COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Boston

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Framingham

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2021

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick easy quote for a new door. Patched my existing door for the meantime. Servicemen was friendly and efficient.

MIKE CICCOLELLA

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2021

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision to take a look at my two garage doors due intermittent problems with opening and closing of both doors. I am very satisfied with the service I received from Precision, from start to finish. 1. I booked my appointment over the phone with the company’s call center and they actually seemed to understand the issue and vernacular. Something I haven’t experienced with many call centers. 2. There were confirmation emails and texts, so I wouldn’t forget to be home when the company arrived and could change the appointment if need-be. 3. Due to the 2 hour service window, Jacob, my technician, called when he was about 15 minutes away to let me know of his arrival time. 4. Jacab was friendly and helpful. He explained exactly what was happening with the doors. He even took the time to tell me the equipment’s age and expected service life. He was thorough and made sure I understood everything that was relevant in plain language. I had no idea garage doors could be rebuilt! 5. Jacob offered 3 options for service and explained the pros and cons of each. He explained all relevant pricing, did not push any particular option or upsell, and was able to complete my chosen service the same day, within a few hours. Further, he showed me how to get the longest life out of my equipment, and how to properly lubricate the mechanical bits. I will definitely use Precision when it’s time to replace the openers! I am not even planning to shop around due to the excellent service provided by Jacob, which is worth it’s weight in gold! I can’t recommend Precision enough.

Sam Lehardy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2020

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob did an awesome job. He listened closely to the problems we were having and fixed both of them in a timely manner. He also educated us about how to take better care of our garage doors in the future. We highly recommend calling Precision Door if you need help with your garage doors!

Jill Vonneget

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2020

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech (Jacob Krummel) was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Due to an electrical storm, our motors blew out of 2 units. Jacob tested and diagnosed, starting with the circuit board (which Chamberlain customer service had told us was the issue) to the motors. Turns out Chamberlain CS was not accurate. Jacob replaced both units with LiftMasters and explained all the details and precautions, reset everything, looked at the springs (need to be replaced as they aren’t the right gauge) and answered my questions on doors. Having someone local makes all the difference!

Jenny Chin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2020

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob knew just by looking what was wrong with my garage door and he fixed it very quickly. He was efficient and professional. I will definitely call Precision and request Jacob when it comes time to replace the door.

Marty Dutton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2020

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob arrived on time and he explained everything regarding the problem I was having. He wore a mask as I also did. He is a pleasant young man and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Jacob is definitely an asset to your company. If I have any other problems, I will definitely request Jacob.

Lorraine Janus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2020

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My wife and I were very satisfied with the service and with Jacob's work. He was very good at explaining what needed to be done and why. In addition his explanation of the costs was very helpful.

Victor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2020

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door openers were over 20 years old. We had lost one remote and the motors were starting to cause problems. Jason from Precision came out, assessed the situation and priced out new openers. The new ones are amazing! Battery backup (so no lifting door when the power goes out in a storm!) WiFi so we can open them from anywhere or let someone in without giving them a code or leaving a key. Excellent customer service and product!

Nanci Lawrence

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/30/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service, Great job!!

Larry LaCasse

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very informative professional and neat Thank you

Vincent Colonnelli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast and punctual and friendly and the best of all the gentlemen he's very knowledgeable.

Geraldo Franca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/23/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied

Patrick St Pierre

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul called that he was running early which was fine with us. He told us the problem; the garage door opener we had was so old it couldn't be repaired. He gave us the options for a new garage opener. We chose an opener and he installed it. He is professional, courteous and neat. Everything was picked up before he left. This is the second time we have used Precision with the same positive results. Would use them again. Definitely a 5!

Ellen Funk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Boston Locations:
Boston & Newton (617) 671-1921 156 Reviews
Metro West (508) 283-4035 168 Reviews
North Shore (781) 780-4677 4 Reviews
South Shore (508) 419-7904 50 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Boston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Walt Arvin

Precision Door Service of Boston

90 Cherry Street, Ste. 4
Hudson MA, 01749
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities