Precision Garage Door of Hudson Valley

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Wappingers Falls

Average Rating: 4.22


Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first time using Precision Door Service, and I was very impressed. From the first phone call, excellent service, outstanding technician, and customer care, I'm just blown away with how professional this company is. Our old garage door opener had broke on a Sunday evening, and I made a phone call to Precision first thing Monday morning looking them up through a google search, and within 2 hours a technician was at my door, and by mid afternoon our new and totally improved new garage door opener was installed. Jared our technician was very friendly, knowledgeable, and walk me through the whole process. Jared was very organized and made sure that I knew exactly how to use all the functions of the new opener before leaving. I must say I was also very impressed with all the appointment updates and tech information before and after the service call. More importantly I am very pleased and cannot say enough about what incredible service we received from Precision. I like them so much that I know have them programmed into my phone for future service and referrals. Its always a pleasure doing business with a great company. By the way our family loves how quite our new garage door opener is. Thanks again for coming to our rescue with our garage door that we use literally 50 times a day. You saved the day!! A+ company as far as I'm concerned.

Joy Bombace

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Tech was very knowledgeable and informative about your products and the installation process. Because of her manner and expertise I would highly recommend Precision.

Ron Cafarelli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

2 stars for the 2 pluses of this company. 1) Employees - friendly professional staff from the staff who took my call and the technician that came to handle the call. Jesse showed up on time and was neat, professional, and friendly. Job was completed promptly without a hitch. 2) Appointment and parts availability: I called at 11am on a Saturday and had a technician at 12:30pm. He came with a truck full of parts and had everything necessary to replace my torsion springs in one trip. I've had springs replaced on my other garage door and that consisted of having the company make 2 trips with having to wait for the springs to be ordered, and they did not have weekend availability. So Presision gets a star for weekend availability and stock of parts. That's the end of the good. The negative is the pricing. I easily paid 3 times what the job should have cost, even using premium parts. For example, my invoice showed the cost of the nylon rollers as $23 a piece for 10. ($230 total) I can buy a dozen for less than that. Live and learn. To their credit their pricing was upfront. I just wasn't an informed buyer. If you need a job done quickly any day of the week and cost is no object, I recommend Precision. However, I recommend if you have the time to call around.

Mike D

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service

Melissa Levine

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2018

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am satisfied from the way you handled the problem with my garage door the technician was timely and professional your response was quick

Ahmad Parvin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2018

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You can buy a pair of powder coated professional grade torsion springs for about $60 on Amazon or local Home Depot. Although I am a DIYer for over 50 years I did not want o replace these springs by myself due to timing and other commitment. I ended up paying $581 with installation which took about an hour by two men. I don't mind paying a fair price but this certainly was not a fair price. Actually the tech offered me 10 year warranty related work for almost $900 which I denied. I did not shop around but if you are not pressed for time PLEASE SHOP AROUND and you will pay lot less. I chose them based on high review - a big mistake.

Jitendra Patel


Response:

Jitendra - Thank you for reviewing our recent service visit to your garage. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider. We acknowledge our pricing may be a little higher, often due to the fact that we dispatch fully stocked service vehicles to provide immediate on-site repairs with the highest quality parts and products, carrying some of the longest warranties in the industry. We appreciate the conversations we have had as we worked together to find a resolution to your concerns. We hope you may now find yourself more satisfied with your recent purchase and installation. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/22/2017

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the onset of making the call for an appointment, the service was fantastic. I received a call before the technician arrived as advised and they were on time. Technicians were pleasant and very polite. True experts in their field.

Domenick Amendolia


Response:

Domenick Amendolia, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2017

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I saw their truck stopped b/w jobs and asked for his card. They came over gave me an estimate and explained what needed to be done and why. He got the job done in the time frame he said he would. Very nice man.

Joanne Vecchialli


Response:

Joanne Vecchialli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2017

Wappingers Falls, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Vince and his trainee were extremely polite and pleasant. Vince's presentation was excellent. We will be purchasing a door and motor about mid summer.

Kevin Hathorn

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 60039 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Hudson Valley Locations:
Dutchess County (845) 236-5230 38 Reviews
Orange County (845) 266-6100 106 Reviews
Putnam County (845) 328-0031 28 Reviews
Rockland County (845) 266-6141 66 Reviews
Ulster County (845) 393-0831 25 Reviews

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

1073 Route 94, Unit 24
New Windsor NY, 12553
License: H-12527-A5-00-00
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities