Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ST. LOUIS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 101 Reviews in:

Ballwin

Average Rating: 4.91

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2024
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick response time and offered same day service. We opted for same week as it was not an emergency. Walked us through the problem (broken spring and general wear). Provided 4 price quotes. Aligned on work and did it within an hour. Very professional and clean. Would recommend.

Tim Wertin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2024
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service Tec was very friendly, punctual, and informative. Will use you guys in the future.

Greg Korhammer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. From the time I called the repair was done within 1.25 hrs. John is a good man!

Kent Darland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/06/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel & his team were great! Love our new Garage Door! Mike & Gloria Rodgers

Gloria Rodgers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was professional, timely, efficient, and friendly. He explained all charges and was very easy to work with. He was great!

Mark Luhmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Glen did a great job and finished promptly.I would highly recommend Precision for garage door problems.

Bill Mccormick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The rep (William) was super efficient and professional. Was able to clearly articulate the issues and didn’t try to oversell anything we didn’t need. Would absolutely use again for future business.

Mark Stevens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel and Keith did an excellent job in installing our new door! Jules was exceptional in meeting our needs. We are a returning customer and highly recommend them!

Brad Douglass

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been using Precision for 20 or so years now and have never been disappointed. They always respond immediately and within the window they commit to. This most recent visit, they actually called me about 50 minutes ahead of the designated window and asked if it would be OK to come in right away. After 34 years the damage was such that I was about 80% sure I was going to need a new garage door since the top pannel was significantly damaged. However, the technician was clearly very experienced and quickly evaluated the situation, explained a plan of action, and got things repaired. I still have my old garage door but most critical components are now better than the original door. It will probably go another 34 years. I'm not foolish enough to believe I won't ever have another problem but I can guarantee that I will use Precision when that time comes.

Alan Baethke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2023
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called this morning early because the spring on our garage door was broken. I spoke with a lady and she checked and said that Brett was able to come right over! He was here by 10, fixed the door and was gone by 12:30. Brett was very professional, worked hard and fast and got it fixed! Thanks so much Nora Olive

Nora Olive

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett was great! Kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Our broken garage door is now in excellent running condition!

Heather Kaemingk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Brett, was very professional and informative. Garage door issues are fixed. Rob

Rob Meinberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole team at Precision Door are professional and courteous. We have used them for years and everytime there is a problem they solve it. We've needed a new opener, rollers, trim, rubber strip, all sorts of things over the years except the door itself. We open and shut our door alot and after they leave its always working nice and quiet.They work with our older home and it's quirks and the older door and don't try to sell us anything we don't need. The people are always so nice I probably spend too long bending their ear talking after they finish their work! There were stickers all over the door from other companies but after reading all the reviews I choose PD and I'm glad I did. If I ever move I'm calling PD to take care of my new garage door.

Ann K

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett and Matt could not have been more professional, knowledgeable, personable, and efficient! Absolutely amazing service! Thank you so much!

Michael Whitaker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and did a great job.

Robert (Bob) Warren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service

Ron Reed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience was great from the beginning. In fact, they noticed something that needed to be fixed and called me to let me know it was being done. Great service!

Patrick Barry

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with your install Brett. I was given a time window when he would come and told that he would call about 10 minutes before he arrived. He was well within the window and did call me before he arrived. We talked about the problem I was having with the old opener and he first checked everything over to make sure it was just a simple repair. Since it wasn't simple and the opener was at least 30 years old--it was in the house when we moved in--I decided that it was time to have a new one installed. Brett got to work. He quickly removed the old opener, installed and tested the new one and also took a few minutes to inspect and adjust the opener on the other door. After he finished he carefully cleaned up all the mess including the packing materials from the new opener and carted them off. I was very impressed with his level of service. As I wrote a check for the service he told me if I had any problems just to give them a call and someone would be out to take a look. I would certainly use Precision Door Service again and I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Howard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, professional, fast, and friendly service.

Sandra Alaidi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Megan was very professional, informative, knowledgeable and timely. My receipt did not make it through to my email. Can you please send it to this email address?

Randy Stone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/28/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The men who come here have always been very professional. They have given us great tips in keeping the door in tip tip shape and correcting problems with the door frame. This visit was a follow up to the initial installation of a new door.

Edward Collison

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2022
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew called/arrived on time and repaired our door in an hour. He took the time to thoroughly go over all the details - replaced parts and work performed. Thanks also to Taylor for a speedy setup of our appointment as we were in a state of panic.

Mike Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greatly appreciate the service! They were able to send someone out next day to assess and fix our garage door. The technician thoroughly explained the issues and went through repair options in detail. Once completed, he went over the repairs that were completed. I would not hesitate to call Precision again! Thank you!

Max Lay

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called the office to request svc and the staff member with whom we spoke was very courteous and helpful. Was able to get us scheduled the same day. Ryan arrived as scheduled, and performed routine maintenance and also replaced our opener's backup battery. He explained everything he did, did it efficiently, and answered all questions thoroughly. Was a very positive experience having this work done by Precision! Would definitely recommend them to others and will call them in the future, should we need any service.

Marilyn in Ellisville

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service! Technicians were on time and knowledgeable. Great service!

Peter Jensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett repaired our garage door. He did a very good job. He replaced rollers,cables, bearings. He kept us informed of all the problems and repaired them quickly. I would recommend Precision Doors to anyone who needs a repair. Ask for Brett.

Maureen Kowal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Out standing service. Adjust garage door with a response time of one hour. The service person was exceptional

Mark Germer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I think the significant number of five star reviews was definitely a reason we chose Precision Door. We have a five star review as well. Brett was great!

Douglas Mech

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was on time, professional, and knowledgeable. Great service all around.

Mary Khankeo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2021
5 stars

Ballwin, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett couldn't have been more professional in repairing our garage door and installing the new belt drive opener. Extremely knowledgeable and THOROUGH. Highly recommend.

Steve Ostrander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 65 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 106 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 110 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 215 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 181 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 454 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT