COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Clinton

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2020

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repaired my door back in 2014 and didn't dare call anyone else after the great service I received the first time. Will call them again because the customer service was great.

D Todd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2020

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The number of satisfactory reviews from customers relayed confidence in the level of service excellence that led me to believe that I would receive my desired outcome. Sherman and his assistant provided me a thorough understanding of the issue and options for resolving. The completion of service was also timely. I would definitely recommend Precision as a first resort to resolving a garage door issue.

Sherri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2020

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman called and gave me advance notice that he was on his way. Upon arrival he assessed the situation and explained to me the options. After confirming my selection, Sherman expediently repaired my garage door. Superb knowledge and expertise in getting me operational again. Kudos to Sherman.

Robert Hillmon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2020

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door spring broke on a Saturday morning so I contacted precision. Was able to easily schedule an appointment for the following Tuesday morning via their website. The technician arrived at my home on time and completed the repair in a timely manner. Appreciated his professionalism in concisely explaining my choice of 3 repair options and the fact that they warranty their work. Highly recommend.

Marvin Bryson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2020

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman and Steve arrived 45 minutes ahead of our scheduled appointment time. After inspecting the rails, springs, and cables, Sherman drafted three options for fixing my garage door. Approximately 40 minutes later the new springs and cables were in place and the garage door was working just like new. They were very professional and cleaned up without me having to say anything.

William A.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2020

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick, Was very helpful and professional. He took the time to explain the issue with my garage door and explained the recommendation.

Sonia Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2019

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My neighbor recommended this company to me and they were a pleasure to work with. I called on Thursday late afternoon and they were able to come out the next day. I was given a 3 hour window. The technician, Barry, called when he was on his way. Upon arrival he assessed the problem, explained what needed to be done and gave me an estimate. The work was completed same day and tested satisfactorily. Barry was very pleasant and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend Precision.

Corlett Driver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely overpriced for sensors. I had suspected the sensors were the issue and the technician confirmed that. I had done research and seen that the sensors were $40 maxium and yet Precision wanted $120 for the sensor and another $120 and taxes to install. I just felt like $247 was way too much to pay to replace 2 sensors which required removing a total of 4 screws for both units. To think they installed my garage door, doesn't seem to be the same company.

Cecilia Blue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2019

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Estimator was knowledgeable and responsive. Installer was clean, efficient, and took the time to explain everything after installation.

Sabrae Derby

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/24/2019

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Precision 5 stars. My service from the beginning to end of service was outstanding! The technician James Q. arrived promptly explained everything that was needed for my new garage door. The second technician Olanly G. arrived promptly did a fantastic job installing the new garage door. What I like the most about this company is the in-person service provided. I didn't have to go online like with Home Depot and pick out the door and order the service online. I enjoy the fact that they came out to my home took measurements, address my concerns and gave me the options of doors to choose from which alleviated any mistakes and took away the stress. I highly recommend this company!

Andre Davis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for sending Barry C! He was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. He fixed the garage door and it's as good as new! We will definitely use your services again!

Leslie Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2019

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service person was very professional and courteous. He also was knowledgeable and prompt.

James Oliver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2018

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by Sherman!

Brian McNeal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2018

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer that came was very professional, courteous, and dependable. The first thing I noticed he introduced himself and reviewed the problem and told us what would be the best route to take involving the problem we were having with our garage opener and the solution was to purchase a new garage door opener. We were very impressed with him and we noticed that he was very diligent in performing his job. Thank you.

Barbara Ennis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2018

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic experience. Sherman was on time, completely patient, helpful and installed our garage door opener professionally. I would use Precision again, hands down.

Dorothy Thornley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2018

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Sherman. He was prompt, courteous, and informative. He explained how the roller got off the track and that one of the screws was jammed inside. Sherman was very pleasant and it didn't take long at all to fix the problem. I highly recommend him and the Precision Company.

Paulette Henderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good evening and hope all is well. To my dismay I arrived to the property around 6:13pm to find the garage door wide open. Philip left the garage open and exposed the property to possible vandalism, anyone just walking into the property and also possible squatters, or a predator. The garage door was left open since 11:00ish this morning until the evening. This conduct is unacceptable and I’m very disappointed in this behavior and professionalism. Thank you and have a good evening. Anna Sumpter “Always remember, the best is yet to come”

Anna Sumpter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2017

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian called before his arrival, came in the time he stated and was nice. He answered my questions (beyond what I wanted done today) and pointed out the broken spring and made the necessary repairs installing a new spring and programming a new remote for both doors. The service went well. The only drawback was the cost of the remote.. I really think there was a pretty high mark-up (I do understand the need to make a profit).. all that said I would return again if the need arises.

Anitra Allen


Response:

Anitra Allen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2016

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Derrick arrived within the stated time frame. He was very professional, courteous, and efficient. The overall service was outstanding!!! My search is over for a garage door service company, BIG THANKS !!!

Kaiser j Braham iii


Response:

Kaiser j Braham III, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2016

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable. On time and customer oriented.

Ellen Delaney


Response:

Ellen Delaney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2015

Clinton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for a great job. We appreciate the good customer service - from start to finish. Thank you so much!

Sharie Wood


Response:

Sharie Wood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 56 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 51 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 224 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 220 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330 7 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Tindall

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

License: MHIC 138079
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities