Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 519 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision today at 3:30 pm with a garage door problem. They had a technician here around 5:15 pm. Problem fixed by 6:00 pm. Excellent response and service. Extremely pleased with Precision.

Gerald Bowen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2019

Durham, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first time using Precision for our garage door needs. This was the BEST experience EVER! We had to request emergency service for our garage door because our vehicle was locked in the garage from the entrance/exit door to the house proper and we were unable to open the garage door from outside using the keypad. It was imperative that I have access to the vehicle in order to get to work early morning. Uri, the technician said he be there in 30 minutes, and in no time he detected the problem with the keypad and fixed it in less than 45 minutes! Uri is the most pleasant and knowledgeable individual I have ever met. I recommend Precision and will request the services of Uri again and again!

VeeJay

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A+!! First-rate professionalism, from the initial phone call with Blue through the repair of the door. On a Saturday! Mike, our technician, was prompt and extremely knowledgeable. We give Precision Door Service our highest recommendation. They will become our go-to providers--for sales and service-- from now on.

Alan R.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2019

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, knowledgeable, efficient installer, George was tops. Did not waste time. Very personable and friendly. Excellent. Would highly recommend. I purchased a complete new garage door,auto unit, remotes etc. Fits like a glove. Very quiet unit. Snakes, wind, rain or snow does not have a chance to enter. Thank you Precision.

Joyce Ulich

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2019

Durham, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was professional and courtesy. He recommend something that I may need to look at in the future. Awaits the recommendation of what we discuss pertaining to replacement parts.

Jb Bowman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/18/2019

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service!

Barbara D'zan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2019

Durham, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great communication about product and features. The service man was very thorough and I'm satisfied that I have purchased a product that will work well and be well supported should there be a malfunction.

Joel Regen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2019

Wake Forest, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and prompt service to repair our garage door. Your technician was great!

Jeorld Engle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2019

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding Service. Mike Grove was outstanding, and demonstrated excellent customer service, pleasant, professional and did a great job explaining my options to get my garage door operating properly. We love the new Liftmaster door opener and it performs flawlessly and is extremely quiet.

Bill Wade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2019

Rougemont, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable technician and provided professional service. Will definitely use these folks in the future.

Robert Purcell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our car was trapped in the garage with a broken door. Precision Door came within 45 minutes of my phone call. The technician, Andy, did a great job accessing the situation and then completing the repair job. We have used Precision Door for over 10 years now. I highly recommend this company.

Cheryl Koller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2019

Fuquay Varina, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I used them in the past to replace a really old garage door and opener in a previous house. I am in a new house (under 5 years old) and the problem this time was a simple reset. But the repairman tried to up-sell me on several expensive items, none of which were a problem. He was visibly ticked off that I didn't go for any of those repairs. He even came back from his truck after I paid him to try to sell me a surge protector. Although he was prompt and courteous, up to the point where I said no thanks, I don't appreciate these sales tactics.

Karen Dickerson


Response:

Karen– Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we missed our mark. We will use this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to better serving you in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem, explaining solutions and installing solution.

Michael Greenfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2019

Apex, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

GREAT experience, thanks to "Uri", service tech. We called for garage door repair in the morning, and by afternoon tech was out to make repairs. Uri was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and after repairs, offered us competitive prices for new garage doors if desired (ours now 20+ years old). We bought new doors, and expect installation to be as good as repairs on old doors. I would definitely recommend Precision to family and friends. KUDOS to Uri for representing Precision is the BEST possible way with such great customer service.

Russ & Diann Holdridge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2019

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Yuri was efficient. He also took the time to explain the system installed. We are very happy with the results.

Kathy Clarke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

Apex, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Scotty diagnosed the problem quickly and got the door working again. He did a full inspection and replaced the bottom seal. He also took the time to review the status of the unit with me, point out potential issues to look for and how to reach him if we needed his help.

Joy Willis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was excellent.

Mike Ruizzo


Response:

Mike Ruizzo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and complete. I am always pleased with the 5-star service when I call Precision same-day service. Alice Baker

Alice Baker


Response:

Alice Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2018

Chapel Hill, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg was great. Came on time. Called ahead. Explained the problem and how it would be fixed. Walked me through the semi annual maintenance I need to be doing. All this on Sunday, too.

Linda Zaremba


Response:

Linda Zaremba thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Greg.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My rating is a 5. Service was provided very promptly. I had called in the night. An appointment was scheduled for the next day between 12 and 2 PM. Technician who came arrived problem (Greg Gray). Problem was associated with a breakage of the torsion spring and hence the cables also broke. Even though we bought this system 10 years ago, for the parts replaced, they were still under warranty. Greg was very courteous and did an excellent job with taking care of the repair. I am very confident of the services provided by Precision and I would gladly use them in the future. Service charge was minimal ($ 80).

Loy Britto


Response:

Loy Britto, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron did a great job resolving an issue that, at first, seemed unable to be fixed. His creative solution resulted in a door that operates properly and may be managed by some of our more senior staff who have trouble with it in the past.

Dave Martin


Response:

Dave Martin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2018

Apex, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg explained everything to me about the sounds I was hearing and the problems I had with one door disengaged and one with a broken spring. He worked fixed everything and worked quickly even as the snow piled-up outside.

Michael and Sarah Rhodes


Response:

Michael and Sarah Rhodes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2018

Bahama, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company is amazing. You showed up ON TIME, on a Sunday, and did not overcharge me, plus did great work. I have had bad experiences with other garage door services in the past. This was not the case with your service. Your technician Greg did a great job plus was professional and friendly. He sets the bar high in my book! Thanks for delivering quality and prompt service!

Michael Neal


Response:

Michael Neal, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2018

Pittsboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage Door Repair: replaced springs Good Work, courteous,arrived when expect and gave full explanation of problem. Nice Job!!!

Larry Piezzo


Response:

Larry Piezzo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service.

Kenneth Tomer


Response:

Kenneth Tomer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2018

Pittsboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service technician Greg deserves a commendation. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very competent. I had bought the house with a working Precision Door system, but the lifetime warranty didn't pass to me after a year, but I liked the system so well that when I had problems with it, I decided to replace it with the latest model.

Lynne Griffin


Response:

Lynne Griffin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Raleigh, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job. Cleaned up. Explained everything completely

Jeannine Sapp


Response:

Jeannine Sapp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service

William Hale


Response:

William Hale, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2018

Wake Forest, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision took care of a garage door in 2015. I was very pleased with the job so didn't hesitate to make an appointment to repair another bay. Aaron Stell was very nice to work with and very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. This was a perfect 5-star performance!

Donna Pace


Response:

Donna Pace, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2018

Cary, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was professional, courteous and explained everything so I could understand it. It was a good experience.

Nathanial Neal


Response:

Nathanial Neal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

The Triangle Locations:
Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 519 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities