Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 123 Reviews in:

Beaverton

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Complete overhaul of my garage door system. Luke Dials and Shane were great and did an awesome job!

Chris Manning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First time we needed someone, I chose Precision off of reviews and that the company dog, Q Tip, was on the website. The next time (different house), money was tight and they gave us do-able options. Third time they explained the tier of options and there was a 10 year warrantee on the "full enchilada" so we went for it. Every technician was kind and professional. Honesty is rare and goes a long way these days!

Mandi Alarie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/08/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician arrived on time. He was very professional and offered us 3 options. He explained all the options and showed us what we would need to replace now and other things that would need repaired or replaced in the future. The job was performed in a timely manner. He left the garage cleaner than he found it. I have recommended Precision to both of my adult children and they too were satisfied with the job done by Precision. I highly recommend them

Ted Wright

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have had Precision service my garage door for many years and the experience has always been wonderful. Today Luke and David helped me and performed my annual door maintenance. Luke also helped me link my car to the door opener. They were both cheerful and knowledgeable - a delight to work with! I was in a bit of a time crunch this morning. They worked quickly and efficiently to complete the job in plenty of time for me to meet my needs. Thank you for once again providing great service!

Pamela Benso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a pleasant experience during a stressful time. Scheduling an appointment late in the evening was easy with a friendly online scheduler. The next morning, Ted gave me a call when he was on his way, and did an excellent job diagnosing the problem after a thorough look at all systems affecting the operation of my overhead garage door. He explained the repair options and in detail and took the time to educate me so I could choose the best option for me. On top of great service, it was also really fun to share a couple of stories that had nothing to do with overhead door repairs! I highly recommend this company and Ted, in particular. Everything works great and I'm a happy customer!

Judy Jensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane just came and installed a new spring on my garage door. He had the spring replaced quickly, and was very nice. Checked other things out that I didn't even ask him to do. I will use this company again!

Tim Hiner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have utilized Precision for garage door related issues over the past 25 years. Anytime we’ve needed assistance they have been very responsive. For this most recent issue, I called Precision at 8:30 AM and the technician was on-site before 10:00 AM. The technician, Ted was great. We discussed the problems we were experiencing and he went through the different solutions available. From this discussion we decided to replace the existing 20+ year old opener. Ted had the new opener in place and functional within 90 minutes. That included the time to fully review the new opener’s functional controls. We are definitely satisfied customers and will continue utilizing Precision for our garage door needs.

Jeff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/01/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

***** rating for Tim Paquin,Service Technician. He was professional,personable,and proficient. He thoroughly described my options with "Pros" and "Cons" for each product from his long experience. -Mark D. Shelton

Mark Shelton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim the technician was very knowledgeable and informative. He gave us options and explained them very clear. I would recommend him to everyone.

Richard Young

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, couldn't have been better. Andrew showed up in the planned time window and he called ahead to let me know when he'd be there. He quickly assessed the problem, quoted me the cost - very affordable - and fixed the door very quickly. I'd definitely use these guys again.

John Imlay

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew was thorough, friendly, and professional. He was able to quickly diagnose the problem with our garage door opener.

Mary Downs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick response and service, the cost of the repair was the same price as I was quoted.

Dennis Carroll

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Customer Satisfaction

Ash Punj

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick did a fantastic job installing our new garage door opener. He was helpful and knowledgeable in the process. We are very happy with our new garage door opener. I would definitely be calling Precision door in the future for my garage door needs.

Jonathan Manuyag

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have a friend who was your customer They are very happy with you guys

Ly Hayes

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, next day service with no extra charge for it being a Sunday. Minimal charge since it turned out I had an extended warranty due to previous service with this company. Pleasant repair person who completed service in a timely manner. Really appreciate him checking on the warranty for me since I had forgotten about it.

James Louie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/23/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door installed a new set of steel garage doors, garage door openers, and weather stripping to replace the deteriorating wooden garage doors on my house. Precision's installation team arrived on time and completed the work within about 6 hours. The lead installation technician, Aldair, was great to work with; very professional, courteous, displaying excellent workmanship, and attention to details. Upon completion of the installation, Aldair walked me through the operation and maintenance of my new garage doors. Precision's installation team hauled away my old garage doors and thoroughly cleaned up their work area. Based on this experience, I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door for supply and installation of new residential garage doors.

TS-BeavertonOR

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was very professional. He did everything that was recommended. I will recommend Precision Door service to anyone who asks for a garage door service recommendation. Great job Tim keep up the great service.

Doug Phillips

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the person who answered the phone to your technician Luke Dials everyone was very professional. When I scheduled the appointment they explained how it would work. The email with information about the technician was helpful. Luke was even early and explained all my options for repair. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to others. Thank you

Raymond Searcy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks to Ted King for calling in advance and promptly show up as promised. In addition this was on a Saturday afternoon with a broken spring that he replaced in expert and helpful matter. Result was excellent and very well done. Many Thanks. Lars Wahlstrom

Lars Wahlstrom

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I spoke with a real person, the technician (Luke) arrived when Precision said he would, and my garage door was repaired and operating within 2 hours! Excellent response and superb customer service from the technician.

Lynn Blankenship

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt efficient and courteous service

Rae Lyons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician (Marcus) showed up at precisely the start of the time window given. He then assessed the work to be done and gave me different options/quotes to consider. He completed the job efficiently and very effectively, even cleaning up dirty surfaces at the end. Can say enough positive things about the quality and reliability of this company and its staff. Thank you!

Christine & Paul O'mara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed! I was able to talk to someone on the weekend to schedule an appointment. They fit me into the schedule really quickly. The tech was punctual, patient, and professional. I really appreciated how he walked me through what the problem was and how I could avoid it in the future. Excellent customer service all around. And an incredible value. Will definitely call you next time I have an issue. Thank you so much!

Kristin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a ray of sunshine on a gloomy day. Luke and Marcus did a FANTASTIC job on my rental property. They inspected the doors, explained my options and went straight to work once I made a decision. My original garage door opener was ssssoooo old, Luke and Marcus changed out the springs, rollers, bottom door gasket and a brand new garage door opener, wireless keyless opener, remote comtrols, Wifi capabilties, security camera (bringing us into the 21st century) WoW!! what a difference. They were very professional, followed COVID protocol, and very patienced in instructioning how to operate this new equipment. And then cleaned up everything. Great Job!! Thank You.

Marjorie ann Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, excellent, professional and fast service is how I describe my experience with Precision Garage Door, I highly recommend using this company!

Steve Johnston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/15/2022

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Clear communication, friendly and helpful. Good choice of options. Enjoying the new smart garage door opener!

Shelah Kelso/ Karl Strauss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/10/2021

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The company was very responsive. The technician was polite, efficient, and fully explained my options. He cleaned up after himself. It was a satisfactory and painless experience.

Karen Jeffers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2021

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was very professional and helpful in repairing our garage door. Thank you so much. Althea McRae

Althea Mcrae

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2021

Beaverton, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

3 hours from my initial call, Hunter had the repairs completed and the door never worked better!

Anthony Peerenboom

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities