Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ALBUQUERQUE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 114 Reviews in:

Rio Rancho

Average Rating: 4.89

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

04/15/2024
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response, great service and highly professional. 10/10 would recommend again.

Chad Olsen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/08/2023
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Incredible customer service from Makenzie after 7 pm. I appreciated the bio and picture of the serviceman, Tony. He was very professional and understanding as I described what happened. Adolph Gurule from Rio Rancho was who referred me to your service. Couldn't have been happier with whole experience, as garage door was original to house - 2006! Thank you all, Pat

Pat Kirk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2023
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, Worker James explained options to fix garage door and did work quickly and neatly. It is expensive though.

Matthew Walsh

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2023
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Punctual, attentive, polite, and efficient. Phone team excellent as well.

Robin Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent professional service. Lorenzo, Technician, was very knowledgeable and skilled in resolving problems and was good at teaching me about my garage door.

Linda Lehman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your repairman came right at 8 am and called in advance. I was shocked as no repairman ever comes at the beginning of the window (8-10 am in this case), especially to Rio Rancho from Albuquerque. He did a fine job in explaining it to me and efficiently going about it. So glad I could get this done on Thanksgiving weekend. No longer have to worry about going to bed at night with an open garage door

Rosali Douglass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My usual garage door service was swamped, so I looked around for another with a good rep, and found Precision. My very flimsy garage door had been badly damaged by its opener. The top panel was buckled in the middle with a bad crease across the top edge. Joe was out that afternoon and offered three approaches to the problem -- repair and reinforce the existing panel, replace and reinforce a new panel, and install a new door. Since the door looked fine overall, I chose a repair. Since a new panel wouldn't be in town for 6 weeks, I chose to repair the existing panel. I was worried it would look abused when finished, but it really looks just fine, and Joe added reinforcement to weak areas so this should not happen again. I could not be happier with the appearance and final result of Joe's work.

Dallas Pottinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Person was very polite and knowledgeable

Gerry McCann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech showed on time, explained to me all options and kept me informed the entire time. So happy I used Precision. To repair my door!

Anthony Maggio

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/06/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hard working employees, non- stop from the start till the job was done

Alberto Gomez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2022
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy was very informative & professional. He did all the adjustments necessary to ensure a smooth operation of the door

Scott Swanson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/24/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bought new garage doors. Gentlemen arrived 15 minutes early, completed the install 45 minutes before the suggested time. Very impressed with professionalism, knowledge of procedure and thoroughness. Very satisfied with Precision.

Lauren Tapps

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/11/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service! I have had a couple of minor issues come up, but each time they had someone come out the same day i called and fix it under warranty. Very professional employees.

M. Schmidt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were able to make contact on a Sunday to schedule an appointment for first thing Monday morning. Technicians arrived on time, promptly took care of the problem.

Miguel Hernandez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is our second experience with Gary and Precision. As was the first, this one was a pleasure because of their competence, expertise, and timeliness. Thank you!

Sandra Rouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tayler is always amazing - I would hire that guy for my team in a heartbeat!

Edwin Chacon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received estimates from garage door companies. The first estimate the sales man brought a book showing me the options for doors and garage door openers. He gave me lots of options for the door and the door opener. We sat down and discussed the products i was looking for. We talked about the differences in the door and the opener. He gave me options to update the door opener to make sure i got the best one to suit my needs. We talked for 30 - 45min . The Sales person with Precision Door Service took a few pictures, asked if i wanted the door to be insulated and that was it. He never went over the option for door opener. He told me the price and said her will email the price and that was it. He was at my house for 5 min. We never sat down so he could show me my options. He never asked my what kind of door opener i wanted so as far as i know by our conversation theres only one door opener he was selling and he told me nothing about. I felt like a inconvenience and he made me feel like i was wasting his time. I would never recommend Precision Door to anyone and if my neighbors ask who is installing my new door and opener i will tell them Overhead Door Co. And i will tell them about the bad experience i had with there sales person. To submit this review i had to pick 1 - 5 stars. I picked "1" only because there system would not allow me to enter "0"

Sheryl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2021
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We got same day service to come and repair our garage door. Our technician Jeff Peres was wonderful. He explained everything and went to work immediately. In a couple of hours he had our garage door running like new. He was very professional, friendly and we liked that he had sense of humor. We were very pleased with the service we received. We will reccomend Precision to our friends and neighbors and will call upon them for any future needs.

Brian Simons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fixed a snapping noise on the newly installed Precision Garage door. Door is now noise free...Job Well Done!

Jim Truscio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Garage door and most of the components needed repair and replacement. Called Precision and within 1 hour Kevin was at our front door. Kevin was polite and courteous and got right to work. The door and the components were up and running in less than 2 hours. It's nice to know there are still companies and their employees willing to go the extra mile for customer satisfaction. Thank you Kevin and Precision.

Paul Backus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was able to repair my door same day I called and sent a professional and helpful technician that gave me options for repair. I would definitely recommend Precision Door for service.

Phillip Salazar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If I could give Gilbert a 10 star ?? I would! He was so delightful and so very knowledgeable. He went above and beyond his duties to make sure EVERYTHING ran smoothly before leaving. Precision was recommended on Nextdoor, an app for my neighborhood and surrounding areas. I am so glad I chose Precision for my garage door needs. Thank you!!

Belinda Enneking

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend. The technician was fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Jesus Gough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sometimes the unexpected happens. Precision took care of us timely and efficiently. I highly recommend this company.

Jennifer Kimbrough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician was very professional, and polite, was not pushy,trying to sell something, gave me the choices to pick from to make a decision. will call again if there is a problem. thanks

Hugh Shepard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very respectful and professional.

Shelly Quezada

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Mom recommended you. You installed a garage door at her house about 2 years ago. Tony Acker did an outstanding job We give him a 10+. He was very professional and did all the repairs needed very quickly. Thanks again!

Christina Scarito

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

AJ was great! He not only explained what might have caused the issues we were seeing but he also explained our options.

Shannon & Chuck Hayes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/21/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone that I spoke to on the phone or in person were professional and courteous. Within 2 hours of damage to my old garage door, the technician had already inspected the door and associated hardware, and provided me with a reasonable estimate for replacement. They arrived on-time to perform this work and had the turn-key work completed promptly. I highly recommend Precision!

Mike Antley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2020
5 stars

Rio Rancho, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wasn’t actually there but from what I have been told it wasabi a very good job. Your technician Tyler kept me in the loop all the way, & your appointment response was outstanding.

EDWARD J HERMANN

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Albuquerque Locations:
Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 766 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 129 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT