COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 88 Reviews in:

Kansas City

Average Rating: 4.69


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing and responsive. Needed a repair ASAP and they provided. Everything was working without too much down time !! Nice job !

Steve K

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/14/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am throughly pleased with the professionalism and presentation of precision door. The professional technician Garreth gave us all the attention to detail and answered all questions related to our doors. I originally was entertaining 3 estimates but I’ve decided that precision will be our contractor not just because the beat the competition on price and quality of product but the professional way business is conducted. I will recommend precision every time.

Fred Hudgins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service seemed very knowledgeable and friendly

Tom Doyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service and the cost was as estimated. Happy with the response and service.

Jaret Tomlinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service

Herbert and Michelle Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service all the time.

Knovelrhea Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charged us $ 70.00 just to take a look! Repair estimate was $615.00! Invoice made no sense. We went with Renner and our work was done with great satisfaction for $205.00! I want a $70.00 refund!

Jim & martha Walker


Response:

Jim & Martha - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and apologize for any poor communication that may have occurred. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the items which have failed our safety inspection along with the reasons for their failures. We teach our technicians to offer more than just a single service & repair option so that our customers have the flexibility to choose the best option for their needs. We regret if partial service/repair was not offered and we will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate our continued dialogue and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleased with Precision from the start of the process all the way through. I found very positive reviews on the website, and I can see why. Getting set up for an appointment was quick and easy, my tech Daray was honest and thorough. He fixed the immediate issue of our broken motor, but gave an honest assessment about the condition of the door, springs, rollers, everything. We will need to replace the door soon, and I’ll be calling Precision back to finish the job.

Jesse Land

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door repair was just done yesterday so haven't really tested it out yet but seems to be in good working order now. I like the 10 year warranty. The repairman did his job. I think the service was a little expensive and maybe in hindsight should have gotten a second estimate elsewhere.

Tony Salinas


Response:

Tony - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. While we are not the least expensive option in town, we do continually review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. Our customers often share they find additional value in providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles with the ability to provide accurate and timely repair options upon arrival. Our high-quality parts also carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. We hope your repair will continue to provide you with years of uninterrupted service to come. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was courteous, careful. He took time to answer my questions about the current door problem.

Evangeline Webb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The serviceman that came was very courteous and did a wonderful job.! He is a wonderful asset to your company

Fred Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with thr work that was done. Gabriel very kwowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely rehire again.

Dan Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/27/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good job

Sherry x Sun

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceptional customer service, Daray did a great job explaining the issue and resolving the issue quickly.

Steve Long

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys are awesome. Came out in one day, completely put up a new opener for me on less than an hour and was more than professional throughout. Great company and thank you!!!

Alex Eggleston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had two garage doors that broke due to bad rollers and springs. We did a complete overhaul on the door. We were very pleased with the work that was done and the doors work great. Smooth and quiet!

Richard Weiss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time- very knowledgeable- presented options for repair. Would recommend!

Denise Gilmore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived within time specified . Very professional and efficient.

Blanca Basham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have an old house in kcmo south of the plaza. Unfortunately everything is custom. I had a problem w my garage doors not opening . I chose Precision based on reviews. I'm also a widow and we always get taken advantage of by repairmen given where we live. I had it fixed in 2 hours by Charlie who did what I wanted without trying to sell me somethg else. He was patient and explained the new door openers. I highly recommend these very professional "fixers".

Gwen Caranchini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door broke unexpectedly and was not able to be opened, stranding me at my house. I called Precision just before noon, and they were able to get a repairman to my house in less than 30 minutes. The repair turned out to be more involved than just replacing some broken components, but the repairman, Jesse, was able to get the additional carpentry work done to make sure the repaired door system would be properly supported, lessening the chance of another failure. My door was operational again in about 2 hours. I really appreciated the prompt service, the honest assessment of what truly needed to be fixed, and the quick repair. I would definitely recommend these folks for your repair needs!

Shawn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charlie did a quality job. Knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Marissa Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt, and excellent service. Technician (Jesse) was very courteous and personable, explained everything he was doing well, and gave us great confidence that he knew exactly what he was doing. Work was done under a great lifetime warranty, so the cost was minimal. We'll definitely use these guys again when we're ready to replace our garage door, probably later this year.

Edward w & gayle l Hubert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and very professional. A little pricey but the job was done right, right away.

Ken Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Referred by a friend.

Candi Lacy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My appointment was on a Friday evening and Jesse would not quit until he ensured the opener was working properly, even when he had to drive back to the shop for replacement parts. He explained everything he was doing while making repairs and made a minor recommendation for replacement rollers (mine are 20 yrs old), without being pushy. I will definitely hire Precision again when making garage door/opener repairs!

Staci Votaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician John called saying he would be early, arrived at the time he said he would and was very professional. He completed the repair in a timely fashion and left no mess. Thank you for the great service!!

Abby Leighty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!! John was awesome!

Mary m Gettino

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I first used Precision for replacing the broken springs on the garage door (wow what an frightening experience when they break!) The repairman was out the next day. This time I needed a simple adjustment, on said door, and again the response was the next day. My service tech was WONDERFUL, professional, and did a GREAT JOB! (I had the same tech both times) Highly recommended!

Barbara Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ridiculously poor service. First, they schedule a day/time and then send me an e-mail that they were coming on a different day/time. Then they send me a 5-figure bid that wasn’t even for the service requested (because they hadn’t even come out to look at the job yet)! Finally, they cancel the original appointment within 3.5 hours of arrival time. Good luck if you choose to use these folks. I’m moving on.

Todd Gafney


Response:

Todd – Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. We certainly messed up with our communications and regret dropping the ball with your request for service. We see that there was an error in our system where we accidentally created a duplicate customer record for you. We then accidentally processed and sent estimates to you that were to be provided for another customer. We regret our mishaps and will look to this as a learning experience. We appreciate the opportunity you provided to earn your business. Although we weren’t able to provide you with service this time, we would be glad to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2018

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. Quick service. Highly recommend Precision Door!

Mike Hutchinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

5429 Blue Pkwy
Kansas City MO, 64130
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities