COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Raleigh

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Chapel Hill

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision Door Service because they had done a good job when they serviced the door many years ago. The technician, Andy Maynard, phoned 15 minutes before arriving and arrived within the scheduled time window. He followed the Covid-19 protocols as he went about evaluating the door and then replacing the two springs, one of which had broken. Now it works great, and I will definitely use Precision if I need garage door service in the future.

Fred Jenkins


Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with the service they received. We appreciate your continued support in our company and we look forward to working with you for many years.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great professional service. We would use again.

Stephanie Tindel


Response:

Awesome to hear, thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cheerful, efficient garage door technician explained what work needed to be done. Excellent customer service.

Robert Bentley


Response:

Great feedback, thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and the five star review. We are here for you anytime, please don't hesitate to call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today got off to a good start! Scottie called about 9:00 a. m. to say that he was on the way to our house and would be here in about thirty minutes. He was right on time. He quickly identified the problems and corrected them. He was knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and neat. We were pleased with the service and with the price.

Doretha Foushee


Response:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with Scotty and let him know to keep up the amazing work. Please don't hesitate to call if we can help with anything in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Scot is professional and personable. We wound up buying a new garage door opener rather than having the old one repaired. We felt good about the advice he gave us and the installation work he did.

Joseph Rodriguez


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with Scotty and let him know to keep up the amazing work. We hope you enjoy your new opener for many years and please don't hesitate to call if we can help with anything else.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy arrived timely and went right to work. He diagnosed the problem, explained it to me and repaired it quickly and competently. I'll be sure to ask for him in the event I need garage door help in the future. Plus he's friendly!

John Grubenhoff


Response:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with Andy and let him know to keep up the amazing work. Thank you for your business and please don't hesitate to call if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2020

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I always use Precision Door. Fast, friendly service that is done right!

John Stevens


Response:

Thank you for your business and the five star review, we appreciate it. Anytime we can help, please let us know.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/18/2019

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service!

Barbara D'zan


Response:

Thank you, we appreciate your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2018

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg was great. Came on time. Called ahead. Explained the problem and how it would be fixed. Walked me through the semi annual maintenance I need to be doing. All this on Sunday, too.

Linda Zaremba


Response:

Linda Zaremba thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Greg.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service and they fixed the problem quickly.

Jeffrey Collins


Response:

Jeffrey Collins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Greg Gray , was VERY professional, polite and efficient! He even called to let me know he was running late---greatly appreciated, since this was at night on a Friday. He is a great employee for Precision Garage Door Company! I highly recommend him for his attitude and workmanship!

Deborah Hock


Response:

Deborah Hock, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are happy with our local supplier.

Cindy Stoothoff


Response:

Cindy Stoothoff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2017

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent same-day service. We called and the tech arrived by 1pm. He delivered and activated a remote garage door opener, performed HomeLnk on 2 cars, and lubricated the door. Greg was courteous and efficient. We used Precision for years and are very satisfied.

Noel Dunivant


Response:

Noel Dunivant, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/21/2017

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service and finished the job in a very reasonable time

Sofia Aliaga


Response:

Sofia Aliaga, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door spring needed to be replaced. Called Precision Door based on daughters recent excellent experience. Technicians arrived on time. Very professional. Did not try to sell unnecessary replacement such as motor or entire door. job was completed in less than one hour. Works better than ever. Storngly recommend this service.

Arie Lewin


Response:

Arie Lewin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

super service

Patricia Stoy


Response:

Patricia Stoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and extremely fast to schedule and perform.

Cindy Campo


Response:

Cindy Campo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cliff was enthusiastic & efficient.

Gillian Aylward


Response:

Gillian Aylward, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Good information. Great tech!

Robert Kintz


Response:

Robert Kintz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star

Vicki Lotz


Response:

Vicki Lotz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you very much

Uri Mirzoyam


Response:

Uri Mirzoyam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service

Judy Bryan


Response:

Judy Bryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, rapid repair, pleasant technicians. Thanks!

Paul Solomon


Response:

Paul Solomon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cliff reviewed the issues with the door and outlined multiple options to repair it. Great overview and very helpful - not trying to sell anything. Had everything repaired and operating very quickly, and working in high heat/humidity. Very impressed!! Thanks for the fantastic service!

Hurt Covington


Response:

Hurt Covington, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional! Provided relevant consultation and recommendations regarding service. Pleased with results.

Michael Tobin


Response:

Michael Tobin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, five star service.

Louis Giordano


Response:

Louis Giordano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The 25 points were covered simply, quickly and my door worked smoothly afterward. Cliff, my tech, is professional and has a good sense of humor. 4 stars

Maria Piskor


Response:

Maria Piskor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Already a customer of yours. Playhouse Trio LLC had you put the garage door opener in some time ago. Needed two new remotes

Phyllis Snow


Response:

Phyllis Snow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Saturday morning & got an appointment the same day. Cliff was courteous & personable. He worked efficiently & did a great job!!!

Belinda Jones


Response:

Belinda Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/04/2016

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because a neighbor recommended it, based on reviews on Angie's list. Lightning had fried my opener and I didn't want to leave things open for long. Your man arrived on time on a Sunday of a holiday weekend. Right away I was impressed. He explained all I needed to know, I said OK, and he installed a new motor, new springs, new rollers, and who knows what else. Yes, it cost more than I'd planned, but it made sense (the unit was 20 years old) and I have all those warranties. A clean worker, everything went into my recycle barrel and it didn't take long to finish the job. I'll tell all my neighbors how happy I am.

Elizabeth Bullen


Response:

Elizabeth Bullen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69558 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Raleigh Locations:
Cary (919) 659-5394 174 Reviews
Chapel Hill (919) 675-2976 54 Reviews
Durham (919) 641-3854 103 Reviews
Holly Springs (919) 825-1458 54 Reviews
Pittsboro (919) 899-9706 5 Reviews
Raleigh (919) 323-8220 197 Reviews
Sanford (919) 706-1862

Precision Door Service of Raleigh

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Door Service of Raleigh

300 Dominion Dr Suite 201
Morrisville NC, 27560
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities