Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

Rockville

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2019

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My tech is great.

Barbara Cohen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician diagnosed problem. I need a new door opener. I will purchase and request install later.

Gordon Linton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time and super efficient. Replaced both springs and made sure the door was operating properly before he left. I strongly recommend the company.

Russ Gelston

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was on time, knowledgeable and really helpful. Provided an estimate straight away. Thank you!

Darren Saywell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2018

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job. Very experienced.

Fern Zappala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2018

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The lock on the garage door that we purchased 4 years from Precision stopped working. It came with a 5 year warranty so Precision Door fixed it for free. The repair is smoother than the original. Gotta Love It!

Chris Mauro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2018

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

JR was prompt, polite and very knowledgeable. He was also very informative, and carefully explained the system, and the inclusions. All much appreciated.

Alana Lasover

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. He accomplished the work very quickly and explained everything he did. Excellent all-around service!

Alan Kuritzky


Response:

Alan Kuritzky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2018

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and efficient technician who finished his assignment about half hour, arrived at my house within time frame as promised

Stephen Lee


Response:

Stephen Lee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was a true professional. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and completed the work ahead of schedule. Since he had worked on my garage door before, it was a pleasure to see a friendly face. Love this company.

Denise DeLawter


Response:

Denise DeLawter, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/04/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith arrived on time to assess our broken garage door opener. He explained why a repair was impossible and offered several options for replacing the opener, including one where we could buy an opener from Home Depot which he would return and i install it at a substantial savings. We opted instead for an opener provided by PD. We were delighted with Keith's professional installation completed in only 2 hours.

Edward Jentsch


Response:

Edward Jentsch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A Fall storm was blowing in from the West (facing our garage door). Our garage suddenly door broke in the open position and could not be lowered manually. It was frozen and it was after 5 pm on a workday. Fortunately, we have been Precision customers for over 15 years, always experiencing topnotch sales and service. Derrick, the Precision Tech, came all the way to Rockville from Beltsville, after hours, on his own time, to investigate and remedy. Our mechanism had totally fractured and required replacement. He had to totally remove the old opener and install a new one. He finished at 8 pm. God Bless him! The storm came and went without damaging anything in our garage. Three cheers to Derrick and Jeff, who arranged all of this for us as an after hours emergency. We are senior citizens, no longer able to climb ladders and fix things . . . so we were especially grateful for their concern for us. Thanks so much. You can't go wrong with Precision.

Terri Harris


Response:

The Harrises, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt response, great customer service. Job well done! Keith was great! Thank you.

Santiago


Response:

Santiago, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

????????????????????

Maurice Naccache


Response:

Maurice Naccache, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was TREMENDOUS. Came here to do 1 project and ended up doing 4 projects for us. No complaints, just a smile and a "sure - I can do that". If we use your services again (and I am sure we will need to) PLEASE send over Keith!!!

LaMott Smith


Response:

LaMott Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman was very polite and professional. He (Keith) was on time and Knew what to do immediately. Very Professional. If or when I require service in the future I would prefer that Keith be the professional sent to do the repairs.

Don Williams


Response:

Don Williams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, courteous, on time, and efficient. Will definitely use your service again.

Robert C.


Response:

Robert C, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient and knowledgeable technicians are a plus and a reasonable price are important.

Eugene Cassel


Response:

Eugene Cassel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2017

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Submitted request through Home Adviser. Precision called me back very quickly.

Joann Barney


Response:

Joann Barney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2016

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a major safety issue with our garage door. We called on a Saturday morning, and Garry arrived within 2 hours of our call. He fixed the problem immediately! We are grateful to Garry and Precision Door for their service!

Barbara Barry


Response:

Barbara Barry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2016

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, thorough job. Much more expensive then I thought it would be.

Ronnie Fields


Response:

Ronnie Fields, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2016

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks

Ali Bader


Response:

Ali Bader, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2016

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived on time and did a great job of explaining what needed to be done,

Elizabeth Linkins


Response:

Elizabeth Linkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2015

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thus far I have not had a good experience with the product. The staff have all been very pleasant, but the product does not work well. At present, the door is failing to operate for the 2nd time since installation 2 months ago. Very disappointed.

Andrew Weiss


Response:

Andrew Weiss, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When we can not achieve this we evaluate the service experience and use it to learn from. Thanks for your patience in letting us return a third time to remedy this situation. Thanks again for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2015

Rockville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision came the afternoon I called to replace the springs on my two car garage. The technician arrive within the time window, gave a quote, and got the job done within an hour.

Cj Han


Response:

Cj Han, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60096 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 42 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 40 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 205 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 179 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities