COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Raleigh

Has Received 136 Reviews in:

Raleigh

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door opener etc. Very happy with the work and the performance of Andy. He was very helpful to explain all the devices and they're function. Kind and attentive.

Anita Vecchi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the representative from your company. Most courteous and helpful in answering questions that I had. Thanks for your prompt service. A new garage lift was installed replacing the old one.

Louise Clark


Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business and kind words. Please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought the technician was very polite, and he really seemed to enjoy his job. He was very pleasant to work with. I am pleased with the work done and the end result.

Maureen Hill


Response:

Thank you for the kind words, we will be sure to share your review with Mike. We appreciate your business and if we can assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, quality and expediant service. Needed repair of garage door springs. Had a next-day appointment. Technician gave me a heads-up call before arriving, and arrived on time. Gave me upgraded springs and tuned the garage door, and balanced the door for opening and closing. I also really appreciated that the technician explained everything in detail, gave me options, but no high-pressure up-selling. And provided on-going maintenance advice.

Richard White


Response:

Awesome to hear, thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to see that you received five star service from start to finish. We appreciate your business and we're here anytime you need us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose your company based on online reviews. I was not disappointed! Today’s consultation on repair or replace was more than I expected. I told Jay what I wanted and he did not pressure me or try to up-sell me. He was very professional and respectful especially in these trying times.

Becki Kuhn


Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. Jay is a great employee and we are happy to see how satisfied you are with the service he provided. We look forward to working with you again.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Took care of our problem in the time frame he describ. I will call again when garage door issues arise. i

Willie


Response:

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, timely, efficient, and polite. Who could ask for anything more.

Robert Welch


Response:

Thank you so much, we are happy to help anytime you need us. We appreciate you being our customer!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star rating for Scotty! He is great at explaining what needs to be done and then getting the job done.

L. Crosby


Response:

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Scott Johnson came by as a result of my phone call yesterday regarding my garage door squeaking when opened/ closed remotely. He lubed all the working parts on the door and the door sounded 100% better. Great customer service! Scott explained everything he was doing and was very professional and friendly.

S Vincent


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love seeing that you had a good experience with Precision. Scotty will be excited to know how satisfied you are with his work, he is always going the extra mile. We appreciate your business and we are here to help anytime you need us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service we received.

Derothy Freeman


Response:

We are so happy to hear this. Thank you for your business and the five star review! Please call if we can help with anything in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great tech and fast good work. Will recommend anytime, a five star:

Ronnie Lewis


Response:

Thank you, we are glad we could help take care of your garage door needs. We appreciate your business and the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the work that was done. Gary Y presentation was what we needed to see. I thought, this guy is riding Around with garage doors and is very sincere and passionate about what he does, with pride. Great job. Very professional. Oh, I almost forgot to say that even when Gary was out of state training, he still found time to return my calls. Our installer, Uriel, superb job, professional and clean. Thank you

James McLean


Response:

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us and thank you for your business. We will be sure to let Gary and Uri know to keep up the amazing work. We look forward to working with you for many years to come!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a very professional job done that met my customer approval on Saturday, April 25. It took approximately 2hours 30 minutes to replace springs, cables, and bearings in our 30 year old garage door. Mike did a marvelous job in getting it done. I would highly recommend him to do anything involving garage door work. We got a waranty of 5 years on all parts and labor.

Bill Richardson


Response:

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us and we appreciate your business. We look forward to working with you for many years to come!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Referred to us by a neighbor . Andy was very thorough and friendly. Did a great job.

Grant Heston


Response:

Awesome to hear, thank you for your business and the five star review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2020

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Told me it would be 90 for door 1, then $120 to service door 2. Upon completion of work, oh yeah, I need to charge a service fee. WTF?! Would NOT recommend.

Rebecca Holt


Response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing this error to our attention. We apologize the technician charged you the $75.00 service fee. He was unaware that the call center offered you no service fee with any repair until after we listened to the recorded call. We left you a voicemail yesterday to discuss this matter and to refund the service fee. Please call back the number left on your voicemail so we can get this matter resolved. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2019

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, knowledgeable, efficient installer, George was tops. Did not waste time. Very personable and friendly. Excellent. Would highly recommend. I purchased a complete new garage door,auto unit, remotes etc. Fits like a glove. Very quiet unit. Snakes, wind, rain or snow does not have a chance to enter. Thank you Precision.

Joyce Ulich


Response:

Great feedback, thank you! George is a great employee and customers love him, so pleased to hear he provided you with excellent service. We appreciate your business and the five star review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2019

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding Service. Mike Grove was outstanding, and demonstrated excellent customer service, pleasant, professional and did a great job explaining my options to get my garage door operating properly. We love the new Liftmaster door opener and it performs flawlessly and is extremely quiet.

Bill Wade


Response:

Fantastic feedback, thank you for sharing! Mike is a valued employee and we love seeing he provided you with excellent service. We appreciate your business very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was excellent.

Mike Ruizzo


Response:

Mike Ruizzo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and complete. I am always pleased with the 5-star service when I call Precision same-day service. Alice Baker

Alice Baker


Response:

Alice Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron did a great job resolving an issue that, at first, seemed unable to be fixed. His creative solution resulted in a door that operates properly and may be managed by some of our more senior staff who have trouble with it in the past.

Dave Martin


Response:

Dave Martin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job. Cleaned up. Explained everything completely

Jeannine Sapp


Response:

Jeannine Sapp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/04/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cody did a great job, explained the options for repair and replacement, and demonstrated the replacement equipment. 5 stars. Thank you

Frank Lair


Response:

Frank Lair, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/03/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, courteous, fixed the problem and the door opening and closing so quietly, we just love it. Thank you.

Marie Clark


Response:

Marie Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

24/7 service Called on a Saturday afternoon and technican was there within 1 1/2 hrs. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient

Richard Volkmar


Response:

Richard Volkmar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was great. I really appreciate the technician. He explained the problems very well. Thank you very much.

Yoshimi Aoyagi


Response:

Yoshimi Aoyagi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cliff was great. Very competent, polite and efficient.

Ann White


Response:

Ann White, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cliff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the work that was done and how quick that it was completed. I will use you again if needed.

Linda Smith


Response:

Linda Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All dealings with Precision have been 5 star: from placing the request thru their office to dealing with their Techs. Cliff showed up a few minutes prior to when he was scheduled (outstanding!) Very knowledgeable showed me what needed to be done, and was quick in completing the repair. Cliff is a real asset to Precision Door Company. Thank you very much; we couldn't be more pleased!

Grant & Jo-Anne Ludwig


Response:

Grant & Jo-Anne Ludwig, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a repeat customer of Precision Door because they usually come the same day, have efficient and pleasant employees, and clearly explain what they find and how to best approach the problem. I feel like I got superior service from a super repairman.

Susan Burnette


Response:

Susan Burnette we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gary was busy and very efficient. Also just a great person I asked lots of questions an d he answered them all Thank you

El reta Pizzutelli


Response:

El reta Pizzutelli, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69558 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Raleigh Locations:
Cary (919) 659-5394 174 Reviews
Chapel Hill (919) 675-2976 54 Reviews
Durham (919) 641-3854 103 Reviews
Holly Springs (919) 825-1458 54 Reviews
Pittsboro (919) 899-9706 5 Reviews
Raleigh (919) 323-8220 197 Reviews
Sanford (919) 706-1862

Precision Door Service of Raleigh

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Door Service of Raleigh

300 Dominion Dr Suite 201
Morrisville NC, 27560
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities