COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Independence

Average Rating: 4.31


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2019

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I am completely satisfied with his service. I am extremely disappointed with the office staff. My appointment was changed without contacting me by phone. I only got an email at 6:00 in the morning. When I called to find out where he was at 11:30, I was told then that he was running late and an email had been sent changing the appointment to a time when I would be at work. How did they know at 6:00 a.m. that he was running late? And why wasn’t I called at 8:00 a.m.? Finally, why do I have to pay you to come out to fix an opener that you installed, is under warranty, and it malfunctioned? I didn’t damage it. You installed a bad opener. Is this a way to produce income? Why do I have to pay for it?

Sandra Roberts


Response:

Good Afternoon Sandra, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. When I arrived on March 9th, I noticed a scheduling error and due to the time of the day (6:02 AM), I wanted to contact you immediately though an email, in efforts to see if a later appointment would be OK. We certainly missed our mark and again, I apologize for the technician running behind on his calls that day. As for the service fee, this operator was installed on April 6, 2018. We are now almost a full year after this installation, in which you have had full use of the operator. We do not know the actual cause of the board suddenly not working in the operator, it could be as simple as a power surge or lightning storm or some other cause that made the board fail. We are making strides to get you a replacement board at no cost to you, however our standard service fee does apply for any lapsed time past 90 days of installation. I’m expecting to receive this replacement after March 18 and will give you a call to set that appointment.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2018

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was on time, professional, personable, pleasant, thorough & provided expert service.

Sue Akin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2018

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with Jesse. He was very professional and knowledgeable in all aspects. Loving my new opener.

Mark Laffoon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great people, great response time, great attitude, they are great, now the fence company we hired sucks.

Cynthia Williams


Response:

Cynthia Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2018

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job!!! Thank you !!!

Douglas Neff


Response:

Douglas Neff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2018

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was very disappointed that the "warranty" did not include the labor as it was not that long ago it was installed new. Perhaps they should have used better quality parts to begin with and everyone would be happy. The guy who came to fix it was great and on time..no complaints there.

Richard Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

DO NOT USE THESE ASSHATS! The techs are great the customer service is SHIT!

Jason Murdock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis did a great job. He took the time to answer all my questions, and completed the work in less than two hours. I would recommend Travis and Precision Door Service to others.

Roger Roark


Response:

Roger Roark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the same day service. Spencer was very polite and took care of our problem with the garage door. They arrived in the timeframe given me when I called for the appointment. He also explained the invoice and recommended I have the springs, etc serviced in about a year. Very pleased with the service.

Dorothea Widerski


Response:

Dorothea Widerski, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Spencer.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would leave a review of five stars for service, but the curved door arm is hanging too low to pull my truck in the garage, it has to be modified in which I will have to do so now

Mitchell Nordike


Response:

Mitchell Nordike, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/05/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision Door personnel did a good job with great customer service skills.

Val Wilson


Response:

Val Wilson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They showed up when they said they were going to they were neat courteous they cleaned up after themselves very professional I would most definitely use them again I just want to say thank you to the installers they didn't excellent job I'm very satisfied thank you

Joanna Hollis


Response:

Joanna Hollis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2017

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Asked what a spring replacement would be- was told $99 installed or $169 installed. Took a lot of extra labor due to how the door was framed so expected an increase but not $448! Plus the guys put the bar through the drywall which will have to be repaired. Oh and the 10 to 12 time was actually after 1.

Don Dunning


Response:

Don - Thanks for the review of our recent repair in your garage. We typically do not give estimates before viewing your garage for reasons like this. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so we can fix problems immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2016

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech Tanner Arrived in time frame scheduled. He replaced the broken spring promptly. There was a small issue yet he stayed calm and thought it out. He takes his job seriously and was very professional. Better hang on to that kid!

Dan Pritchard


Response:

Dan Pritchard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tanner.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2016

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was able to get me in before the original time. He was friendly, competent and efficient and completed the job in just about an hour. My garage door works better than ever. Love the fact that I also get a 10 year warranty on all parts and labor. Thank you!

Carol Guyton


Response:

Carol Guyton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2016

Independence, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service personnel was very professional but your product was over priced by about 200.00 Thank you

Jim Cowan


Response:

Jim Cowan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

5429 Blue Pkwy
Kansas City MO, 64130
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities