COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Raleigh

Has Received 132 Reviews in:

Cary

Average Rating: 4.86


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used them in the past and needed help with an issue. The service gentleman was extremely pleasant and helpful. Corrected issue with no charge. I would highly recommend Precision again.

Judy Marchitello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Scotty Johnson did a magnificent job. He is a very kind man. If I ever have issues with my garage door again I will certainly ask for Scotty Johnson.

Tom Long


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share your kind words with Scotty and let him know to keep up the amazing work. We look forward to working with you again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/02/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy was Awesome!!! Very professional and easy to work with. He took the time to show me several samples of the types of doors and gave me detailed explanation of the total job including a new motor, springs and all the supporting hardware... I am so looking forward to my new garage door. Thanks Again Andy, Johanna New

Johanna New


Response:

It was our pleasure! Andy is a valued team member and we are so happy you had a good experience with him. We hope you enjoy your new doors once they are installed. Thank you for your business and five star review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was really very professional and knowledgeable. Due to my work schedule I wanted someone to come little late . Mike followed up with me before coming , answered all my questions patiently . He end up staying till 9.45 pm to finish the job . Never rushed or cut cornered . Very satisfied with his work.

Priyanka Mukherjee


Response:

Thank you for leaving a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Mike will be excited to know how satisfied you are with his work, he is always going the extra mile. We appreciate your business and we are here to help anytime you need us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy was on time. Good guy explained things that I can do. Thank you

Greg Grazen


Response:

It was our pleasure, we are here to help anytime you need us. Thank you for your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/16/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg did an excellent job! Our 30 year old 2-door garage mechanisms are now replaced with new ones that are quiet, safer, and also work via an app if we are away and need to open or close the doors (motor, cables, spring, belts, keypad, remotes). Greg also followed safe methods during this Covid 19 crisis using mask, gloves and hand sanitizer. Outstanding work!

E. and M. Vasu


Response:

Thank you so much, we appreciate your review and your business. We hope you enjoy your "like new", quiet doors for many years and we love seeing how happy you are with the service provided by Greg, he is great! Please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Motor Repair. The technician Greg was very efficient and communicated all timing, cost and technical details. Very happy with how quickly the repair was assessed and carried out. Would highly recommend.

Ian and ann Gray


Response:

Thank you so much for calling, we are happy to help with your door needs anytime! Greg is a great employee and we are pleased to see how satisfied you are with the service he provided. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please don't hesitate to call if we can help with anything in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/02/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and extremely efficient. I was fortunate enough to get same day install within a couple of hours after I called them. We love it and would recommend these guys to anyone . Very professional and courteous service personnel.

Roy Holloman


Response:

Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. We love seeing how happy customers are with the service they received. Glad we could help with your door needs and we appreciate your business and the recommendation very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within an hour, I made a phone call for service and someone came, did the maintenance on door, installed surge protector and new keypad, took payment and was gone. I so appreciated the unusual promptness and courtesy of the serviceman!

Harry Jenkins


Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience, so glad we were able to help take care of your garage door needs so quickly. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on a Friday afternoon when our garage door broke, and we had a technician at our house that evening. The technician discussed options and had the materials with him to fix the door immediately. Overall, we were very happy with the knowledge and customer service from Precision.

Jen E.


Response:

Thank you for allowing us to do business with you, we appreciate it! Please don't hesitate to call us in the future if you need anything, we will be happy to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was great! And the repair was made on Christmas Eve. What great incredible customer service from initial phone call to the completed repair. Highly recommended

Rick Kirkpatrick


Response:

Rick, Thank you so much for the recommendation and the five star review. We love that you had a great experience and that we could do business with you. We look forward to working with you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2020

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg, the technician that repaired our garage door spring, was exceptional - very courteous and professional! Not only did he do a great and thorough job on the replacement, he was also very knowledgeable about our system in general. We would highly recommend him and Precision Door.

David and Susan


Response:

Thank you for the five star review and recommendation. We love hearing that you had a good experience and that Greg took such great care of your door needs. Please let us know if you need us in the future, we will be happy to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring in our garage door broke when, fortunately, both cars were not in the garage. Mike Grove recommended a full overhaul of our door system and he replaced not only the springs but rollers, cables, screws, etc. We are very happy with the door now as it is a lot quieter and now is guaranteed for 7 years.

Barbara Morse


Response:

Thank you for the feedback, we love hearing how happy customers are with the service they received. We appreciate your business and we hope you enjoy that quiet door!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision today at 3:30 pm with a garage door problem. They had a technician here around 5:15 pm. Problem fixed by 6:00 pm. Excellent response and service. Extremely pleased with Precision.

Gerald Bowen


Response:

We love that we were able to provide you with five star service. We appreciate your business and will be here if you need us in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A+!! First-rate professionalism, from the initial phone call with Blue through the repair of the door. On a Saturday! Mike, our technician, was prompt and extremely knowledgeable. We give Precision Door Service our highest recommendation. They will become our go-to providers--for sales and service-- from now on.

Alan R.


Response:

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! Reading about your experience and how happy you were with Mike and our company, makes us so happy. We appreciate your business and the recommendation. Looking forward to working with you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our car was trapped in the garage with a broken door. Precision Door came within 45 minutes of my phone call. The technician, Andy, did a great job accessing the situation and then completing the repair job. We have used Precision Door for over 10 years now. I highly recommend this company.

Cheryl Koller


Response:

We love providing customers with the five star experience they all deserve on every call. Thank you so much for your continued business, we appreciate it! We look forward to working with you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem, explaining solutions and installing solution.

Michael Greenfield


Response:

Thank you for your business. Its great to hear that Andy was able to help with your door problem. Please let us know if we can help in the future. We appreciate the review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Yuri was efficient. He also took the time to explain the system installed. We are very happy with the results.

Kathy Clarke


Response:

We are pleased Uri could take care of your garage door needs. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My rating is a 5. Service was provided very promptly. I had called in the night. An appointment was scheduled for the next day between 12 and 2 PM. Technician who came arrived problem (Greg Gray). Problem was associated with a breakage of the torsion spring and hence the cables also broke. Even though we bought this system 10 years ago, for the parts replaced, they were still under warranty. Greg was very courteous and did an excellent job with taking care of the repair. I am very confident of the services provided by Precision and I would gladly use them in the future. Service charge was minimal ($ 80).

Loy Britto


Response:

Loy Britto, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service.

Kenneth Tomer


Response:

Kenneth Tomer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service

William Hale


Response:

William Hale, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was professional, courteous and explained everything so I could understand it. It was a good experience.

Nathanial Neal


Response:

Nathanial Neal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, nice technican, good job,well done

John Ilg


Response:

John Ilg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg was very professional and repaired my spring within the time frame and I appreciate the promptness.

Jill Giles


Response:

Jill Giles, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service - prompt and efficient and fairly priced.

Jerry Kluger


Response:

Jerry Kluger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed by our experience with Precision Door. Our technician was clearly experienced and diagnosed our problem quickly and accurately. Perhaps more importantly, he demonstrated a very high integrity approach to our repair. He identified the core issues that needed to be addressed and then pointed out what could wait until later since many parts of the opener, springs, etc were still in good condition. Integrity is hard to come by in any service or repair business and Precision Door is fortunate to have strong people representing them. We will strongly recommend Precision Door to our neighbors.

Sue & mike Holsinger


Response:

Sue & Mike Holsinger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He did a great job!

Uma Shanker


Response:

Uma Shanker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was able to get a repairman to us quickly when our garage door was stuck with one vehicle in the garage. We opted for doing more than just the spring (broken) and bar, so the total package then had a warranty. The total bill ($740) seemed a lot, but I trust it's the going rate for such things. When, after giving me a quote, the repairman found that the belt also needed a replacement -- normally another chunk of change -- they took care of that repair for no extra charge. So I can't fault them for customer service! The garage door is now operating smoothly.

Paul Schlosser


Response:

Paul Schlosser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service person was polite, knowledgeable and quickly performed all tasks.

Earl High


Response:

Earl High, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was having sporadic problems with my garage door. At times it was reverting back while closing. If I kept the switch pressed then it would close. I had called the Precision technician considering that they would be able to adjust the closing force limits with resolve the issue. I did not want to risk doing that myself just by following the product manual. The technician was a very pleasant person, however, from the very beginning he was interested in up-selling. Instead of trying to resolve the issue he was trying to sale me on the idea of replacing the motor (as it is 17 yrs old and would eventually fail). He said that he would start with smaller fixes to see if that takes care of the issue. Interestingly, he did not adjust the downward travel force of the garage door. Instead he said that the problem is with the safety eye and those need to be replaced. He changed them for $97. Even after changing them the problem was still there. Then he went to the motor unit and adjusted the closing force. I asked him that why did he change thit safety eyes since that did not address he issue. He kind of fumbled to answer that question, but came up with a garbage story to explain (about messed up wire connection with the previous install....which by the way had been working for the past 17 years!). I could have asked him to take back the new safety eyes and reinstall the old ones. For courtesy sake I did not do so and wanted to provide the feedback to the company and potential future customers! He did not even test (not until I asked him) if the door was reversing upon facing an obstruction. Of course when he tested the force was higher than expected and he had to dial it down. It is a common safety issue that should be always looked at, and he did not even bother! I will not go back to this company for any of my future needs. They were not honest in their dealings.

R. Maitra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69558 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Raleigh Locations:
Cary (919) 659-5394 174 Reviews
Chapel Hill (919) 675-2976 54 Reviews
Durham (919) 641-3854 103 Reviews
Holly Springs (919) 825-1458 54 Reviews
Pittsboro (919) 899-9706 5 Reviews
Raleigh (919) 323-8220 197 Reviews
Sanford (919) 706-1862

Precision Door Service of Raleigh

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Door Service of Raleigh

300 Dominion Dr Suite 201
Morrisville NC, 27560
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities