COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 41 Reviews in:

Chesterfield

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2020

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, great price on purchase and installation of new garage door with all the hardware and springs.

David Paul

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2020

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Somedays it seems like it is almost impossible to find a skilled professional these days. Precision's technician, John Nair, was not just skilled: he was knowledgeable and thorough. I was beyond impressed. I could not recommend him highly enough. The man knows garage doors and openers. He installed a new opener. He knew what was wrong with the last one and how to keep this one running longer. I purchased a similar model to the one that had burned out, and his installation was so good that I think it is as least 2x as quiet as the last one. Should cloning John become a viable business model, I would highly recommend Precision go that route.

Alex Wulff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2020

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was great. I was amazed at how easy everything was.

Susan Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2020

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our repair was scheduled the following morning. The repairman explained all our options & had everything needed with him. He was super nice & easy going/not pushy at all & he didn’t try to up-sell.

Mandie Ulrich

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/25/2020

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick did an excellent job. Arrived quickly, checked out everything and performed repair. Maintained appropriate distance and sanitized everything he touched. He really should be commended for his work.

Lee Placio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable technician. He explained the repair thoroughly and did an excellent job. I would recommend this company to everyone needing this type of service.

Carole Cooper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service. John did a great job. Arrived on time, serviced and made suggestion to improve performance, fixed opener bracket, installed new springs. Very pleased with service. Recommend Precision for any garage door/opener new or repair.

James Rosenauer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were trapped when the major spring on our garage door broke and we were unable to open it; this is an older home so repairs are not unexpected. We read websites to find highly rated repair companies and were immediately impressed with Precision's website information and ratings. With one call, a live person answered and scheduled a technician to arrive the same day. John called and was at our house in the predicted time window. He assessed our garage door problem and gave us several good repair options. We discussed the options and his work was completed within 45 minutes. John was informative, respectful of our questions, and provided us with applicable coupons and discounts to give us the best price. We are very pleased and highly recommended John at Precision for garage door repair.

Kathleen M.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician was courteous and prompt. 5 stars.

Holly Surber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John arrived right on time - and carefully explained the issue so I could understand my options. He wasted no time once my decision was made, and had the job finished in an hour. After the install (which we did instead of repairing an old unit) he took me step by step, showing me how to use the new equipment. Everything was clean when he left. Well done!!!

Larry Edison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service!

John Hynes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very professional, fast service and fair price. Thank you

Elliot

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not be more pleased with the service, the product and the installation. John came out the day after I called, reviewed my situation, gave me an estimate, and installed 2 Liftmaster garage door openers. Everything was smooth and easy and he cleaned up and removed the old mechanism. I am very, very pleased with this company and their employees.

Mike Payne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel was fantastic! Not only did he do a great job in a timely fashion, but he took the time to explain how the new opener worked so I understood before he left. I would highly recommend him and your company! Thank you!

Kevin Dochtermann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work was done well and my door is now much quieter. I chose you because of your rating on Angies List.

Georgia King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith did an outstanding job! He was very professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with his workmanship and the quality of the door!

John VanEsler

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and speed. I had an issue during the weekend and they fixed it in the same day. Strongly recommend

Mario Morhy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

***** Shawn, completed the garage door repair quickly and efficiently. He was right on time and very polite.

Diane Floerchinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision before to service our garage door and they did a great job then so we called them today when our garage door wouldn’t open. Service techs arrived within an hour of our call. The service techs were very professional and friendly. We needed to have a new spring assembly and various garage door parts replaced. They did it quickly and professionally in about an hour. Door works great!

Marsha Price

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision in the past and been very happy. Today we had a repair done. The rating for today’s service is five stars! Cody was early and accommodated my schedule. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Repair was done very quickly and to my complete satisfaction. Thank you!

Janet Fink

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John Nair was scheduled between 2-4 today. Called about 10:45 and said he could be at the house in 30 minutes if that worked. Work performed in a most professional manner and was exceedingly polite. Would not leave until he checked everything and performed to his satisfaction and mine. Would not hesitate to use him again should the need arise. My only regret is that I did not use Precision sooner. Keep up the good work.

Lee Placio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! I was just doing an annual maintenance service call for 2 garage doors and openers. Justin was on time and did a great job. Couldn't be happier with price and service!

Kelly Snider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/20/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was exceptional in every possible way. Professional, personable,knowledgeable and ON TIME! Hope I get his service in the future, should the need arise.

Roger Sadler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris, the technician assigned, was professional and courteous. However, I am disappointed in your company. I should have, at least, been given the option of being given a paper invoice immediately, or wanting an invoice attached to a e-mail later. After spending over $500.00 in repairs, I still have to invest my additional time, and my paper to secure an invoice on work performed. May be petty , but I didn't/don't like it and consider it a negative for repeat business.

Raymond Heuer


Response:

Hello Raymond Heuer, I am sorry you found your experience with Precision Garage Door of STL insufficient and I apologize. I am also a hard paper guy but with our new automation, we don't have the ability to provide a hard copy right after work is finished. We can send hard copies via mail if requested to the Tech or if you call in to the office. Marian, in the office wold be happy to send one if you call 636-227-7272. We are sorry for the inconvenience and I will put this request in your notes for any future work we do at your home. Please call if you need anything else. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision in the past when I needed a whole new garage door and was very pleased. Today the spring had broken and other parts on the door had to be replaced. I love that Precision comes ASAP. John diagnosed what was wrong and showed me where on the door the problems were. John was very courteous and respectful. He did a great job, and quickly! I would recommend Precision anytime.

Melissa Parsons

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was our service technician. He called to let us know he could arrive early. Upon arrival, he was very professional and examined our garage door. He explained everything that he thought was either good or bad and explained what he recommended be done. He addressed issues that apparently had been done improperly by previous companies. After servicing, the garage door operated better than it ever had! We have had the door over 17 years and it was always noisy. Now, it operates quietly. We are very pleased with the service.

Cheryl Pruitt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech called and arrived on time. Clearly knew what he was doing. He efficiently performed the requested service, advised me of potential issues and presented me with clear options without pressuring me. I felt the service was fantastic and the price very fair.

Mike Payne


Response:

Mike Payne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you!

Cindy Bunte


Response:

Cindy Bunte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service; fixed the problem quickly; highly recommend!

Kate Sickles


Response:

Kate Sickles, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2017

Chesterfield, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very polite. He went over door problem very thorough. Was finished quickly. Great service

Diane Floerchinger


Response:

Diane Floerchinger,thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 21 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 58 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 71 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 161 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 158 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 260 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities