COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 116 Reviews in:

Pittsford

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2021

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional experience from start to finish with clear communication and high quality workmanship performed by friendly workers who answered all questions before leaving. Safe and paperless payment. Thank you! I am very pleased with my new doors and the entire process.

Vicki Hoyt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both technicians were very professional and explained our problem and their solution very plainly. They were fast and effective and we would recommend your company

Julie Pellegrino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would definitely recommend Precision garage door service. I received a photo and brief bio of the serviceman who would be coming to our home in advance The sensors needed to be readjusted and re-secured so the garage door would close again. The service man was informative and personable. I would use their company again in the future.

Sarah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ron is the best. He and his crew are honest hard workers and very knowledgeable in what they do. Very highly recommend for repair or new door installation

Joseph Foster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ron Kull was terrific and the same person who replaced our door several years ago. I’d recommend Ron and Precision to anyone.

Robert McCann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was great, and the door opener is very quiet - I'm just disappointed with the poor lighting the LED strip provides. If I knew it was so dim, I would have gone with a different kind as my night vision is not the best.

Mark Mummery


Response:

Dear Mr. Mummery, We thank you for continuing to choose our service! We thank you for your review and bringing this issue to our attention. We do have additional LED light strips that we can add to your opener that should solve your issue. We apologize for not having access to our usual choice of operators/ due to limited production and manufacturing because of Coronavirus. (We usually have a few opener models/brands we can offer.) We will be over on Sunday to help with your opener issue. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/10/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very impressed with our tech Chris Z’s professionalism, attention to detail, and quality of work. We would highly recommend Precision to a friend.

Maureen Kempski

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/10/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We chose Precision based on personal recommendations and are very pleased with everything they did. The thorough, unhurried estimate process, the clarity on price and scheduling and the actual installation -- right on time, without problems and by polite & professional workers on a day of 93 degree heat + humidity -- left us nothing else to wish for. 100% satisfied.

Croft Hangartner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris and Seneid were excellent!

Ed Stoll

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been a loyal customer for years with Precision Garage Door. Every time we need service, Precision is quick to attend to our needs. They are also very good in letting us know what they had to do to resolve our problem . Their service is outstanding!

Jeanne & Joe Thyroff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2020

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found my family on Saturday afternoon with two cars trapped in our garage and our 15 y/o door opener was only raising up 8". I checked everything including the sensor alignment, rollers, rails and electrical without success. So, I tried releasing the emergency door cord and found that the 2 car door was unmovable. I checked out a number of YouTube video without success, so then a called two well-known door companies that installed and serviced our door opener and got their answering machines. A day later I started searching online for a quality repair service and found excellent reviews for Precision Door on Yelp, Angie's List, the BBB and Better Contractor's Bureau. Then, I learned that they work on weekends, when things usually stop working. I called on Sunday at 11am and talked to a very helpful person who explained they have a $50 service charge and the mechanic comes with a fully stocked truck of parts and the job will be completed the day of the visit. She scheduled me for an appointment between 3-5pm that day... WOW! Then, I received an email confirmation and later a call from Dave Ackley saying he could meet me early. I was very impressed with Dave. He's very neat, clean, knowledgeable and professional. He confirmed my impression that one of a torsion springs broke. He said he could replace just one of the 2 springs or both given their age replace both. I went for 2 and also replaced the noisy metal rollers with neoprene ones and Dave checked, cleaned and lubricated everything. Within an hour, the repairs were completed and my family was very happy that they had access to their cars again. My experience with Precision Doors far exceeded my expectations. They were available when I needed them. They were prompt,professional, pricing was fair, work is under warranty and they did excellent work. As a result, I highly recommend Precision Door for new and repair work.

Jim Sorrentino

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly, informative, and reasonably priced. I would recommend precision to anyone.

Amy Giachetti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely thrilled with the exceptional timely service and Felix was an outstanding tehnician. He was full of enthusiasm and assured me the job would be taken care of to my total satisfaction. That it was. I felt he went beyond the call of duty. I thought I would need a new door and all the required components, but he was able to restore the door and it is now in perfect working condition. Excellent job.

Joan Atwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not be happier with the service. Our garage door was stuck at an angle with the cars inside. The technician arrived ahead of schedule. He inspected the door, told me what he was going to do and showed me the cost before started working. He was great to work with and I would recommend Precision Garage to anyone who has a garage door problem

Jack Wylam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a few trim edges that needed to be fixed after a new install. It was quickly and easily fixed - one day after I called!

Kim Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic job!!! Quick service !

john ricketts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found time to come earlier than scheduled, same day service, Mark got our door functional and safe while we wait for replacement parts.

Gregory Sroka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision to replace my garage doors (3) because of a recommendation and I must say I was impressed with the fantastic job I received. Felix was one of the installers and he was so polite and professional it was a tribute to the company and a good experience for me, the customer. The doors are beautiful and I have received many compliments on their appearance.

Joan Salomon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric came out and quickly fixed a garage door that came off its tracks. He also tightened up the other bay door while here. Very pleased and all at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Bill Stinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found Precision in Yellow Pages. Compared others. Precision seemed to be the best choice for me. Installer was excellent. Will use again if other garage door services are needed. Would recommend Precision to others. Like the life-time warrently as well. Good job.

Michael Grossman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark was very knowledgable and helpful. He was ready to repair or replace my door when he arrived. He kept me informed on how the repair was going and did a great job with the new door opener.

Paul Wilczewski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with the prompt and friendly service. I would definitely call Precision again. They did a great job!

Raina Sulzbach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Getting quote from owner Ron for new garage door was easy & installation led by Drew were both excellent. I would recommend.

Ron Roach

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech was very personable in listening to my request. We’ve used Precision in the past for emergency purposes, so it was no question on who we would go with in choosing a new garage door.

Daniel Eiseline


Response:

Thank you very much for continuing to choose our service! We really appreciate you as our customer!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was awesome. Eric arrived at my house an hour after I called the office. He quickly diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and explained how in the future I can properly realign the sensors so the garage door closes normally. The price for the service call was very reasonable. This is my fourth visit from Precision in ten years and they're great every time. I couldn't be happier with their service.

Kevin Caton


Response:

Dear Mr. Caton, thank you very much for continuing to choose our service! We really appreciate you as our customer!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience today with the Precision tech (Dave) sent out to repair my garage door. He was so knowledgeable about the operation of the products that he was able to do the repair work in about 2 minutes flat and even went the extra mile to spray the rollers with grease to keep the door functioning well. Very reasonable price for the service call as well. Highly recommended!

Scott B


Response:

Thank you Scott for choosing our service!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and courteous. Technician Mark was very professional and helped to educate me about the functioning and maintenance of my garage door. I would highly recommend Precision.

Michele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second time in several years using Precision for my garage door repair. My first Technician was Mark and yesterday it was Felix. Both great guys! On Sunday while lifting the door a cable broke and the door sagged to one side and jammed. Felix diagnosed the problem and repaired it quickly. He was very congenial. His workmanship was exceptional, and the price was very reasonable. Precision will remain my go-to place for my garage door needs!

Barry Smyser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2018

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient, knowledgeable, good at explaining what he was about to do and why, plus he was friendly

Karen Coffey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/08/2018

Pittsford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was so helpful, knowledgeable and professional. He was able to quickly diagnose the issue and recommend a solution. Outstanding customer service as always!

LORENA STABINS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Rochester Locations:
Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 906 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 12 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 61 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 122 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 118 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 5 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities