Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 50 Reviews in:

Bowie

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

Derrick Easterday was totally professional! He went the extra mile with my garage door. Wealth of knowledge and will definitely help you maintain your garage door to get longevity. Precision rocks!!!!

Alan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

Friendly and engaging crew, walked me through what was wrong and what needed fixing. Transparent process in price. Not to mention they were at my door 1.5hrs after I called, garage doors locked up. Excellent service, will use them next time we have an issue.

John Hill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. The technician was very efficient and polite.

Carole Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

Francisco was great! He was prompt and professional even though I only received an estimate.

Nora Addison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

I received great service from Precision. The guys were on time, professional and informed me of the problem and how to resolve it. The repairs were completed in less than an hour. I highly recommend them.

Angela Hyman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/02/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

Very professional estimator visited me.

Antonio Leon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

The technician sent out to us (Sherman) was very professional. He arrived on time, repaired what was needed and made sure everything was in place before he left. If possible, we would request for him always. star rating 5

Chinwe Ntekim

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/05/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Your Technician Abe was very professional and informative. He went over all my options. He was a great mechanic and he did a terrific job. We are every happy with our improvements. Happy to give your technician and your company a 5 star rating.

Tom Dwyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

The reason I chose Precision Doors is because the views were great! 5 + Stars. Berry was very courteous customer friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and all the above, I would contact them again. I had 2 garage doors repaired and my experience was knowing that the previous installer did not include operator plates to the garage door and did not align my wheelies correctly, which caused them to wear out sooner. Thanks Barry and helper you were great!

Marietta Fitzgerald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Prompt and professional service. Appreciate the technician arriving on time and calling ahead to say he was on the way. Everyone I have interacted with from sales to installation to repair has been professional and polite. Thank you.

Deborah Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Precision responded quickly and everyone was professional. 5 stars*****

Joe Bodnar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Anthony is awesome. He is knowledgeable and he is through. He was cautious removing my old garage door and very detailed when installing my new door. He paid attention to every detailed and gave me tips on maintaing and servicing my door. Thank you so much!! I'm so glad I didn't go with another company!!

Yvonne Nichols

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

We were most impress with Barry. Very personable, very efficient, very knowledgeable. We felt like we got more than our money’s worth from the service and installation job.

Pam/Steve Forbes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Excellent! Barry explained why the keyless entry was not working and problem easily resolved. Solution was my lack of knowledge on a reprogramming issue. Barry was patient and I very appreciative. Job well done!

J. Curley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Professional and knowledgeable! Great experience.

Clarence Humes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Mr. Barry was the mechanic who came to fix my garage door. I have found him very nice as a person and very competent as a mechanic. I rate him with five star and my best wishes for him too.

Mohammed Rahman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Excellent service, that's why I chose them a year ago for garage door repair.

Pat Theall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Professional with a positive and custom service attitude. Very refeshing!

Derk Mattocks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Very quick at and accurate at giving estimate and measurements

Clemence Amia


Response:

Clemence Amia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Mr. Barry is a true professional and he conducted himself in an excellent manner from inspecting the garage door to identifying the problem areas and negotiating the price. He represents your Precision very well.

Mr. Girma


Response:

Mr. Girma, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Barry did a first class job. He gets 5 stars for sure. I would recommend him to anyone.

Richard Cox


Response:

Richard Cox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Bowie, MD

Review:

Too expensive. They charged me $195.00 for 5 minutes work.

Johnson Appavoo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

Precision provided EXCELLENT service. The technician (Phil) was very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend them.

L. S.


Response:

L. S, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

Barry, the service rep, did an outstanding job fixing my broken springs and installing a new door opener. The same day response time to my call for service was the best I have ever experienced on any repair need. He was customer friendly and explained in detail what would be required for the job. He also took the time to explain the operation of the door opener. Precision is very fortunate to have such a professional employee.

John Espenschade


Response:

John Espenschade, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

I had to talk with your tech repairman about the warranty. A ten year warranty is only 9 years. With that type of logic, I must find another garage door support company.

Vernon Gordon


Response:

Vernon Gordon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

Quoted one price on the phone, and then another price when they arrived. Had to negotiate the price with the service man, and then was still charged to much. Not to mention, was told that my receipt was being emailed to in which it was not. I only got this email that I am responding to right now. Was told that email may have been sent to spam, and I responded, no, I have your email, however, no invoice is included. Was told they that were resending the email, guess what, still waiting. Bad business, and will be reported as such.

Cyral Ali

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

Barry installed my garage door opener and I couldn't have had a nicer service man and knowledgeable.

Mildred Cave


Response:

Mildred Cave, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

Great service! Mr Barry & his apprentice were professional/accountable/respectful! He apologized for time constraints that caused us to reschedule (instead of acting like I owed them an apology, which is a common customer service complaint in the DCMetro area). He explained the repair process clearly before and after, like I was a VIP. You know that feeling! Well, that is Mr. Barry and his apprentice had awesome customer service! I complimented them, and he said, "no matter how hard the job was before, you move onto the next like its a fresh new start... with a smile!" Way to go Precision! I would highly recommend!

Rowena Fletcher


Response:

Rowena Fletcher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

Great professional job! Technician was very personable and knowledgeable.

Prentice Christian


Response:

Prentice Christian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2017

Bowie, MD

Review:

We are very pleased with courtesy and professionalism of all of your staff. Zhou called us back the same day of a request for information. Marcus and helper came and installed our damaged panel and had us all fixed up within a week of our estimate which was the day after we called. Quite impressed with all of you. Thank you. PS We really like being informed of who was coming with an email photo.

Pam & carl Bulger


Response:

Pam & Carl Bulger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 36 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 37 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 188 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 166 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities