Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Florham Park

Average Rating: 5.00


Install Garage Doors

07/24/2018

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Your men are courteous and honest. They know their business and explain everything clearly. They are prompt and work diligently and expertly I would recommend your service to all

Frances Andeoilno

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2018

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

The springs on the garage door were replaced due to one broken spring. Jackson was early and very courteous and was finished in about 45 min. He explained our options with no hard sell for upgrades. 5 stars.

Larry Slutzker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2018

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Five stars to the service person. No stars to Precision - if the mechanism continues to fall off track, why is there not a permanent solution. The service person left instructions to reinstall mechanism on track - what happens when I am on the outside and do not have access to the interior track? Is the track too wide?? If the mechanism too small?? Difficult to believe this cannot be resolved. Please respond. Thank you.

Rose Virgil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2017

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Brian arrived on time. He called before his arrival to alert us. He installed the garage door opener and conducted himself in a very professional manner.

Charles Filippo


Response:

Charles Filippo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2016

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Would highly recommend. Our technician, Glen, was on time, courteous, explained how everything worked and what needed to be done. He even offered to sweep out the leaves that blew into our garage!

H. Shields


Response:

H. Shields, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2016

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Charles was extremely polite and competent. We are happy with the service provided. Highly recommend this company!

Frank Verducci


Response:

Frank Verducci, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Charles and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2015

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Last Friday 12/11, I came home and when I opened the garage door everything seemed OK. When I went to close the door one of the guide cables broke and the door got stuck at an angle. It was totally jammed and I could not lift it open. I had two cars in the garage and I could not get either one out. I called Precision Garage Doors and luckily they run on 24/7. They understood the problem and set up and appointment for Saturday afternoon between 4PM and 7PM. At 4PM I received a call from Kevon Nix, the field tech and he told me he was on his way. When Kevin arrived and I explained what happened, he looked at the door and knew exactly what to do. Kevin was very personable and I found his work to be excellent. I was so happy that I told Kevin to install a new motor because the one that was installed a few months back (By a company that shall remain nameless) was noisy and misaligned and may have caused the problem. Kevin did a great job at aligning the door, installing the new motor unit and explaining the operation. He was also a very nice person to talk to. I am more than pleased with the work that Kevin did and with Precision Garage Doors in general. I live in a condominium complex and I will make sure that Precision Garage Doors are on the preferred list on the association website. Thank you so much Kevin and thank you Precision Garage Doors. Keep up the excellent work.

Joseph Apice


Response:

Joseph Apice, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/30/2015

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

I was helped by Kevin Bond. He was very friendly and helpful.

Erin Shea


Response:

Erin Shea, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2015

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

The technicians sent out were polite and efficient. They even swept out my garage because leaves blew in while they were working on the garage doors. Extremely satisfied with service.

Heidi Morrow


Response:

Heidi Morrow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2015

Florham Park, NJ

Review:

Best service we could have expected!

Larry Mersel


Response:

Larry Mersel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 493 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 237 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 68 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 548 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 240 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 153 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 112 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 182 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 93 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts