Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Upper Marlboro

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I'm giving a five star rating, based on the overall performance of the technician. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I am totally satisfied with the service replacement of broken springs . I will highly recommend Precision Garage Door service to all my family,freinds and neighbors. I thank you for your service.

Rodney Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Mr. Sherman did an outstanding job! He explained what, why and how he could fix it and he did in a timely manner. A professional.

Sonita Stacker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I've used this company for a number of years and am always satisfied with the service. I do need to know how the warranty ties into todays repair. The technician Sterling was open to ALL of my questions and represents your company well.

C Newman


Response:

Ms. Newman – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage and thank you for being a repeat customer of ours. We appreciate you reaching back out to acknowledge and amend your initial review to better describe the exceptional level of service Sherman was able to provide during our recent visit. He is truly an asset to our organization. From our records, we were able to complete your most recent service free of charge and trust a member of our management team has since reached out to better address your inquiry regarding the warranty available to you on the parts you originally purchased in 2011. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service and hope to serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Yes it was important to me that Sherman (not Sterling, whoever that is-what was in my head) was acknowledged. He answered my numerous inquiries knowledgeably and courteously -called before he came and worked in a clean and efficient manner. I did receive an answer to my question the following day and appreciated the prompt response. I will certainly always chose your company ahead of others.

C Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I chose Precision because of the numerous high level ratings from previous customers, and because of the very informative website which also included pictures of your technicians. Your technicians arrived on time, were extremely courteous and very competent. They clearly explained what the problem was with my old garage door motor & told me of the several options available & the pricing. I ended up getting a new & better motor with a quiet drive system, along with new remote units, wall switch & an outdoor key pad. They worked quickly, efficiently and cleaned-up carefully after everything was done. If ever I have any garage door problems, Precision Door will be my go to company. These guys deserve 8 stars, not just 5!

Clarence Lewis


Response:

Clarence Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

The technician Anthony Robertson was excellent and I appreciate him calling me telling me know he would be delayed (through no fault of his) . He made suggestions on the replacement model and completed installation of a new garage equipment in a timely manner. I will hesitate to recommend him to my neighbors in the Village of Marlborough.

Betty Mayes


Response:

Betty Mayes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Anthony and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Barry was very cordial and knowledgeable. He fixed my garage door with no problem and was very detailed in his explanation of the problem before and after the job. I would recommend Barry to anyone I know. He absolutely knows what he’s doing.

Darren Pinkett


Response:

Darren Pinkett, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Tony came out to help me out. Had me working in no time!! Highly recommend this company to anyone looking for service on their garage doors etc. super professional. On time. No complaints at all. Explained everything that was to be done. Recommended solutions for items that could be problems but didn’t make me feel like he was selling me. Great service. Great experience!!!

Julian Abraham


Response:

Julian Abraham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Scheduling the appointment was a breeze and went without a hitch. The service technician, Tony, called ahead and arrived on time. He was knowledgeable, proficient, and explained exactly what needed to be done to fix the problem. We OKed the work and now the door operates like new.

Frank Cook


Response:

Frank Cook, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Matt was above average mechanic. He called in advance to confirm the appointment. He confirm the issuers we were having and proceed to repair them. Then he continued checking the doors for other problems and did a PROFESSIONAL job. Thanks for sending Matt. 5 STARS

Dennis Furness


Response:

Dennis Furness, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

The tech Sam was very professional. He arrived within the time specified. He diagnosed the issue and advised of the repair. I agreed to tbe repair and he performed within 30 minutes. I was very pleased with the service of Sam and I will again and request Sam.

Michele Brown


Response:

Michele Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

The tech (Derrick) was outstanding. He was extremely knowledgeable and did a super job. I could not believe that the tech was at my house within a half hour of my phone call and I was able to get my car out of the garage. Thank you.

Bernadette Pierce


Response:

Bernadette Pierce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Such a great experience - Door broke yesterday and Precision fixed it today. Turns out the last owner had used the wrong parts and that caused the spring to break and some unseen damage, so they pulled all the right stuff out of the truck and had the door working better than before in about any hour.

Mark B.


Response:

Mark B, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

My garage door stopped working and I was able to call and request a service appointment within 12hrs...Mike arrived within the appointment window and was able to fix my garage door and track in record time. Great customer service. If I have any future issues, Precision Door will be my 1st and only call..

Andre Durphy


Response:

Andre Durphy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/26/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I was extremely impressed with the technician who came to give us an estimate for new garage doors. The estimate was very competitive and was exactly what we were looking for.

Viola Wiggs


Response:

Viola Wiggs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Derrick was the absolute best, very knowledgable and knew his work. Will def use again if need be.

Barry Hobson


Response:

Barry Hobson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Excellent emergency service, with professional, courteous and knowledgeable technician...honored existing parts warranty without hassle

JE


Response:

JE, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I really appreciate the time and effort put into the service needs of my garage door by JR Queen. His assessment appeared to be above board, honest, sincere, and accurate. Although a decision has yet to be made to allow Precision to contractually complete the work requirements based upon the assessment (spousal delay...lol), I have no doubt thay once am agreement is reached, Precision will perform our service needs. The confidence and care that Mr. Queen provided to me, assuring that Precision was client centered was a major plus for me. Now, I have to convince the real decision maker (my wife). Nonetheless, I'm pretty confident that Precision will service our garage door needs and that we will be extremely happy. I will write a follow up review, after a decision has been made and if the work is performed.

Faheem Abdus-salaam


Response:

Faheem Abdus-salaam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

The tech was very courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.. The problem was resolved very quickly. It definitely was a good experience for me....I will spread the word

Kimberly Spencer


Response:

Kimberly Spencer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I researched various Garage Door Repair/Replacement Companies several weeks ago online and settled upon Precision primarily because of the Saturday Hours and Initial savings coupon. Well after the thorough and professional assessment, recommendations and service that Mike C. provided me; frankly the Coupon savings was merely a bonus as I was completely impressed with the service oriented nature of the entire company beginning with the telephone call with the associate who coordinated and scheduled my appointment. Bravo Precision, Bravo Mike...as a former Sales & marketing Professional its profoundly refreshing to discover that some businesses still value and place a premium on Customer Service and Professionalism!!!

Tony B.


Response:

Tony B, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/23/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

BEST Sales and Service Experience EVER! Starting with James Q (JR), he was so patient and professional. My timeline changed a couple of times and JR was able to meet my specific requirements each time. He was Awesome! Thank you JR. I really appreciate you for reducing my stress level. Ending with Mark, my installer. Mark was an exceptional installer. He paid attention to the details. He made me aware of a manufacturer defect on one of the panels, which I also noticed. He had already called it in. With JR's scheduling assistance we were able to get the replacement panel installed the very next day. Mark came the very next morning and was able to replace the dented panel. I feel especially blessed to have had the Precision Experience. I have already made referrals to my neighbors. Many thanks to JR and Mark.

Jacqui Burgess


Response:

Jacqui Burgess, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2016

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Our spring popped out of our garage door, and Precision was available to come right away! They did an outstanding job, and even lubricated the chains, now our garage door opens with a very low hum. Thanks Precision, and we will recommend you to our neighbors too!

Mr. & Mrs. Riley


Response:

Mr. & Mrs. Riley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2016

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Brian the technician was very professional. I will definitely recommend your service. Job well done Brian. Thanks

Tahir Diop


Response:

Tahir Diop, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2016

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

I found Precision Garage Door through Home Advisor. They called quickly and set up an appointment for the next day. Brian came on time and diagnosed the problem, gave me an estimate, then completed the repair. He was professional and friendly. I was happy with his work and would recommend him to others.

Christina Smith


Response:

Christina Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2016

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Precision was recommended by Home Adviser. Once I spoke to precision customer care representative, immediately she inform me the repairs would be complete "the same day” I was one happy customer. Rick arrived promptly, conducted himself in a professional manner. He explained everything clearly and detail regarding broken garage door spring repair and cable safety. I definitely will recommend Rick, with Precision garage door with friends/family.

M Jefferson


Response:

M Jefferson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2016

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Excellent service throughout the entire process. Was able to get an appointment the same day. Garage door was repaired quickly and price was reasonable. Rick was very professional and knowledgeable.

Ms. Scott


Response:

Ms. Scott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2016

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Excellent service. On time and professional. I am just as satisfied as I was when I chose you to install my doors.

Brenda Hallums


Response:

Brenda Hallums, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charles County (240) 776-2777 25 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 20 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 136 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 120 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts