Precision Garage Door of Cleveland

Has Received 245 Reviews in:

Cleveland

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

07/09/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Anthony was a terrific repairman. Arrived punctually, listened to my problem and proceeded to check what he thought might be the problem. He promptly knew what was wrong and fixed it quickly. My door has never functioned so quietly and smoothly. I am more than pleased with your service. Thank you.

Susan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Your website was the first one that came up on my computer. I always read the reviews. I was very impressed by the reviews. I called and got service very quickly. John Giles was the technician. He was wonderful. Explained everything to me in detail. He was very honest with what had to be done. I can't thank you enough for the great job. I would recommend Precision to anyone. Thank you. Sincerely Susan Safranek

Susan Safranek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The service was excellent! Paul showed up on time and was very professional. He took care of my problem quickly. I will definitely use Precision for any future garage door issues and recommend them to my friends.

Kim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

new door opener system installed. Paul service person was courteous prompt and explained all services. Also he checked all the garage door, tracks rollers to make sure all was working well.

Patricia Czaplicki


Response:

Patricia Czaplicki, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Anthony was prompt, polite, informative and professional. I was very pleased with his performance.

Joyce Cosby


Response:

Joyce Cosby, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Anthony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Explained what we needed to do the next time our door would not close. Because my sister was in a hurry she did not realize she pulled the chain from the door at an angle when she pulled her car in. Never realized what a simple fix the door could be. Your tech was excellent and made us feel comfortable and not stupid about the repair

Ruth Szubski


Response:

Ruth Szubski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Great service/ quality work

Eric Knuckles


Response:

Eric Knuckles, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I called to have my garage door repaired. I was given an appointment the same day. The technician Anthony arrived early (about 30 minutes after I called). He was able to repair my door and provide recommendations to extend the life of my door. I appreciate Anthony's professionalism and expertise.

Maura


Response:

Maura, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Anthony and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Our technician, Mr. Javonovic, was professional and offered helpful advice. He did a good job. Another thing we liked was the pictures on your web site of all technicians you employ. That reassurance is well appreciated. The only negative we have was the high cost for repairing the springs and changing the rollers. FYI to anyone with a minimum ability of home repair: Save yourself a lot of money and change the rollers yourself. Changing springs? Leave it to the pros!

Vince Gregoric

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Had a broken garage spring, $600+ later it's fixed. Called 8pm, tech arrived next day by 10am, he said he had a flat tire or could have made 8am. When things brake and you dont want to loose an arm you call for help. He replaced 2 springs, $180.ea 10 rollers $18ea, he said I was missing a central bearing. Took one hour to finish. I looked up the cost of all parts on Amazon came to $100. Simple math service $500 per hour, includes $60. Just to come out. He offered me lifetime for $200.more. So if you need the service buy the rollers for $20. For all 10 install yourself. Did I need everything just for 1 broken spring, I don't really know. The door works again.

Michael Murphy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The service person was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. A garage tune up was performed which included new springs and rollers. I will certainly recommend this company to others.

Michael Shaw


Response:

Michael Shaw, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I have used Precision Garage Door now for several years and have never been the least bit disappointed. Every technician I have dealt with is prompt, courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and honest. They thoroughly explain everything to me and allow me to see for myself what needs to be replaced/repaired, yet never pressure me to buy more/do more than I want or can afford. I trust them when they say it needs to be done, and appreciate it when they tell me that I can wait to replace something. And they ALWAYS thoroughly clean up! Today I had Bill at my mother's new home to checkt out the garage door and opener before she moved in, as it hadn't been serviced in 15 years! I ended up needing a "rebuild" on the door, and even though there was some wear on the gears in the opener, he said I didn't need to replace it. Very satisfied...again!

Tracie Moore


Response:

Tracie Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Thank you the prompt response! Service was great!

Sonal Govil


Response:

Sonal Govil, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Precision door is Awsome my first time using them they were right on time and fixed my door to my liking thank you very much I will be telling everyone about your business ! Thanks again Anthony

Rich g


Response:

Rich G, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I called and within an hour they were at my house working on the issue. They had the parts they needed with them and were able to install a new garage door opener in less than an hour. They were very helpful in explaining the issue and discussing the various alternatives. The team is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend.

David M


Response:

David M, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Great service. Friendly and professional.

Melissa Skilken


Response:

Melissa Skilken, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Great service. Very professional. Very costly, $111.00, for 15 minutes of repair!

Tom Krysiak


Response:

Tom Krysiak, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2018

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Our technician was very friendly and efficient. You should be proud to have him on your team!

Paula Arguello


Response:

Paula Arguello, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Was very polite and explained every thing very well. Was very satisfied with the work performed

Donna Marolt


Response:

Donna Marolt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

John called before he came for our same day appoinyment. Very courteous and professional. Great job!

Lori Cowhard


Response:

Lori Cowhard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

We made a call to have the garage at our rental property repaired and due to an inspection scheduled for the next day, it had to be done today. We called and Zoran Jovanovic was there within 2 hours and did an amazing job. All repairs were done within 2 hours and the garage door works like new. We've also used Precision to replace the garage door opener in our home. We will definitely recommend them to friends/family needing garage work done!

Mrs. Lattimore


Response:

Mrs. Lattimore, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The repair was quick and efficient.

Tom Skjei


Response:

Tom Skjei, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

The tech, Bill Adamini did a great job! He was punctual, polite and thoroughly answered all of my questions. Would use Precision again.

Linda


Response:

Linda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bill and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Just want to give a shout out to everyone that may need garage door services in the future!!! Precision is exactly that both in product, service AND representatives of their company. The price was great and I absolutely LOVED the technician. Paul Broschk explained the many cool features on it too. Cool to me considering my old opener was almost 25 years old. All done quickly, painlessly, and professionally! The best business experience, and I’ve had several, in the last six years!! I’ve already referred friends and family. Peace of mind is well worth it. Thank you Paul and Precision Door!

Patricia Maistros


Response:

Patricia Maistros, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

I was bothered by a loud "clunk" when I opened the garage door. I was pleased that a service rep came the same morning that I called. Anthony Wise examined the door and explained to me the reason for the noise and why it did not require any major work. He charged us only the service charge. I'm pleased that the problem was resolved without any effort to impose goods or services we didn't need.

George Dent


Response:

George Dent, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Paul was very informative and also was very personable and friendly.

Lori beth schneider


Response:

Lori Beth Schneider, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

referred by family member. Will was great and very informative. Extremely satisfied, especially on timing, broke Friday morning and fixed Saturday morning. Keep up the good work!

Christopher Falzini


Response:

Christopher Falzini, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Fast same day install. Took about a hour from start to finish. Very professional and got the job done for a fair price. You get what you pay for and I couldn't be happier.

Mike Eugene


Response:

Mike Eugene, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Technician and service were excellent

Patricia Cannion


Response:

Patricia Cannion, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/03/2017

Cleveland, OH

Review:

Will was very nice and thorough- very professional when providing quote

Camille L


Response:

Camille L, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40544 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beachwood Area (440) 230-6460 50 Reviews
Geauga County (440) 290-6979 39 Reviews
Greater Cleveland Area (216) 453-3726 284 Reviews
Lake County (440) 295-5000 70 Reviews
Lorain County (440) 296-3030 79 Reviews
North Olmstead Area (440) 201-9100 123 Reviews
North Royalton Area (440) 202-9292 117 Reviews
Solon Area (440) 253-0101 56 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Cleveland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Boland

Precision Door Service of Cleveland

9545 Midwest Avenue, Unit C
Garfield Heights OH, 44125
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts