Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 71 Reviews in:

Pittsford

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

07/09/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Very good experience. On time, repaired correctly. Technician was excellent.

Douglas Abbott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Star rating 5. Technician was great.

Marilyn Florescue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Thank you for such great service! I wouldn’t choose anyone but them for garage door services!

Dawn Schnell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Thank you for the great installation job and customer friendly service! Pride of workmanship shows! I have no reservations about highly recommending Precision Door Co.!

Deborah Bellisario

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/27/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

I would've given zero stars but it wasn't an option!! I booked my install appointment through online chat and shared that I had a Genie model. Found out today when the installer arrived that Precision doesn't install Genie products. I was not told this at the time of booking. This was an incredible waste of my time!! That's what happens when you deal with a national brand with a call center vs. the local guy like Felluca, who I should've gone with from the start. They pay attention to the important details.

Marty Coddington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/21/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Precision had installed my new overhead door motors about 4 1/2 years ago. I already knew you were reliable. Mark Sherman was my service person then and again he performed to expectations. He came earlier than expected which gave me my full Saturday to enjoy! I have requested him for another repair project next week. Precision's customer service is extraordinary!

Stanley Byrd


Response:

Stanley Byrd, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Guys came out for a service call and turns out the circuit board had shorted. Replaced it very quickly, no charge as on warranty and were great to have here to do the work.

Tom & sindee Shaulinski


Response:

Tom & Sindee Shaulinski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Sunday service faster than expected. Dave definitely met and exceeded our expectations!

Jared Kopp


Response:

Jared Kopp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Precision is perfect in every way. Service is excellent. Price is good. Guys are friendly and dependable. We have had 3 services.

Betty Wilson


Response:

Betty Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Dave did a great job for us! He was very thorough and gave us a range of recommendations and options for a door replacement in the near future. This is the third time we have used Precision to fix our door and each time the techs have been on time, knowledgeable and courteous.

Shannon Duserick


Response:

Shannon Duserick, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Speedy service. Honest evaluation and pricing.

Dan Goldman


Response:

Dan Goldman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Eric is pleasant and knowledgeable technician.

Paul Carney


Response:

Paul Carney, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

This company was chosen because of the reviews on line were really good. Also the pricing was very transparent. The tech Mark was very knowledgable and told me of everything he found and asked if I would want to take care of it right then and there. I will be using this service again in the future for sure. Mark gave me confidence in my choice of companies. Very detailed in his explanations and upfront about the pricing when discussing future repairs . This is important to me .

Charlie & Kimberley Dunn


Response:

Charlie & Kimberley Dunn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Eric was great! Everything works perfectly now

Holly Leschander


Response:

Holly Leschander, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Have used Precision before and was not disappointed when I did so.

Mark Amico


Response:

Mark Amico, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Thank you for the quick response and excellent service. Most importantly, my garage door is now working beautifully.

Corky Aloi


Response:

Corky Aloi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

We have used Precision Door Company in the past.We have been happy with their work and their products. They respond promptly and are a pleasure to deal with.

Larry Schulman


Response:

Larry Schulman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2018

Pittsford, NY

Review:

With a broken torsion spring on an old garage door, Dave Ackley correctly suggested a new garage door. He installed one perfectly today at a very low temperature, 3F. Dave was very informative and friendly and I would certainly recommend him. I was very appreciative of the quick and efficient service from Dave and the Precision Door Service.

Brian Thomas


Response:

Brian Thomas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Precision was responsive, quick to remedy and professional in a garage door repair service call. We will continue to use, and advocate, Precision for all our garage door needs.

Sarah Blake


Response:

Sarah Blake, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

The repair person who came yesterday (11/28/17) was on time, in fact early, and he waited for me to get home. He was friendly and polite, examined the problem with my garage door, fixed it with a quick repair and only charged me for the service call. He discovered the root of the problem was that someone had backed into my door and bent the door and mechanisms and that eventually I'd need a whole new door and opening system. I appreciated his honesty and will definitely use Precision when that time comes. Thank You, Janet Walsh

Janet Walsh


Response:

Janet Walsh, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/02/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Mark was timely, friendly, and very professional.

Patrick Byrne


Response:

Patrick Byrne, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

I was able to schedule a service appointment to repair a garage door that had come off the track for the next day. The technician was prompt and very professional. I have used Precision in the past and have always been very happy with the service performed.

Sue Chang


Response:

Sue Chang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Quick, polite service! And accommodating when asked an extra question.

Alan Cutcliffe


Response:

Alan Cutcliffe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Technician was very friendly and polite!

Linda Cummings


Response:

Linda Cummings, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

David called and saying he would there about 3 pm and right on time he was, a very Clean and professional touch came with him. After a glass of ice water he was finished in under two hours and my door had two new lift torque springs that matched the correct weight of the Door. As a professional Craftsman myself I would recommend this Team of Pros to anyone

Bill Schell


Response:

Bill Schell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

My serviceman was friendly, quickly assessed the problem. He replaced the rubber on the bottom of the door. Will definitely use them again.

Nancy Coates


Response:

Nancy Coates, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

5 star garage door repair and adjustment Very prompt and efficient and professional

David Mcnitt


Response:

David Mcnitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

My technician, Mark Sherman– what a great guy. When your spring snaps early on a Sunday and your car is trapped in the garage, it can make for a pretty stressful afternoon. Mark called with a 30 minute heads-up so that I'd have time to put my dogs away. He was fast, friendly and went over all of my options so that I could make a well-informed decision. He left a sticker with his info and told me to call and request him personally if I had any problems. I'm really hoping to not make any more *emergency* calls in the near future, but when it comes time to replace our garage door, he'll be the one I call to give my business. Thanks, Mark. Thanks, Precision.

Bryan Ford


Response:

Bryan Ford, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Drew diagnosed quickly problem and simple adjustment to fix garage opener. I will definitely call him if we need or decide to replace the garage opener. Excellent and prompt service.

Fransico Pinilla


Response:

Fransico Pinilla, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Service was outstanding!

Sarah


Response:

Sarah, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 598 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 6 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 33 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 82 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 46 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 69 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 3 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts