COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 52 Reviews in:

Upper Marlboro

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was very knowlegeable, skillful and professional. He worked efficiently and when he completed the work on our garage door, we were very pleased. Thank you for great service!

Russell D. Hodge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech Sherman was Great. He explained all my options. He did a fantastic job efficiently and in a timely manner. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door

Sandra Caldwell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric did a great job.

Adriel Wheeler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Work And Friendly

Jason Cheeks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good and quick.

Marco Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I loved the same day service in repairing my garage door. A little more expensive than I expected but I needed it done right away. The technician was courteous, very knowledgeable and professional. Job well done!

Gerard Loiseau

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman called when he was enroute to my home and arrived at the time he stated. He was very professional and knowledgeable about my door issue. Sherman gave me options for my repair and explained each one. After the job was complete he left the area clean and ready for my use. Sherman made working with this company a pleasure.

Charles Mack

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2020

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick was great. Arrived on time, explain the issue with my door. Offered replacement and fix the door in a reasonable about of time. He was respectful that I was working from home and kept track of his time. I also appreciate his use of safety measures in these trying times. Thank you for coming out.

Shellie Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/25/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision to repair My garage door around 1:30 pm and they were quite busy. However, they assured me that my house would be their last stop. They arrived around 5:30pm. The repairman assessed the problem and stated that it would take about forty minutes. He was done around twenty minutes. The garage door runs smoother, quieter, and better now than it did before my problem occurred. I give them a 5 star rating.

Steven Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman quickly spotted the problem of the jammed door, and explained it and other information. Knowledgeable, helpful nd professional.

Linda Krause

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service, organization, and presentation.

Jason Nordt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This afternoon, I was unable to close my garage door because of a broken spring. I Goggled 'best garage door repair company' and 'Precision Garage Doors' (PGD) appeared. Goggled showed PGD as a 5-star company. So, I called Precision, told them about my broken spring and asked if someone could come out today to repair it. They said 'yes'. PGD gave me a 2-hour window. Within an hour of calling PGD, I received a call from Sherman S. (PGD Technician) saying he would be at my home in 20 minutes (he did arrive within the 20 minutes). Sherman introduced himself, went into the garage, assessed the issue, gave me the cost of the repair, and started the repair. The repair was completed within an hour. Sherman was polite, knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Thank you PGD for your quick response to my issue. You are the BEST!!! I would / do recommend PGD.

Ms. Watkins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My neighbor suggested that I get a number of quotes for comparison purposes. I called Precision for a quote, and I was very surprised to get a same day appointment relatively close to the time I called. Even better the technician was able to come earlier to provide a quote. The gentleman, Sherman, I believe I saw him on the website, arrived almost perfectly when he stated. He was knowledgeable and quick. While I loved everything about everything that was transpiring, what I did not love was the amount of the quote. Even while there were a number of discounts applied, the quote came much higher than the other quotes I had received. I have decided to go with the company with the lower price. Thank you nonetheless for an awesome response times.

Ronda Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

100% satisfied. From asking many questions and discussing options online, booking the appoint, to the install...Everything went extremely well! Dandy the door opener is spectacular, too. Sherman arrived on time, was courteous, worked with me to choose the right opener at the right price! I would recommend Precision Door Service without any hesitation!

Jack Harrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service and professional services. Garage runs like new! I will get the other one serviced in a few months. If you have garage doors getting a tune up is a most.

William Henderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

arrived early , courteous and provided info on the work to be done.

Ruby Stevens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great services rendered. Thanks. Andrea (Realtor)

Joseph Aiken

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

TECH changed out a bad motor. Very professional

Sam Kimble

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, efficient and very professional. Service technician explained exactly what needed to be repaired and why. Then proceeded to do exactly that. No surprises, no high pressure sales and no hidden cost. Just the type of company I like to do business with. Highly recommend.

Glenn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician - Sherman was punctual, courteous, and very professional. He was knowledgeable, took time to explain the problem and fixed it in little time.

Gloria Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was extremely efficient and knowledgeable.

Laura Matthews

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/01/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was swift and informative. Found these guys through home advisor and it was worth it.

Anthony Cuff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/22/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an estimate for new garage door and garage door opener. Service performed by technician James Q. He was extremely helpful in explaining the things that I needed. He also was very knowledgeable of the products offered and he answered all my questions professionally. I’m looking forward to purchasing your products.

Cheryl Whisonant

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have to say the best I have delt with. Sherman came in listened to what I was saying assessed the door and corrected everything. The door is better than new. The springs are a little pricey but you get a warranty and they are coated not just bare metal. Thanks again Sherman.

Robert Crite

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional business here. Scheduling the service was easy. Sherman the technician was great. He called me prior to arrival to let me know what time he would be at my home and he was on-time. When he arrived he knew exactly how to address the garage issue.

Hammed Alabi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work was good the price was ridiculous for 30 minutes! Never again!

Richard Carapellatti


Response:

Richard – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. From time-to-time we hear that our prices may be a little higher. Most often this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles with the ability to provide timely repair options upon arrival. Our high-quality parts also carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider and regret if our work may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing in order to see if there is any additional room for improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Never again, way over priced for the service provided!

Richard Carapellatti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm giving a five star rating, based on the overall performance of the technician. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I am totally satisfied with the service replacement of broken springs . I will highly recommend Precision Garage Door service to all my family,freinds and neighbors. I thank you for your service.

Rodney Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Sherman did an outstanding job! He explained what, why and how he could fix it and he did in a timely manner. A professional.

Sonita Stacker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used this company for a number of years and am always satisfied with the service. I do need to know how the warranty ties into todays repair. The technician Sterling was open to ALL of my questions and represents your company well.

Camille Newman


Response:

Ms. Newman – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage and thank you for being a repeat customer of ours. We appreciate you reaching back out to acknowledge and amend your initial review to better describe the exceptional level of service Sherman was able to provide during our recent visit. He is truly an asset to our organization. From our records, we were able to complete your most recent service free of charge and trust a member of our management team has since reached out to better address your inquiry regarding the warranty available to you on the parts you originally purchased in 2011. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service and hope to serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Yes it was important to me that Sherman (not Sterling, whoever that is-what was in my head) was acknowledged. He answered my numerous inquiries knowledgeably and courteously -called before he came and worked in a clean and efficient manner. I did receive an answer to my question the following day and appreciated the prompt response. I will certainly always chose your company ahead of others.

Camille Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because of the numerous high level ratings from previous customers, and because of the very informative website which also included pictures of your technicians. Your technicians arrived on time, were extremely courteous and very competent. They clearly explained what the problem was with my old garage door motor & told me of the several options available & the pricing. I ended up getting a new & better motor with a quiet drive system, along with new remote units, wall switch & an outdoor key pad. They worked quickly, efficiently and cleaned-up carefully after everything was done. If ever I have any garage door problems, Precision Door will be my go to company. These guys deserve 8 stars, not just 5!

Clarence Lewis


Response:

Clarence Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 54 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 49 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 221 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 213 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330 6 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Brickner

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

License: MHIC 138079
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities