Precision Garage Door of Dayton

Has Received 58 Reviews in:

Dayton

Average Rating: 4.86


Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Adam was extremely professional with our garage door and opener installation. Did an outstanding job!!!! Heidi was also instrumental in going with Precision Door in her quote process with us as we were moving into our new home!!! We are very happy with our new door!!! You have great people working for you and already referred you to our friends!!!!

rick jones

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jared Puchalski did a nice job & was ver professional neat & clean.

Harold Delotelle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jay was awesome, warranty is fantastic!! Showed up on time, talked me thru the repair, offered options and why, prices were great!

Mike Menning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Adam was great and very neat

Jerry Ellis


Response:

Jerry Ellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Thank you for your speedy service to replace my Lift Master today. My car had been been stuck in my garage when very old electric operator finally bit the dust. Your service man arrived and within a little over an hour had replaced the entire assembly and all door rollers. The service man was very friendly, courteous and knowlegable. Thank you so much Precision. I recommend using your company to anyone needing your garage door and/or electric opener.

Vicky G.


Response:

Vicky G, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Super friendly & knowledgeable technician! Did a great job

Keith Simpson


Response:

Keith Simpson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jared arrived as he estimated. Replaced the broken springs, balanced and lubricated the door and all in less than 40 minutes. He was prompt courteous and very informative about other maintenance I could perform on my own. I really appreciate prompt and friendly service. Thank you.

Gerard Kankiewicz


Response:

Gerard Kankiewicz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Our technician was super fast, came within hours of me calling, was very nice/ professional, and was able to fix our door and prevent further issues all within an hour. I'm so glad I called this company!!!

Amanda Stutler


Response:

Amanda Stutler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jared repaired our garage door within an hour - was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient - answered all my questions. Very satisfied with his work.

S.F. Suazo


Response:

S.F. Suazo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Good job, guys. Here on time, fixed the problem and that was it. Will recommend you anytime

Carmen Bellanca


Response:

Carmen Bellanca, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Tech was polite and knew exactly what to do to fix the problem. I will use this company from now on.

Richard Jaynes


Response:

Richard Jaynes, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

You belong to the BBB and guarantee your work and quick service!

Cathie Weinrich


Response:

Cathie Weinrich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Been using Precision for years now and would not consider using anyone else. Same day service, knowledgeable and friendly from dispatch to installer. What more can you ask for. Excellent service.

Dan Newland


Response:

Dan Newland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Received a phone call 15 minutes prior to technicians arrival. He was professional, clean, and quickly explained what was wrong with the door and gave me options and recommendations. In the end he saved me the cost of a new door by repairing my current door. Professional demeanor, friendly and personable. Absolutely enjoyed the service I received and I highly recommend this company.

Jason Kriegelstein


Response:

Jason Kriegelstein, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Precision door has always been extremely responsive to our needs. When we have been in need of immediate help, you have always been there for us.

Gary Poleskey


Response:

Gary Poleskey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Technician was very courteous and professional.

Judith Moore


Response:

Judith Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Have used Precision before. Had them out to replace the bottom rubber seal on the garage door and also replace two rollers. Service call fee was reasonable but they make it up on parts. The bottom seal is 16 feet and they charged $5.00 per foot or $80. The same exact seal I found at Menards for $13.44 and Lowes for $16.45. Rollers were $15.00 each about double from Amazon for the same sealed bearing roller. Having said all that the job was well done, quality work, and just a great person who came to repair. Couldnt ask for a better job. Took pride in the work he was doing which was worth the parts cost!!

Bruce Langos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Great service and very well done. 5 stars for sure.

Frank Lane


Response:

Frank - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a higher rating from you. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Excellent service as always. Very friendly and knowledgeable technician.

Susan Stollings


Response:

Susan Stollings, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Quick service and a reasonable price!

Mike McGlone


Response:

Mike McGlone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Great job. Came promptly. Quick, friendly, competent service. 5 stars.

Jeff Christian


Response:

Jeff Christian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

I normally don't give 5 stars to anyone because there is always room for improvement. But Wow! I called last night and by 10 am on a SATURDAY my garage door was fixed and it was fixed right! I'll be replacing the door soon and when I do, I'll be calling on Precision to do it! Thanks, Brandon. You did a fantastic job.

Merle Cox


Response:

Merle Cox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Disclaimer: I did not use their technical service as the door was decided to be replaced & had to be done only thru the original installer due to condo association rules. Prompt appointment provided by the office. John was very helpful in assessing the damage & was flexible enough to accommodate convenient time.

Vin Ray


Response:

Vin Ray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/11/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

So glad we chose Precision for our new garage door. Management and technicians have been responsive and friendly, and our door is beautiful. Chris and Brandon were fantastic!

Nicole Adams


Response:

Nicole Adams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

This was a first rate, quick, polite and professional service. Thanks Austin.

Peter Lauf


Response:

Peter Lauf, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Professional and friendly personnel that does outstanding work. Does the job right the first time and always guarantees their work.

John Lake


Response:

John Lake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Our door was originally done in 2006, great professional job well done. We had a problem with the door today 11-17-2016. Precision Door came right out to fix the problem same day. We appreciate your service & recommend your business to anyone looking for garage door service. Service Tech was fast & accurate, thank you again for your kind professional service!

Gerald Bell


Response:

Gerald Bell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

I am delighted in the knowledgeable service I received in the recent installation of of my garage door opener. Not only did he solve an existing problem with my garage door, he gave me an understanding of what he was doing; and why.

Patricia Harris


Response:

Patricia Harris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

John Hidy was courteous and professional and explained our options so that I could understand them. Thanks Precision Door Service! Take care, Tim Myers

Tim Myers


Response:

Tim Myers, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Allen did a fantastic job. He was quick and straightforward with what needed fixed as well as suggestions to improve our garage door going forward. Will definitely use them again.

Nick Smith


Response:

Nick Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41454 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beavercreek (937) 458-3620 2 Reviews
Dayton and Surrounding Areas (937) 476-7075 65 Reviews
Eaton (937) 356-3636 4 Reviews
Franklin (937) 550-3000 36 Reviews
Greenville (937) 947-8989
Hamilton (513) 275-9696 82 Reviews
Kettering (937) 885-7753 5 Reviews
Lebanon (513) 322-0273 28 Reviews
Miamisburg (937) 451-4808 15 Reviews
Springfield (937) 451-4808
Troy (937) 703-4949 5 Reviews
Xenia (937) 347-3030 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Dayton

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Dayton

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts