Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Upper Marlboro

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman quickly spotted the problem of the jammed door, and explained it and other information. Knowledgeable, helpful nd professional.

Linda Krause

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service, organization, and presentation.

Jason Nordt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This afternoon, I was unable to close my garage door because of a broken spring. I Goggled 'best garage door repair company' and 'Precision Garage Doors' (PGD) appeared. Goggled showed PGD as a 5-star company. So, I called Precision, told them about my broken spring and asked if someone could come out today to repair it. They said 'yes'. PGD gave me a 2-hour window. Within an hour of calling PGD, I received a call from Sherman S. (PGD Technician) saying he would be at my home in 20 minutes (he did arrive within the 20 minutes). Sherman introduced himself, went into the garage, assessed the issue, gave me the cost of the repair, and started the repair. The repair was completed within an hour. Sherman was polite, knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Thank you PGD for your quick response to my issue. You are the BEST!!! I would / do recommend PGD.

Ms. Watkins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My neighbor suggested that I get a number of quotes for comparison purposes. I called Precision for a quote, and I was very surprised to get a same day appointment relatively close to the time I called. Even better the technician was able to come earlier to provide a quote. The gentleman, Sherman, I believe I saw him on the website, arrived almost perfectly when he stated. He was knowledgeable and quick. While I loved everything about everything that was transpiring, what I did not love was the amount of the quote. Even while there were a number of discounts applied, the quote came much higher than the other quotes I had received. I have decided to go with the company with the lower price. Thank you nonetheless for an awesome response times.

Ronda Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

100% satisfied. From asking many questions and discussing options online, booking the appoint, to the install...Everything went extremely well! Dandy the door opener is spectacular, too. Sherman arrived on time, was courteous, worked with me to choose the right opener at the right price! I would recommend Precision Door Service without any hesitation!

Jack Harrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service and professional services. Garage runs like new! I will get the other one serviced in a few months. If you have garage doors getting a tune up is a most.

William Henderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

arrived early , courteous and provided info on the work to be done.

Ruby Stevens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great services rendered. Thanks. Andrea (Realtor)

Joseph Aiken

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

TECH changed out a bad motor. Very professional

Sam Kimble

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, efficient and very professional. Service technician explained exactly what needed to be repaired and why. Then proceeded to do exactly that. No surprises, no high pressure sales and no hidden cost. Just the type of company I like to do business with. Highly recommend.

Glenn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician - Sherman was punctual, courteous, and very professional. He was knowledgeable, took time to explain the problem and fixed it in little time.

Gloria Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was extremely efficient and knowledgeable.

Laura Matthews

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/01/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was swift and informative. Found these guys through home advisor and it was worth it.

Anthony Cuff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/22/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an estimate for new garage door and garage door opener. Service performed by technician James Q. He was extremely helpful in explaining the things that I needed. He also was very knowledgeable of the products offered and he answered all my questions professionally. I’m looking forward to purchasing your products.

Cheryl Whisonant

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have to say the best I have delt with. Sherman came in listened to what I was saying assessed the door and corrected everything. The door is better than new. The springs are a little pricey but you get a warranty and they are coated not just bare metal. Thanks again Sherman.

Robert Crite

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional business here. Scheduling the service was easy. Sherman the technician was great. He called me prior to arrival to let me know what time he would be at my home and he was on-time. When he arrived he knew exactly how to address the garage issue.

Hammed Alabi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work was good the price was ridiculous for 30 minutes! Never again!

Richard Carapellatti


Response:

Richard – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. From time-to-time we hear that our prices may be a little higher. Most often this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles with the ability to provide timely repair options upon arrival. Our high-quality parts also carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider and regret if our work may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing in order to see if there is any additional room for improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Never again, way over priced for the service provided!

Richard Carapellatti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm giving a five star rating, based on the overall performance of the technician. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I am totally satisfied with the service replacement of broken springs . I will highly recommend Precision Garage Door service to all my family,freinds and neighbors. I thank you for your service.

Rodney Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Sherman did an outstanding job! He explained what, why and how he could fix it and he did in a timely manner. A professional.

Sonita Stacker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used this company for a number of years and am always satisfied with the service. I do need to know how the warranty ties into todays repair. The technician Sterling was open to ALL of my questions and represents your company well.

C Newman


Response:

Ms. Newman – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage and thank you for being a repeat customer of ours. We appreciate you reaching back out to acknowledge and amend your initial review to better describe the exceptional level of service Sherman was able to provide during our recent visit. He is truly an asset to our organization. From our records, we were able to complete your most recent service free of charge and trust a member of our management team has since reached out to better address your inquiry regarding the warranty available to you on the parts you originally purchased in 2011. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service and hope to serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Yes it was important to me that Sherman (not Sterling, whoever that is-what was in my head) was acknowledged. He answered my numerous inquiries knowledgeably and courteously -called before he came and worked in a clean and efficient manner. I did receive an answer to my question the following day and appreciated the prompt response. I will certainly always chose your company ahead of others.

C Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because of the numerous high level ratings from previous customers, and because of the very informative website which also included pictures of your technicians. Your technicians arrived on time, were extremely courteous and very competent. They clearly explained what the problem was with my old garage door motor & told me of the several options available & the pricing. I ended up getting a new & better motor with a quiet drive system, along with new remote units, wall switch & an outdoor key pad. They worked quickly, efficiently and cleaned-up carefully after everything was done. If ever I have any garage door problems, Precision Door will be my go to company. These guys deserve 8 stars, not just 5!

Clarence Lewis


Response:

Clarence Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Anthony Robertson was excellent and I appreciate him calling me telling me know he would be delayed (through no fault of his) . He made suggestions on the replacement model and completed installation of a new garage equipment in a timely manner. I will hesitate to recommend him to my neighbors in the Village of Marlborough.

Betty Mayes


Response:

Betty Mayes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Anthony and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Barry was very cordial and knowledgeable. He fixed my garage door with no problem and was very detailed in his explanation of the problem before and after the job. I would recommend Barry to anyone I know. He absolutely knows what he’s doing.

Darren Pinkett


Response:

Darren Pinkett, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tony came out to help me out. Had me working in no time!! Highly recommend this company to anyone looking for service on their garage doors etc. super professional. On time. No complaints at all. Explained everything that was to be done. Recommended solutions for items that could be problems but didn’t make me feel like he was selling me. Great service. Great experience!!!

Julian Abraham


Response:

Julian Abraham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Scheduling the appointment was a breeze and went without a hitch. The service technician, Tony, called ahead and arrived on time. He was knowledgeable, proficient, and explained exactly what needed to be done to fix the problem. We OKed the work and now the door operates like new.

Frank Cook


Response:

Frank Cook, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was above average mechanic. He called in advance to confirm the appointment. He confirm the issuers we were having and proceed to repair them. Then he continued checking the doors for other problems and did a PROFESSIONAL job. Thanks for sending Matt. 5 STARS

Dennis Furness


Response:

Dennis Furness, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech Sam was very professional. He arrived within the time specified. He diagnosed the issue and advised of the repair. I agreed to tbe repair and he performed within 30 minutes. I was very pleased with the service of Sam and I will again and request Sam.

Michele Brown


Response:

Michele Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech (Derrick) was outstanding. He was extremely knowledgeable and did a super job. I could not believe that the tech was at my house within a half hour of my phone call and I was able to get my car out of the garage. Thank you.

Bernadette Pierce


Response:

Bernadette Pierce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Such a great experience - Door broke yesterday and Precision fixed it today. Turns out the last owner had used the wrong parts and that caused the spring to break and some unseen damage, so they pulled all the right stuff out of the truck and had the door working better than before in about any hour.

Mark B.


Response:

Mark B, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Upper Marlboro, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door stopped working and I was able to call and request a service appointment within 12hrs...Mike arrived within the appointment window and was able to fix my garage door and track in record time. Great customer service. If I have any future issues, Precision Door will be my 1st and only call..

Andre Durphy


Response:

Andre Durphy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59963 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 42 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 40 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 204 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 178 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities