COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 96 Reviews in:

Kansas City

Average Rating: 4.70


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2021

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick job - explained his work very well

Diane Dickson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2021

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Ryan help us with our wanting to update our garage door. He is fantastic. Very personable and knowledgeable. A great representative of the company. L. Tigerman

Larry Tigerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found and fixed the squealing noise my door was making.

Sandra Baldry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2021

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler the technician was very professional and offered valuable information that will be beneficial in my decision to purchase a bran new garage door. He was punctional,

Erma Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2021

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daray was very professional. He explained all that needed to be done and worked on repairs. Within 1.5 hour my garage door worked smoothly. The cost of the repair is fair with what needed to be done. I will call Precision Garage door again for my garage door checkups.

Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

i needed door repaired . previous co could not get to me. worker sent was very helpful. explained why i needed more than a quick fix. he explained all work that was needed. even though i wanted a quick fix he convinced me that not in my best interest. he was very knowledge about his job, was through and did not stop until job was complete and that i was satisfied. i would not hesitate to use you again or recommend you to someone i got a complete door makeover

Kathleen Thomas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett answered my questions and helped us understand how to maintain our garage doors over time. Thanks!

Greg Studebaker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with service. Tech arrived on time, was informative about what repairs were recommended. Completed work in professional and timely manner. Price was fair I will use them again.

Bill Crawford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing and responsive. Needed a repair ASAP and they provided. Everything was working without too much down time !! Nice job !

Steve K

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/14/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am throughly pleased with the professionalism and presentation of precision door. The professional technician Garreth gave us all the attention to detail and answered all questions related to our doors. I originally was entertaining 3 estimates but I’ve decided that precision will be our contractor not just because the beat the competition on price and quality of product but the professional way business is conducted. I will recommend precision every time.

Fred Hudgins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service seemed very knowledgeable and friendly

Tom Doyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service and the cost was as estimated. Happy with the response and service.

Jaret Tomlinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service

Herbert and Michelle Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service all the time.

Knovelrhea Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charged us $ 70.00 just to take a look! Repair estimate was $615.00! Invoice made no sense. We went with Renner and our work was done with great satisfaction for $205.00! I want a $70.00 refund!

Jim & martha Walker


Response:

Jim & Martha - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and apologize for any poor communication that may have occurred. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the items which have failed our safety inspection along with the reasons for their failures. We teach our technicians to offer more than just a single service & repair option so that our customers have the flexibility to choose the best option for their needs. We regret if partial service/repair was not offered and we will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate our continued dialogue and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleased with Precision from the start of the process all the way through. I found very positive reviews on the website, and I can see why. Getting set up for an appointment was quick and easy, my tech Daray was honest and thorough. He fixed the immediate issue of our broken motor, but gave an honest assessment about the condition of the door, springs, rollers, everything. We will need to replace the door soon, and I’ll be calling Precision back to finish the job.

Jesse Land

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door repair was just done yesterday so haven't really tested it out yet but seems to be in good working order now. I like the 10 year warranty. The repairman did his job. I think the service was a little expensive and maybe in hindsight should have gotten a second estimate elsewhere.

Tony Salinas


Response:

Tony - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. While we are not the least expensive option in town, we do continually review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. Our customers often share they find additional value in providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles with the ability to provide accurate and timely repair options upon arrival. Our high-quality parts also carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. We hope your repair will continue to provide you with years of uninterrupted service to come. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was courteous, careful. He took time to answer my questions about the current door problem.

Evangeline Webb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The serviceman that came was very courteous and did a wonderful job.! He is a wonderful asset to your company

Fred Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with thr work that was done. Gabriel very kwowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely rehire again.

Dan Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/27/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good job

Sherry x Sun

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceptional customer service, Daray did a great job explaining the issue and resolving the issue quickly.

Steve Long

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys are awesome. Came out in one day, completely put up a new opener for me on less than an hour and was more than professional throughout. Great company and thank you!!!

Alex Eggleston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had two garage doors that broke due to bad rollers and springs. We did a complete overhaul on the door. We were very pleased with the work that was done and the doors work great. Smooth and quiet!

Richard Weiss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time- very knowledgeable- presented options for repair. Would recommend!

Denise Gilmore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived within time specified . Very professional and efficient.

Blanca Basham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have an old house in kcmo south of the plaza. Unfortunately everything is custom. I had a problem w my garage doors not opening . I chose Precision based on reviews. I'm also a widow and we always get taken advantage of by repairmen given where we live. I had it fixed in 2 hours by Charlie who did what I wanted without trying to sell me somethg else. He was patient and explained the new door openers. I highly recommend these very professional "fixers".

Gwen Caranchini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door broke unexpectedly and was not able to be opened, stranding me at my house. I called Precision just before noon, and they were able to get a repairman to my house in less than 30 minutes. The repair turned out to be more involved than just replacing some broken components, but the repairman, Jesse, was able to get the additional carpentry work done to make sure the repaired door system would be properly supported, lessening the chance of another failure. My door was operational again in about 2 hours. I really appreciated the prompt service, the honest assessment of what truly needed to be fixed, and the quick repair. I would definitely recommend these folks for your repair needs!

Shawn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charlie did a quality job. Knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Marissa Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2019

Kansas City, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt, and excellent service. Technician (Jesse) was very courteous and personable, explained everything he was doing well, and gave us great confidence that he knew exactly what he was doing. Work was done under a great lifetime warranty, so the cost was minimal. We'll definitely use these guys again when we're ready to replace our garage door, probably later this year.

Edward w & gayle l Hubert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 76240 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

5429 Blue Pkwy
Kansas City MO, 64130
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities