COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Pompton Lakes

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2020

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by everyone from my first call through final installation of my news garage doors and openers. They were polite, courteous, and patient answering all of my questions. They very accommodating and worked around my schedule. Thank you Beth and Glenn and a special thank you to Sam for doing a fantastic installation! I would highly recommend Precision.

Tom Medino

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2019

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision Door in the past and always had a good experience with them. I requested service this time for the replacement of the backup battery for the garage door opener, to repair or replace the wall mounted controller, and also for routine maintenance. The technician for my job was Ryan Patrick Murphy. Ryan was on time, professional, and knowledgeable. Ryan is very personable and he took the time to explain absolutely everything to me. Ryan was very thorough and I feel he provided exceptional service. I was extremely impressed with the quality of service provided!

Charlene Troyano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was great! Worked hard to find a solution that i could afford. Repair was completed quickly.

Evan Ackerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely professional and knowledgeable, as always. Great experience.

Rick Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2019

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision after reading many good reviews. I had a new garage door installed with all new parts. Pablo the tech was excellent he did a great job everything went very well. I would rate the whole experience a 5 from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone who needs any type of garage door service.

Ed Flanagan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2019

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a pleasure dealing with a well run company and your tech Luke was very professional and he explained everything to me, he was great. Luke repaired my door and believe me it works better then it did 19 years ago when it was new. If you have a problem with your garage door Precision is the Company to call. Doug Malcolm

Douglas Malcolm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First time using Precision. Been raving about the quality of service all day to friends and family. Happy with the service, punctuality and quality. Josh was great! Will be using again.

Joe Raitano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2018

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Respond immediately and resolve the issue the same day.

Pete Ziaja


Response:

Pete Ziaja, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2017

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service! Quick response to our home and professional repairs provided by the service technician. Thanks, Charles!

Norman Esparolini


Response:

Norman Esparolini, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2017

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and friendly technician. Early, knowledgeable and quick service. Will definitely use again!

Megan Eland


Response:

Megan Eland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2017

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Battery replacement Excellent, professional and courteous service

Ann Vandenberg


Response:

Ann Vandenberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2017

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They kept their appointments, price was as quoted, and the new door looks great. The technicians are very knowledgeable and courteous. They helped me pick the right door, and once installed, it runs so smoothly that the only thing I can hear is the opener motor (I told them not to replace the existing opener.) I wish other NJ contractors (plumbers, electricians, etc.) worked as well as this company does!

John R.


Response:

John R, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2017

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Our Service Technicial Jackson was professional knowledgeable and friendly. Your customer service department was responsive and very efficient I feel very confident and comfortable recommending them to anyone

Dennis Mcnamara


Response:

Dennis Mcnamara, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2016

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service - Pulleys replaced

Mike Krinsley


Response:

Mike Krinsley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2016

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Last August I had parts put on for my wooden garage door, just recently I started hearing a clunking noise when the door would come down. Precision came quick, evaluated what I needed, which was really nothing, but a bit of oil and they didn't charge me for a visit. Now that's what I call customer service. I wish all companies would treat their customers like this.

Donna Kuhn


Response:

Donna Kuhn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2015

Pompton Lakes, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a problem with the eye sensor connections for our garage door opener. The repair man called me before arriving, letting me know he was nearby. He then diagnosed the exact issue and described how long and how much the charge would be. He was extremely polite and knew just how to fix the problem. We were very satisfied with the work and recommendation he gave regarding the model we had and how long it might last us. We will definitely use Precision in the future IF we have garage door problems.

Sal from Pompton Lakes


Response:

Sal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 63228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 746 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 371 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 112 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 866 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 242 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 182 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 267 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 135 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities