Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 396 Reviews in:

Albuquerque

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

My garage opener gave up it's ability to perform late on a friday afternoon; I was very concerned with leaving the garage door wide open over night & had no success in finding a Service for immediate solution. My daughter-in-law recommended I call Precision, it was now past 5:00 p.m.+ and in quick time Precision sent who must be their very best licenced technician named Tony. He inspected the situation & showed me comparisons for repair vs. new opener. A new opener was my choice and Tony worked efficiently & tireless to install and then patiently showed me how to use & care for new opener. I am very gratefull for this experience & outcome I had from Precision Co. & their employee.

Joyce Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

See rating comments

Herb Bassett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Excellent service. Matt, the technician who came over to the house on Sunday morning, is knowledgeable, professional, and customer friendly. He explained what needs to be done and completed the job efficiently and in less time than we thought. We certainly give him a 5 star rating and recommend Precision Door Service to our friends. Thank you.

Emile Nakhleh

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Initial problem was an inactive outdoor keypad. It needed a new 9 volt battery which Jeffrey installed with his special tool. Upon further inspection, it was observed that previous damage to the main door made it difficult for the chain drive to operate efficiently. Hence, a new door with Teflon rollers was called for.. Please delete my wife's name; she died 2 yrs ago. Looking forward to a new door.

James & Mary Day

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Jeff was amazing. He showed up on time to my house early and had my garage door back up and running in no time flat. He made sure the job was completed right answered all my questions before he left. His personal standards make him a great asset to the company and I will always look to use Precision Door Service fair all future repairs.

Shannon Hutchison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/23/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

My garage door broke 2 times in a few months. The second time it broke I had a hard time getting it closed. That same night I called Precision of Albuquerque and told them I wanted a new door and opener. They sent two men out that next morning they came and priced me out a new door and opener. I asked how long it would take? I was told a couple of weeks. I told them no way I could go that long without a working garage door. They promptly went out and fixed my old door! It worked great until my new door arrived! Then I had my new door and was happy. I called Precision and spoke to Gary about some accessories that could be installed with the door. He listened to my needs and gave me a good deal on the upgrades. Thanks Gary

Jerry Scott

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Tyler is a gem. I definitely give Precision a 5++++. Thank so much for great customer service and the ability to assess and fix the problem quickly! I also appreciate you coming to my house so quickly! I will refer you to my friends and colleagues. Thanks again!!!

Mia Logan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We are very happy with the quick, professional service and the quality of the job! 5 stars

Leslie M.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The Technician Jeff Peres, was able to get my garage door working again by adding a couple of bars for support. He was knowledgeable about the door and the issues I was having, so He gave me suggestions. He got to work quickly, and was done with accuracy. Thank you!

Patricia Reyes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very professional and very prompt service. As a very detail oriented person I highly recommend their services.

William Eatmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Our garage door opener broke on a Friday. I called them at 10 am on Monday, they arrived promtly at noon and we were back in business in a matter of a few hours - including the installation of a second opener in an unused garage door. We had the same experience with them when our old garage door broke in pieces a few years earlier. I guess it's just the way they do business! Great folks!

Gene Lessard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/07/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Matt repaired my garage door and replaced a broken spring. He also lubricated the door so it wouldn't squeak. Matt's work was done with proficiency and he had a cheerful attitude. I highly recommend his services.

Jacquelynn Craven

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The technician is very knowledgeable, efficient and likable and works with a smile and positive attitude. I did feel that the price was very high for the amount of time and effort it took.

Robert Glonek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Tyler was very efficent and knowageable.Very clean on the job.thankyou for a great job

Kenneth Michel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/02/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I am satisfied with the work particularly considering Sunday timing. My only complaint is that I was told that the cost would be $ 59 & I was charged &107. Accurate prediction of charge is important which did not occur I my case. U.G.Hodgin Jr MD

U.G. HODGIN


Response:

U.G. – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We’re certainly pleased to hear you are satisfied with our timeliness along with the work we performed. We apologize if there may have been any miscommunication or confusion and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to communicate with our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Quick, efficient, reliable. Techs are great. Highly recommend!

Rick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo was here in a matter of a few minutes! he was very professional and kind.He deserves a RAISE!!!!

Rose Warzinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Outstanding customer service with a quality product.

Jim Stephens

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/05/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We were very impressed! Quick response and door moves smoothly! We had broken spring, broken cable and metal rollers. They fixed everything!

Michelle Williams/Mark Winslow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very professional, arrived on time, courteous. Great job.

Nancy Kazik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Best customer service I have seen in a long time. Tylor was very professional. I appreciate your company for comming out in a rain storm to fix my garage door.

Josie Vigil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Absolutely thrilled with the response time and the service. Tyler was very professional in all aspects during the troubleshooting of the old unit and the installation of the new unit. Nothing but an A++ job from start to finish.

Zeke Ziska

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Thorough, excellent and professional service. Technician, Tyler is outstanding! Would definitely recommend Precision. Thank you!

Kathryn Byrnes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I am happy to write a positive review for Precision Garage Doors. When I called, the receptionist was polite, listened to what I had to say, and made an appt. for me for the next day. My tech let me know he was on his way and sent a picture so I would know who to look for. He was at my house on time. I explained the problems I was having and what remedies I had tried. The tech installed a new opener, adjusted some funky things going on with my existing door/frame, and put in a great modern opener that does not have to strain, has a keypad outside the door, and a great operating pad and led lights inside. Nobody likes shelling out a bunch of money, but it’s not as painful when you have a great product installed by perfectionist. I am very pleased with the upgrade and with the work my tech performed. Thanks.

Dianne Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great job five star

Gary Martin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We selected Precision because of our previous experience with their knowledgeable technician

Stephen Nolan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Called them the night of the 4th of July, my spring broke and my cars were trapped. Tyler showed up at 8 in the morning on the 5 th. One hour and a half later, garage was as good as new and we made it to work. Thanks!

Fred Metzler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

New garage door. I was impressed that you sent a sales person out on the same day I called for an estimate. All of the employees were courteous.

Adam Newman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5 Matt Papas was awesome! Was not only professional but very personable! Great asset to your company!

Sarah-Jean Geoffrion

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

For the most part met expectations with one exception. One of our vehicles uses Homelink and the new garage door opener, Liftmaster, did not accommodate the 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe transmitter system. A five star would have been attained if the technician inquired if we had Homelink equipped vehicles and would have configured and tested the system to determine if it was operational with our Hyundai Santa Fe. Precision door subsequently came out to verify my declaration of the non-operational state and is planning to install a Homelink repeater in the next couple of days.

James Frazier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59057 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Albuquerque Locations:
Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 538 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 92 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities