Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 112 Reviews in:

Fairport

Average Rating: 4.94


Install Garage Doors

07/06/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

I love this company! Always timely response to emails, excellent price quoted, wonderful repair / installer people every time. Can't say enough good things about their exceptional customer service, product, and price! This last time we had them install a brand new door and couldn't be more pleased with the results.

Susan Teschke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

This is the third time in the 15 years that we have owned our home that we have had garage door service performed by Precision Door and we have always been extremely satisfied. They have always been able to schedule a service call in the day that we call to schedule an appointment. The service representative called to let us know when he would be here and he arrived on time and was courteous and professional - excellent service. I would highly recommend Precision Door!

Shirley Emery

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

On time and work was done in a very professional manner. I am going to tell people Precision are the ones to call for Garage door help.

William Dixon


Response:

William Dixon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Serviceman was very efficient, friendly, competent and professional. The email receipt I received later said something about an unbalanced door. I have no idea if that was fixed or if I am supposed to get it fixed.

Gene Shkurko


Response:

Gene Shkurko, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Eric was very prompt and professional. He provided a quote quickly and completed the work in a timely fashion. I would use Precision again.

Angela Busacco


Response:

Angela Busacco, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Precision installed my opener. When I needed a service call a couple of years later (our fault), Ron responded in less than an hour. Friendly, knowledgeable. Had me back in service in just a few minutes. Couldn't ask for more. Great firm.

Joseph Boyes


Response:

Joseph Boyes, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

I was drawn to Precision Door by the many recommendations by neighbors in my Next Door neighborhood blog. When I went to the website I was convinced by the near-perfect (4.9 out of 5 star) rating. Was given a 2-hour window for the arrival of the repair person. Unheard of! Got a call 1/2 hour before saying he could be there early, if it was OK with me! Excellent work , done in less than an hour.

Russell Green


Response:

Russell Green, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

My attempts to get service were troublesome. I was told on my initial call that I would get a call back with an estimate in 24 hours. I called 1 or 2 days later and was told the same thing. I called back this week and the call center person was great, sympathetic to what was going on and immediately scheduled a visit for today. The Garage Door technician was knowledgeable, friendly and very thorough. The repair was very quick. Excellent service. Other comment: I forgot to get a receipt from the technician. Is it possible to get one.

Scott Kasperek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

The serv. person had a good understanding of what needed to be done. He preformed the work in a timely manner, and answered any questions I had as the work was being done. I was very pleased with the work and Technician. I would recommend you guys to my friends.

Charles Thomas


Response:

Charles Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

I would give Precision 5 stars today. Dave repairedmy garage door and explained everything he had to do so it would work properly. Since it is a Sunday I thought it would be more expensive but it was the regular price. The door has never worked this well in the 9 years I’ve lived here. Thanks Dave for a great job-and reasonable too.

Jane Dunham


Response:

Jane Dunham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

We had used Precision Overhead Door when you were in E. Rochester. Previously, You were near our location, and your service : Maintenance was Excellent. For this current new install : It would be better if your tech. would have connected our electrical power to the Lift-Master mechanism. There was and is, a power ( 110 v, 60 Hertz ) outlet ( light socket ) within 24" of the Lift-Master unit. Now we need to have an electrician make this connection: ( with some additional expense). Could use some $ help with this additional expense. Your tech. Eric was courteous, informative, efficient, and the install, and operation appear to be working well. For your consideration : It would be appreciated for a more up-front presentation of the processes needed to install, and the operation of the Lift-Master unit. The need for more power supply and light bulbs would be helpful to know in advance, and a more in-depth presentation of the warrantee, and reliability of the Lift-Master unit. David Hjelmhaug

David Hjelmhaug

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Very pleased with the prompt garage door service I received. Dave and his counterpart were very personable and thorough in explaining the repairs. Will definitely contact again if in need of a repair!

John Knisley


Response:

John Knisley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

5 star, quick, professional, reliable

Johanna Siebert


Response:

Johanna Siebert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

5 Stars. Mark was prompt, courteously explained all of the options for repair, and worked quickly and efficiently. Great job- will hire again when I upgrade my opener. Thanks.

Bill F.


Response:

Bill F., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Excellent Service. The technician went above and beyond what was expected.

Judy Hunley


Response:

Judy Hunley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

I selected Precision from an internet search based on the numerous positive customer comments. I called first thing in the morning and they were able to schedule me promptly ( called at 8 and they were here by 10). Our service specialist (Felix) was prompt, courteous and repairs (broken torsion cables) were made in a workman like fashion. Excellent experience.

Mark Schmitt


Response:

Mark Schmitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

My weekend problem began when my cable broke. It was made worse when the door company I had used for 10 or so years evidently does no repairs on weekends. I called Precision at my son-in-law's suggestion; they responded immediately, sent an extremely well trained and pleasant repair person who had the door fixed within an hour. I could not be more pleased. C.

Claude Smoyer


Response:

Claude Smoyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Prompt, courteous, workmanlike, efficient service.

Joseph Valenti


Response:

Joseph Valenti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

The owner, Ron, is very personable and does a great job. He has never tried to oversell their products, but makes you feel comfortable with what he thinks is needed. He also came out the same day when we absolutely needed a working garage door in this horrible weather.

Kevin Wenk


Response:

Kevin Wenk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ron.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision door. They go out of their way to provide timely and professional service. I have used them before and have always had a great experience in dealing with Ron and his team.

Vince Tomei


Response:

Vince Tomei, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Had service scheduled within 24 hours. Tech called before arriving. Service completed and tech explained the problem and solution.

Ed Lasota


Response:

Ed Lasota, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

My dughter had backed into our garage door on Saturday January 12, and the door was stuck 2/3 of the way down and wouldn't move. We were unable to get our cars out of the garage. I called Precision and they sent out Mark Sherman later that day to take a look at it. Mark called before he came to let us know when he would arrive and he arrived promptly. Mark took a look at the door and let us know what it would take to fix it. At first he thought he would have to do an emergency repair and we would have to replace the door but in the end he was able to repair the door and it is working beautifully. We appreciate Precision being available for emergency service and the competency and honesty of their technicialns. We will definitely use Precision again if we need further work done and will recommend this company to others. We are very satisfied.

Sharon Sofia


Response:

Sharon Sofia, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Very professional and responsive! Could not be more satisfied!!

Eileen Zink


Response:

Eileen Zink, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave Ackley was our service technician and did a great job! He called and asked if he could come early which worked out very well for our schedule. He was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He did a nice job of presenting us with multiple options for repair. We will be sure to reach out to Precision Garage Service and Dave for future repairs!

John Villareale


Response:

John Villareale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

It’s a shame this can take up to six weeks to get a replacement panel in during an era of advanced electronics and overnight shipping. Also I think if Ron looked at it he would have figured a temp solution!

Richard Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/20/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

My project had a coordination effort with Precision coming early in the morning to remove my two garage doors, my contractor came to remove the center post, repair the opening and install the metal framing. Precision then came back to install the new door, railings and opener. Felix from Precision was at my home until 8PM. He was courteous, did a great job, cleaned up and had a smiling wonderful attitude. Would definitely recommend Precision for new install or repair.

Mariann Hooper


Response:

Mariann Hooper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We were having problems with our garage door opening & shutting. I called Precision & was pleased that I could get an appointment that same evening. My technician was Dave Ackley. He was able to come two hours earlier than my appointed time which made me happy. Within a two hour time frame, Dave installed a new garage door opener, cleaned up after himself & explained to me how everything worked. I was very pleased & would use Precision again as well as recommend them to anybody.

Judith Washington


Response:

Judith Washington, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Ron very congenial, and did a fast and quality service in installing new springs,

Jim Stacy


Response:

Jim Stacy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Eric was competent and friendly.

Dan Westervelt


Response:

Dan Westervelt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I chose this service provider after reading their exemplary reviews. I agree with all of them as they express exceptional service. The good service began by calling their service center to schedule an appointment and ended with the technician very quickly and skillfully making the repair. I will not only use them myself for future services, but will recommend to all of my friends.

Bruce Lee


Response:

Bruce Lee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 598 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 6 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 33 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 82 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 46 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 69 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 3 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts