD

Review:

they were responsive and courteous the technician knew what he was talking about and was polite and professional i have used their service several times now and have never been disappointed i would definately use again or recommend

Lee Isaacson


Response:

Lee Isaacson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2017

Potomac, MD

Review:

Keith was totally professional, engaging and helpful. He is a true asset to your company.

Harold Pincus


Response:

Harold Pincus, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2017

Potomac, MD

Review:

Technician was professional, helpful, and job well done.

Patricia Mcmillen


Response:

Patricia Mcmillen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2017

Potomac, MD

Review:

Very Professional, Very Nice

Kay Klausner


Response:

Kay Klausner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2017

Potomac, MD

Review:

I have two old garage doors and have been using Precision for a few years now. We've worked with a couple of technicians, most recently Keith, who was great - Prompt and courteous. He was quick to identify and repair the problem, and the price is always reasonable. I highly recommend Precision.

Steve Weisbaum


Response:

Steve Weisbaum, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2017

Potomac, MD

Review:

Wonderful service!!! The technicians were terrific!!!

Kathleen Serabian


Response:

Kathleen Serabian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Potomac, MD

Review:

On time on a Saturday- I did not call until 7:00PM Friday and was not a problem for them. Technicians were great and informative. Maybe a little expensive, but no complaints here.

Marvin Weiner


Response:

Marvin Weiner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2016

Potomac, MD

Review:

Replaced 3 older openers with modern & quiet belt driven units. Units work ok.

Mike Kirschner


Response:

Mike Kirschner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2016

Potomac, MD

Review:

Garry was on time, professional and completely knowledgeable for the task at hand. Same day top notch service. Would highly recommend.

Kevin Mcadams


Response:

Kevin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Garry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/13/2015

Potomac, MD

Review:

Had overlooked the misalignment of the 'magic eye' that was causing blinking and incomplete closing - Garry introduced himself at the front door, noticed immediately the problem and bent it back, then lubricated the hinges. Very pleasant, respectful and a short visit. Glad you are so quickly responsive to my call.

Sheila Ploger


Response:

Sheila - thank you for choosing Precision, and for sharing the positive comments regarding Garry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 36 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 37 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 188 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 165 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts