Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ALBUQUERQUE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Placitas

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2023
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Why would I ever use another company? Introduction with a smile (in this abominable heat), caring to check for things I did not call about, making sure to do a thorough job. Lorenz the technician went above and beyond. As lucky as this company is to have him as an employee, I'm sure care starts from the top. I appreciate Precision Garage ownership/management very much. I am always so thankful after their service. Thank you Lorenz and management for stellar customer service. You have a customer for life!

Suge L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2020
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am currently in the process of selling a home. When the inspection came back with some garage door issues Gary was able to get us scheduled for the next day. Jeff came out, was very friendly and knowledgeable, and fixed all of the issues in a very reasonable amount of time.

Gordon Development, LLC

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2020
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time done quickly professional

Stuart Kuyper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2019
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our new garage door was originally installed May 2019. On Fri. afternoon 22 Nov 2019 the door began partially closing and then reopening continuously. I called for service that same afternoon and a technician ( Matt ) arrived the next morning and made the adjustments that corrected the problem. I would not have expected that quick of a response, but was thoroughly glad for it! Incidentally, Matt was very courteous and thorough in his explanation of the problem. A pleasant experience!

Emil Schukar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2019
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door drive gear broke, making it impossible for door opener to lift heavy door. Service tech was out early and in 45 minutes had everything back to normal. Excellent work and very timely.

Tom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/08/2019
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the quality of the doors and the installers. Both installers were knowledgeable and skillful in performing the installation. They arrived on time and disposed of the old doors and left the area clean of any debris. They were extremely professional and courteous. Great product, people and company. Five Stars.

Doug Cook

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2019
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin replaced the springs promptly and assisted with the existing lifetime warranty.

George Ruptier

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2018
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star Rating gentleman was very professional explained what needed to be done. Fixed the door in a very timely manner we were very satisfied.

Willie Benning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2018
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lorenzo did a terrific job, arriving right on time and correctly diagnosing my problem. He also did a few things to help out my other garage door, which weren't even on the agenda. Thank you, Precision, for holding onto your ancient phone number (so I could still find you) and for hiring such a good employee!

K.


Response:

K., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2018
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lorenzo was prompt and professional, did a great job and I will not hesitate to use your company again. Thanks for a great job! Bill Wilhelm

William Wilhelm


Response:

William Wilhelm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gary was the person who came.....ON TIME; he quickly found the problem, addressed it, and repaired it - with a very pleasant demeanor and a smile

Herb Koffler


Response:

Herb Koffler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2017
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. Installed new opener within one hour. No problems since installation.

Brian Hammond


Response:

Break Hammond, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2016
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great transaction from placing the call all the way to the repairs. Everyone was knowledgeable and professional. Service was fast and done right the first time.

Jesse Cloud


Response:

Jesse Cloud, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2016
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star. Gary is very knowledgeable, personable and customer focused. Precision is fortunate to have him as an employee.

Allan Taylor


Response:

Allan Taylor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2016
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician (Rudy) called on his way to our home to give notice, knew what he was doing when he arrived, was prompt, and he even had the necessary parts to complete the job. I would recommend Precision for any future work.

Bill and teri Baca


Response:

Bill and Teri Baca, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2016
5 stars

Placitas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely response to my request plus professional and friendly service.

Amos Holdsworth


Response:

Amos Holdsworth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Albuquerque Locations:
Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 766 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 129 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT