Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Victor

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2019

Victor, NY

Review:

Precision doors provided excellent service! Repairman arrived a bit early was extremely knowledgable, very pleasant, provided a very accurate assessment of the problem without attempting to add unnecessary services, made repairs very quickly. The entire experience was practically painless. Would never consider any other repair service. Thank you so much!!!!

Helen Dennison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

Victor, NY

Review:

Called for service on replacement of rubber seal at the bottom of door. Showed up and realized it was a door they don’t repair and gave an estimate for replacement of door. What a waste of my time and money to have them out, receptionist for appointment only had to ask what maker of door I had to save me time and money for their service. Don’t recommend

Ken White


Response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service; we will gladly send you a refund of your service call fee. Here are the notes that our Technician made after completing the safety inspection of your garage door: Bottom rubber worn, retainer screws removed, retainer sagging. Weather stripping worn. Wayne dalton door, bottom corners rusted, would not recommend removing bottom brackets to change out bottom rubber retainer, panel too rusty. Recommend new door. Our Technician also took 2 photos of the bottom section of the garage door clearly detailing the amount of Rust; our Technician determined that the garage door is not in repairable condition. Also while our Technician was there, he did perform these tasks to your garage door: PERFORM SAFETY INSPECTION, LUBE ALL HARDWARE, SCREW BOTTOM RETAINER BACK IN. We are sorry you feel our service was a waste of your money. This scenario is definitely not one that we will be diagnosing over the phone; we always quote our Service Call Fee before booking service. We can replace Wayne Dalton Bottom Retainers and Bottom Rubber if the garage door is repairable condition.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you for the description above, I will consider your services next time.

Ken White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2019

Victor, NY

Review:

The folks at Precision get my highest marks. Their communication is wonderful, they show up on time, and they get the job done!

Greg Franklin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2019

Victor, NY

Review:

Great and friendly service. My door was fixed quickly and the cost was very reasonable.

Bob Enck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

The service man was very polite,

William Mcpherson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

5 stars for sure! Excellent communication informing us of arrival time, technician’s name, estimated job time, etc. Our new garage door looks awesome and we’ve received complimentary comments from neighbors expressing their approval of the “new look”!

Brenda Bundy

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

Both the owner and installers are very knowledgeable and provide honest feedback on the options and costs. The installers were polite and did a quality job. They walked through the operation of the new doors and the required maintenance. Overall, an excellent experience.

Joe Kontur

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/26/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

I would highly recommend the team from Precision! After my garage door broke, Ron came out for an estimate and went above and beyond during the visit. He treated me with respect and gave me options to think about (not just a sales pitch), which let me feel confident that this was the company to go with. Mark Sherman installed the door and you could not ask for a better professional. Thank you Precision for making this such an easy process!

Jessica Sheridan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

They did a wonderful job - great communication, knowledgeable staff and great install. I would highly recommend Precision!

Ben Briggs

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

Mark Sherman did a grea job. Showed up on time and replaced components quickly and efficiently. Also, he is very personableas well as good mechanically.

Mile Kordovski


Response:

Mile Kordovski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

Precision consistently delivers a quality product and workmanship for me which is why i have been using them for years and have referred several friends and family. My most recent experience was a broken door spring with my wife's car stranded in the garage. A call to Precision and they arrived quickly to repair. Outstanding customer service!

Steve Blake


Response:

Steve Blake, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

Mark is the best !! Honest and makes 1 feel very taken care of !! Thank u all so much ;)

Joseph and jennifer Valenti


Response:

Joseph and jennifer Valenti, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

I am pleased with the service.

Cheryl Labrake


Response:

Cheryl Labrake, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

On time, friendly and professional. Eric did a great job installing a new opener and took time to talk to me about the new product and overall upkeep of the garage door to keep it running smoothly.

Janet


Response:

Janet, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

Mark was great about showing me what was wrong with our garage door, and what to do to avoid future issues.

Tracy Debruyn


Response:

Tracy Debruyn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

Felix was on time, did a great job explaining and offering options for my repair, then completed the job quickly. the door works great now! I was also very happy to have my repair done on a Saturday with no weekend service charge.

Rich B


Response:

Rich B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Felix and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2018

Victor, NY

Review:

The service Tech was right on time and the Tech was knowledgeable and friendly. We were impressed and would definitely use them again.

Tony Barbato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/31/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

Ron came out on New Years Eve to fix our balky garage door when probably no other company would have been working! Very quick and professional resolution to the problem in 5 degree weather!! Highly recommended!!

Wayne Conner


Response:

Wayne Conner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

Smooth service !

Marcio Legrady


Response:

Marcio Legrady, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

I called at 1:30pm with the idea of making an appointment. By 3:30 the same day they were at my house and my garage door was fixed! They did a wonderful job and I will definitely recommend them to others.

Dottie Augustine


Response:

Dottie Augustine, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

Mark Sherman did an excellent job.

Eldon White


Response:

Eldon White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

Excellent Service 5 Star On time for scheduled appointment

Bob Mann


Response:

Bob Mann, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

I called Precision based on the reviews and they did not disappoint! I called this morning and they were here within a few hours, spent about 40 minutes repairing our garage door, explained everything in detail. Both technicians were very professional and friendly. Very reasonably priced. Probably the best customer service I have experienced in the 7 years I have live in the area. I highly recommend Precision!

Michele Campbell


Response:

Michele Campbell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

We had trouble with the garage door constantly not closing and it was only a few months old. Felix came and adjusted the sensor and explained to us what happened and how to fix it in the future. He was very professional and displayed great customer service. He is truly an asset to your organization.

Dave Tantillo


Response:

Dave Tantillo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Felix.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Felix, the service tech, showed up on time, clearly explained the issues with my garage doors (actual vs. ideal operation), and gave me a reasonable estimate on the spot. He had all the parts in his truck, he fixed both doors in a short time.

Trisch Axsmith


Response:

Trisch Axsmith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Dave MacKay was as good as it gets. He was professional, personable and did a great job. Until now, I knew little about your company and I had a lot of difficulty finding someone who would service the door on a Sunday. I am grateful that your team was available to help. I will highly recommend Dave and your services to anyone.

Joyce Prockton


Response:

Joyce Prockton, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/08/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

I would like a copy of the invoice and what if any warranty or guarantee accompanies the parts that were replaced. Thanks!

Roy Maggioli


Response:

Roy Maggioli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

We are currently renting out our house and our tenants called to let us know that one of the garage doors wasn't working. I called Precision and they were able to schedule something the next day. The communication with them was very easy and the service was excellent.

Kamilia Bracci


Response:

Kamilia Bracci, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

I loved that Precision emailed us and sent pictures of the employees. It was great that we knew specifically who was coming. The uniforms and truck were clearly labeled. Felix came to fix a broken spring on our garage door. He was professional, very nice and did a fantastic job! We were very happy with the service and would definitely recommend this company! Thank you!

Amy Stahl


Response:

Amy Stahl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

5 stars. Very polite. Very informative. Nice person over all. Dave did a great job. Replaced the springs, rollers and seal under door.

Mary Zimmerman


Response:

Mary Zimmerman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57863 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Rochester Locations:
Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 799 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 11 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 54 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 107 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 59 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 98 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 3 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities