COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 48 Reviews in:

Huntington

Average Rating: 4.79


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2020

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Isaac was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable. He diagnosed my problem anbd explained it clearly. He performed the service promptly and efficiently. An excellent worker!

Albert Savoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2020

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After installing rollers and pulleys, Danny Salas did a follow-up a few days later regarding a glitch. He knew right away it was the sensor, showed me what he was doing and solved the problem immediately. Another good job...

John Rutig


Response:

Thanks for the review, John! Danny is a wonderful part of the Precision team and we're glad he could help with your garage door needs! Thanks for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2020

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny Salas did the initial measuring and his involvement helped the project get on track and stay on track until final completion, outstanding job! Monica stayed on top of the progress and after several delays from my side and the pandemic, and my other contractor cancelling at the last minute, Monica scheduled it for the day after the framing was done. Greg and Isaac did the garage door installation and did a super job! I'm so happy I hired Precision! Your team absolutely rocks!

Steve Danseglio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2020

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have had Precision at our house twice. Unfortunately, the company who installed it didn’t do such a great job. Robert, the tech, has been fantastic! He is knowledgeable and seems to be able to fix anything!! He’s also a warm and friendly person.

Melissa Finberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/15/2020

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is absolutely fabulous!! Their only concern was my wellbeing and satisfaction. They sent out numerous texts on their service progress and policies. Plus as an added bonus, they were able to fix my door over the phone!!

Shelley Weinberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2020

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny Salas did an excellent job in a professional manner.

William A. Toto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got the name of Precision from a mailing, and they did a great job! Our garage door wasn't working. The technician, Robert, did a thorough assessment and made recommendations. When he began to perform the work he found that he did not have to replace one of the parts as originally thought. He was polite, and kept me informed as he was working. Precision was also on time(4 hr window). Five stars!

Mary Uricchio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

precision's office staff(Lisa) was helpful & great at getting me help in a speedy fashion. Justin Rivas was extremely professional & knowledgeable. he was a pleasure to deal with.

Scott Axler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a great experience with your team . Starting with Danny Salas from sales through Israel and Ryan that came today to install my new garage doors. Everything done as stated, price was what was agreed upon no extras. Received phone call and text prior to arrival of anyone from your team. Everyone was on time, when garage doors installed. All old material removed garage clean , no debris left behind and Israel and Ryan did a wonderful job with the installation.

Ann Leslie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought the tech was very professional. Temporarily repaired the immediate problem.

Tom Abby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny was very professional and did a great job installing the new springs and Inspected all the garage door parts and explained everything that he was going to do. He did a excellent job !!!

Michael Bitonti

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was excellent !!. Explained everything, very courteous. Left everything neat and clean.

Bob Gary

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Top notch service from a competent professional and consumer friendly organization. I’ve dealt with them on several occasions and have always been completely satisfied with the results. Highly recommended.

Richard Rokhsar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was excellent. Explained my options and costs. He was a pleasure to have at my home and he did a great job. I was very satisfied with him.

Paul Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Danny Salas was on time, and quickly advised me of what options were available for the repair and the benefits and price of each. He was very polite, helpful and efficient and answered all my questions. He also corrected a faulty connection in the control mechanism which was intermittently causing me a problem. I would give him a 5 star rating

John Selby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day excellent service.

Anthony Manousso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Precision for garage door service and replacement.

Andrew Lison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice. Professional young man.

Susan Roethel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a repair service desperately on one of the coldest days of the year, February 1, 2019. PRECISION came within 1 hour and fixed my door to perfection in a friendly and professional manner. I cannot thank Danny enough for the absolutely professional service. Thank you.

Brigitte Van Cott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2019

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was great - he fixed our problem in 15 minutes for a fair price and was very professional. We were also impressed with the way this company is run - “green” paperwork, text message updates and live tracking to know when the technician will arrive.

Alexandra Fullerton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the job that was done.The technician Danny Salas was courteous, knowledgeable & extremely efficient. I would definitely recommend Precision to neighbors & friends!!

Nancy Krines

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John and Michael were a pleasure to work with, very professional, and courtesy and represent your company with very high standards. Our experience with your company was outstanding. We are real estate brokers and Will recommend you 100% to all. ???? Joan & Dan

Dan Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny was terrific. He called prior to scheduled delivery to say he was on his way. He found the problem and fixed it right away. He then perform an inspection of everything else and lunricated the track. He replaced the opener on the wall as it got damaged by the contractors at the house. He made sure my remote was working properly as well. He even changed the window grids as he noticed they were put in incorrectly. He finished all in anoint 1 hour. They are great professionals that understand customers service.

Donna Hernan


Response:

Donna – Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We appreciate you sharing such kind words regarding our service technician, Danny. We’re certainly proud to have him as an asset on our team. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 3.00 Stars. Thank you in advance for your time. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and courteous service.. Serviceman Eddie Rivas was excellent.

James Lowell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5stars! I called on a monday by Tues Danny was by my house clearly explained what went wrong with my doors recommended the repair and then repaired both garage doors neatly and efficiently. Danny was very personable and a pleasure to have working in my home. Great service!

Joe Carletto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie was very professional and knowledgeable. He was prompt and explained everything to me and as to the maintenance going forward. He was very meticulous in the assessment of the problem and solving it.

John Fitzpatrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kudos to your personell dept! Pleasant, competent, thoughtful communication, arrival asprojected...great service appointment completed by Mr. O’Brien. We thank you on super bowl Sunday!!!!!

Denise Pleckaitis


Response:

Denise Pleckaitis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2018

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5-Star Service. The repairmen were prompt, polite and professional.

terirealtor@optonline.net


Response:

terirealtor@optonline.net, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny salas was excellent.. on time, pleasant, professional and very helpful!

Christine Sullivan


Response:

Christine Sullivan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Danny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2017

Huntington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision after seeing their website. I needed to have a new rubber stripping installed. The technician Tim came and spent a very long time , after running into some trouble with the track. He worked on it until it was a perfect fit. I would recommend Precision and give them, as well as Tim, a five star rating. I would definitely use them again.

Richard Delloff


Response:

Richard Delloff, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 7 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 17 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 18 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 10 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 14 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 437 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 605 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities