COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Hudson Valley

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Wappingers Falls

Average Rating: 4.59


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service from the moment you make an appointment. Called on a Saturday at 8:15am and garage door fully repaired by 10:15am the same day. Professional technician.

Dave Minet


Response:

Hey Dave! Customer satisfaction from the first phone call to the garage door service is very important to us. Same day service allows us to help customers as soon as they identify a garage door issue.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for what you did with the new hardware Completley satisfied

Cheryl A Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/07/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today my garage door was installed by Malik and Isaac. They did a great job and were very courteous. Malik stayed behind and made sure that my garage door was programmed to pen from the keypads. Very professional and courteous. The cost was a little bit more expensive but you can see the difference in the quality of the door and the materials that were used.

Kathleen


Response:

Thanks for the review, Kathleen! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust! Thank you for choosing Precision for your new garage door installation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/26/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Company constantly keeps you updated on your service appt. technician was Knowledgeable. Didn’t try to sell me anything more than what was actually needed. And they’re available on weekends.

Robert Silva


Response:

Thanks for the review, Robert! Having weekend availability for appointments means that you can opt for service when it's convenient for you! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luke arrived on time as promised. Was kept updated as to arrival. I had a garage door repaired - Luke did an excellent job - outstanding customer service. Luke was very knowledgeable and informative. He answered all questions and checked the functioning of the garage doors, he pointed out several concerns. He order the parts needed and was back the next day. Everything works perfectly!

Angela Barbaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick professional team of techs, Home office efficient...Mike the manager very customer friendly.

David Velasquez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A few days ago, a pulley on my garage door broke free from the track where it was attached; this happened while I was closing the door (luckily, I was outside the garage). Since the door was open, the spring had tension on it when the pulley bracket failed- I heard a loud noise inside as the door abruptly dropped. Because of the spring tensioner, this is not a repair that I would attempt, so I looked online for a garage door company who hopefully could make a repair fairly soon. When I looked online, it was Precision's website that first caught my attention. I looked at many of the prior reviews left by former customers, and all were positive. My experience thus far will add to those. The service tech who came to my home was Luke Stachura. From start to finish, Luke was professional in all ways, and his knowledge and demeanor put me at ease very quickly; he explained all matters we discussed, and provided answers to all of my questions so that I could make an informed decision, without any pressure from him. Ultimately, my decision had two parts. First, let him make the repair to get my garage door working so I could again use my garage. Second, I decided to go ahead and replace the garage doors. Even with the door replacement, he gave me options on the door design/construction, and also spoke about payment options offered by the company. He walked me through it all step-by-step (again, with no pressure). Since I decided on replacement doors which come with new tracks and hardware, the repair I had planned (which would have included new tracks, pulleys, springs, cables) became less extensive, and is sufficient to get me safely to the new door installation in about two weeks, which saved me money on the repair end. My hope is that Luke will also be on the door installation crew, since I have seen his work personally, and I now have all the confidence in his abilities. Again, he is very professional. I should also mention that the office staff (Kelly and Sara) were likewise friendly, professional, and helpful; they were my initial contact with the company, and set me up with the appointment for the repair. Finally, I want to say that I rarely do these opinion polls; I typically have too many other demands on my time for such things as polls, regardless of my experience (whether good or bad). But I can truly say that, thus far, I am very pleased with this company, and would recommend them to anyone needing a repair. I don't anticipate that my opinion will change during the larger door replacement project. I apologize for the lengthy review, but I wanted to share the basis for my opinion.

Stanley Richards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2020

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Response and installation was rapid neat clean and efficient. Well done!

Bill Levy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first time using Precision Door Service, and I was very impressed. From the first phone call, excellent service, outstanding technician, and customer care, I'm just blown away with how professional this company is. Our old garage door opener had broke on a Sunday evening, and I made a phone call to Precision first thing Monday morning looking them up through a google search, and within 2 hours a technician was at my door, and by mid afternoon our new and totally improved new garage door opener was installed. Jared our technician was very friendly, knowledgeable, and walk me through the whole process. Jared was very organized and made sure that I knew exactly how to use all the functions of the new opener before leaving. I must say I was also very impressed with all the appointment updates and tech information before and after the service call. More importantly I am very pleased and cannot say enough about what incredible service we received from Precision. I like them so much that I know have them programmed into my phone for future service and referrals. Its always a pleasure doing business with a great company. By the way our family loves how quite our new garage door opener is. Thanks again for coming to our rescue with our garage door that we use literally 50 times a day. You saved the day!! A+ company as far as I'm concerned.

Joy Bombace

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Tech was very knowledgeable and informative about your products and the installation process. Because of her manner and expertise I would highly recommend Precision.

Ron Cafarelli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

2 stars for the 2 pluses of this company. 1) Employees - friendly professional staff from the staff who took my call and the technician that came to handle the call. Jesse showed up on time and was neat, professional, and friendly. Job was completed promptly without a hitch. 2) Appointment and parts availability: I called at 11am on a Saturday and had a technician at 12:30pm. He came with a truck full of parts and had everything necessary to replace my torsion springs in one trip. I've had springs replaced on my other garage door and that consisted of having the company make 2 trips with having to wait for the springs to be ordered, and they did not have weekend availability. So Presision gets a star for weekend availability and stock of parts. That's the end of the good. The negative is the pricing. I easily paid 3 times what the job should have cost, even using premium parts. For example, my invoice showed the cost of the nylon rollers as $23 a piece for 10. ($230 total) I can buy a dozen for less than that. Live and learn. To their credit their pricing was upfront. I just wasn't an informed buyer. If you need a job done quickly any day of the week and cost is no object, I recommend Precision. However, I recommend if you have the time to call around.

Mike D

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service

Melissa Levine

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2018

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am satisfied from the way you handled the problem with my garage door the technician was timely and professional your response was quick

Ahmad Parvin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2018

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You can buy a pair of powder coated professional grade torsion springs for about $60 on Amazon or local Home Depot. Although I am a DIYer for over 50 years I did not want o replace these springs by myself due to timing and other commitment. I ended up paying $581 with installation which took about an hour by two men. I don't mind paying a fair price but this certainly was not a fair price. Actually the tech offered me 10 year warranty related work for almost $900 which I denied. I did not shop around but if you are not pressed for time PLEASE SHOP AROUND and you will pay lot less. I chose them based on high review - a big mistake.

Jitendra Patel


Response:

Jitendra - Thank you for reviewing our recent service visit to your garage. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider. We acknowledge our pricing may be a little higher, often due to the fact that we dispatch fully stocked service vehicles to provide immediate on-site repairs with the highest quality parts and products, carrying some of the longest warranties in the industry. We appreciate the conversations we have had as we worked together to find a resolution to your concerns. We hope you may now find yourself more satisfied with your recent purchase and installation. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/22/2017

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the onset of making the call for an appointment, the service was fantastic. I received a call before the technician arrived as advised and they were on time. Technicians were pleasant and very polite. True experts in their field.

Domenick Amendolia


Response:

Domenick Amendolia, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2017

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I saw their truck stopped b/w jobs and asked for his card. They came over gave me an estimate and explained what needed to be done and why. He got the job done in the time frame he said he would. Very nice man.

Joanne Vecchialli


Response:

Joanne Vecchialli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2017

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Vince and his trainee were extremely polite and pleasant. Vince's presentation was excellent. We will be purchasing a door and motor about mid summer.

Kevin Hathorn

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Hudson Valley Locations:
Dutchess County (845) 236-5230 58 Reviews
Orange County (845) 266-6100 185 Reviews
Putnam County (845) 328-0031 43 Reviews
Rockland County (845) 266-6141 89 Reviews
Ulster County (845) 393-0831 47 Reviews

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

1073 Route 94, Unit 24
New Windsor NY, 12553
License: H-12527-A5-00-00
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities