Precision Garage Door of Buffalo

Has Received 188 Reviews in:

Buffalo

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

07/12/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

4 1/2 stars - I was amazed that this tear down and new install was done by one person. I thought that a team came out to perform the work. Travis was clean, neat, professional, and did a good job. He took the time to show me how to enter the code into the door remote, and suggested the correct cleaning product to use to keep our new door looking new. Not to mention that this has a lifetime guarantee.

Daniel Harlach

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

5 star for Travis who installed our garage door and opener today....very polite and personable, did the work himself in about 4 hours and left the place as clean as he found it...would highly recommend Travis for any install or service. I give 3 stars for length of time between signing the contract and setting up a time for installation. Everyone in the office was friendly but after choosing Precision it took approx. 6 weeks before I had to call the office and arrange an installation date...I thought that you had forgotten/lost me so I initiated the installation call myself...this time frame seemed a little long to me.

James Koller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Yes I reviewed your site and found all the great reviews posted. This determined my decision to call you. All that was said was totally true. The service was great. The person who did the repairs was great. All fixed in little time.

Jim Piatkowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

It was a tough install due to ceiling height, but the tech did a great job and was very conscientious. He cleaned the area afterwards and I am very satisfied with his service. 4 stars for sure. Tom Vaccarelli

Tom Vaccarelli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Our installer arrived promptly, was courteous and explained all of our GDO options. So happy we got an appointment the same day of my call. Within 2 hours the job was done! Thanks Barry!

Denise Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I was able to schedule a repair on the weekend via the website. Our tech called to say he was on the way, arrived as scheduled and completed the repair in no time at all.

Ann Conlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I’m very happy with the way Mark was here exactly when I was told he’d be here and he was so professional and efficient. Precision Door is one of the easiest companies with which I have ever worked.

Joyce Cougevan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Rob was highly trained, courteous and professional. Arrived when promised with a courtesy call 15 minutes beforehand. Highly recommend Precision Overhead Door service to everyone.

Vincent Martin


Response:

Vincent Martin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/07/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I had Ryan over that installed my garage door on 6-7 2018 and I was blown away by the workmanship and the time that he took to make sure everything was perfect... my garage is old and leaning and every which way it wants to... he dealt with everything being unsquare and made it look perfect I couldn't be happier

Paul Eckert


Response:

Paul Eckert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I had an issue with a garage door that came off the track at my rental property. Someone from the company was out there the following day and fixed it quickly. I was kept in constant communication with an email notifying me when they were coming and when the job was complete. Professional and easy to work with.

Lauren Melber


Response:

Lauren Melber, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Only got an estimate but Pat was very professional, courteous with a sense of humor.

Marcia Carr


Response:

Marcia Carr, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Pat.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Travis & Joe did a nice job and represented Precision Door in a very professional manor. They made sure my wife and I understood all aspects of our new equipment and were polite and helpful.

Ken & Sue Jablonski


Response:

Ken & Sue Jablonski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and Joe and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

The technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He explained what was needed, how it was to be done, and provided pricing prior to starting the job. He replaced the opener and tension spring in a reasonable time frame and cleaned up all the extra and old parts. I chose Overhead Doors based on reviews and reputation.

Joyce Goodstein


Response:

Joyce Goodstein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

When my automatic garage door broke with my vehicle still inside the garage, I was pleasantly surprised to find that someone answered my call at 9:20pm! Thank you so much for scheduling a technician to come to my home the following morning at 8:00am. Mark C. did a thorough job explaining what went wrong and all of my options for a speedy repair. Thank you again, Mark C. & Precision Door!

Michelle


Response:

Michelle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I have always been happy with this company. Today, I was given a window of 12-4 with a 30 minute call ahead so I can come home from work. I also cancelled three work appointments so I could be here. 4:00 came and went and nobody showed, nor did they call. I had to call customer service twice to inquire, and both times they said someone would be in touch right away; but that never happened. Finally, by 5:30 a technician called and said he would be to my house by 6. I would like to be clear that I am dissatisfied with the customer support and lack of communication from the offices and NOT the technician. Once the technician arrived, the problem was solved promptly.

Judy Anthony

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/20/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

We are so very happy with our new garage door! It has been a long time coming & are so very happy we chose Precision. Your service tech Travis installed our door..opener..keypad..spring etc. He was the BEST!. Very professional..friendly...just a great guy. He explained everything & answered a lot of my questions. He did an excellent job!! I also have to say that Mike H. who initially came to our home to show us colors & styles was right on...We just love it!!...Our home looks beautiful..Thank you both so very much!

Janet Callahan


Response:

Janet Callahan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Had new garage door installed. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Love the lifetime warranty on the hardware, top notch service. Door installer Michael H. went above and beyond. Our old door was badly installed and he took the time to repair old mistakes so our new door would work flawlessly; something that a rookie installer or different company would have just ignored. Door looks awesome!

Chuck S.


Response:

Chuck S., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Barry was great. Explained what was needed with no pressure. Took care of everything and cleaned up also. Cool dude. 5 stars all the way.

Joseph Dixon


Response:

Joseph Dixon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Mike was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He spent a lot of time explaining what we needed and was so helpful. He was excellent!

Jodi Quatroche


Response:

Jodi Quatroche, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Mark did an excellent job Very professional

Suresh Sharma


Response:

Suresh Sharma, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Mario was fantastic, well educated and very considerate. I will definitely be back because of him thank you

James P


Response:

James P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mario and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Mario was wonderful- arrived in the timeframe provided when I called for service and called when he was on his way. We needed the torsion spring replaced and he recommended some other minor maintenance to keep our garage door running well. All parts were on his truck and he was done in less than an hour. Very professional and very easy to deal with- issue fixed!

Veronika & Rick Steen


Response:

Veronika & Rick Steen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/13/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Matt was very professional, courteous, and friendly. The service was great and so far the garage door is working as it should.

Denisca Thompson


Response:

Denisca Thompson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I picked your company because I had heard good things about you....and I was not disappointed. Travis did a great job, was polite, professional and answered all my questions. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Robert Coogan


Response:

Robert Coogan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Highly recommended! For the past 4-5 years my garage door has not gone up all the way in the cold weather. I would have to get out and push from the bottom. I had a couple garage companies come out and all the did was grease everything which didn’t solve the problem Late December Pat from PRECISION took one look at the door mechanics and saw the problem. The pully cable. It was an expensive fix because I not only had the cables replaced but many other operating components but my door goes up and down so smoothly now. Well worth the money. Fast forward....Early April I came home from work and the door went up but not down. I Immediately called PRECISION and they said someone would be out by 8 pm. Well, within 30 minutes Pat (same tech) was back. My opener motor died - it had a long life, 24 years. My door is so quiet now. I spent a lot of money on the garage door repairs but it was worth every penny!! I highly recommend PRECISION DOORS and ask them to send PAT (he is in the Amherst area).

C. Altman


Response:

C. Altman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Great service

Frank Annarino


Response:

Frank Annarino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Excellent same-day service with a very courteous technician. This was our first service call and we were very pleased.

Yvonne Graser


Response:

Yvonne Graser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

I made an appointment late in the evening and was scheduled for the very next morning. Mike from Precision called to get an assessment of what he was dealing with then showed up and quickly confirmed my springs were broken. Friendly, courteous prepared and professional is the only way to describe Mike. He got the job done quickly & cleanly and addressed some possible future issues which put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend him & Precision to my friends & family. I'm very pleased with the results.

Troy K


Response:

Troy K, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

Patrick was very professional & answered all of my questions.

Christine Leclair


Response:

Christine Leclair, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Patrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Buffalo, NY

Review:

excellent customer service to the person on the phone that set up the appointment to the technician who repaired the garage door. the technician was wonderful, explained everything, was professional and did the repair timely. I am very satisfied

Jeanne Day


Response:

Jeanne Day, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Amherst Area (716) 853-1790 48 Reviews
Buffalo (716) 402-4775 188 Reviews
Cheektowaga Area (716) 568-4310 14 Reviews
Lancaster Area (716) 391-0559 29 Reviews
Niagara Falls Area (716) 803-6620 36 Reviews
Orchard Park Area (716) 508-4510 28 Reviews
Tonawanda Area (716) 748-8452 26 Reviews
West Seneca Area (716) 771-0933 5 Reviews
Williamsville Area (716) 558-6051 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Buffalo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Anthony Paruta

Precision Door Service of Buffalo

15 Hazelwood Dr. Suite 108
Amherst NY, 14228
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts