Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF PORTLAND

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Hillsboro

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2024
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything went great! New garage door openers work awesome!

Earl Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, easy to work with, friendly staff - on the phone & Technician - Andrew! Andrew showed us options, details about all and was quick to install and program!

Jan Jensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door has always been wonderful to deal with when my garage door has decided to not work. Curtis came out last weekend and worked really hard to get my garage door \ in working order again. This company always explains what the problem is and most importantly the cost of repairs and choices one has to solve the problem. He was very professional and fixed the door within an hour and stopped the scary noise it was making. Have used this company several times, and always very professional.

Claire Walliman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chatted with them online, was able to set an appointment for the next day which was July 4th. Brandon showed called to say he on was his way and showed up on time. He was nice and explained everything. He gave me multiple options, but it was all upgrades cause my home is new and didn't need much. My maids had knocked the wire out, so that repair was minimal. I did take him up on new rollers cause they're quieter but I didn't need an entire upgrade. He installed it all, lubed everything and straightened it the track. A 75$ call out on a holiday and really can't complain. He drove to hillsboro all the way from Gladstone, so I thank him for that!

Paul Dunford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James and Luke from the Beaverton location did an excellent job fixing my garage door. They were both very courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage.

Frank Accardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A miracle happened this morning when Luke came. He knew exactly what all the problems were and fully explained them to me and what needed to be replaced. He was right on time, very pleasant, courteous and efficient. And now it's like I have a brand new garage door! It's silent! And I can lift it with one finger! Hooray!

Linda Gratteri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

NICK IS THE MAN! Great job and thank you Nick, and team (Paul, the nice dispatch gal that phoned on a Sunday morning, and of course Kim and Stan). Nick really took the time to makes sure he understood my problem and quickly fixed the first few things, then moved on to things I didn't bring up. Nice service, and I really appreciate the care that was taken. I recommend Nick and Precision Door 5 STARS +++!

Jenna Bayer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the great service

Gabriel Jacobo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2023
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David was more than competent and very prompt and polite, very glad he came!

Patty Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2022
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service when you need them, lucke Dials was very friendly and professional. Thank you

F. Ghorashi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2022
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew arrived on time and ready to diagnose my issues with a warm welcome. A thorough analysis was conducted by Andrew, and he quickly identified the problems that needed resolved with my 22 year old garage door that had never been serviced. There were other things I overlooked completely but Andrew's supurb experience located these and assured me he could confidently repair them. I knew at this moment that I had made the right choice in calling Precision Garage Door. I was quoted several affordable options to pick from what needed replaced, and each was presented and described with full understanding. I now have a new motor and rollers and spring, and the door floats open and closes like a dream. So quiet and smooth! Andrew provided top notch service and was extremely reliable and knowledgeable. Kind and courteous and very professional. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Door service to others!

Seth Rogan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2022
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow very satisfied Hi recommended so quick very professional 10 of 10

Rosa Ayala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2022
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Gabriel Jacobo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2022
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ted did excellent work for me today.

Bruce Patten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and good information for the future.

Gordon Frost

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work; team was very knowledgeable and direct; shared complete information and options. Highly recommended them.

Allyn Vannoy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give them a 5 star rating. They came over within 24 hours and took care of my garage issues. Very pleased with the work they did.

Armando Zavala

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeble tehnician. Good work in replacing the springs and the motor. Fast appoinment, next day service and install. For sure will recommend.

Emanuel Avramuta

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane was an awesome technician. Showed up on time, got the job done in short order. Shane gave us 3 options for repair and he took good care of us. I had an awesome candid conversation with him and he truthfully explained why the third option was the most cost effective and that my door and opener were still sound. The extra money spent was really still protecting my investment and the smart money was to preserve what I have. Shane, if you are reading, thank you. If potential customers are reading, I am real.

Dan Shores

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was able to get an appointment the next day in late afternoon when I would be home from work. Service tech was on time and very informative. I couldn’t be more pleased.

Lynne Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed a full repair for our garage door, as it was totally dead. Shawn replaced our springs, installed new rollers, and upgraded our whole system in just a few hours. Precision is very quick to respond & quickly scheduled a guy out here the very next day. I am very happy with his work, and will definitely recommend him again. Thanks so much!

Deanna & warren White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shopped around and found “Precision” to be the best price for prompt, quality service. Andrew quickly assessed our needs with our old garage door. We had purchased new universal remotes that needed programming, and was sure that was all we needed. Andrew showed us the roller and motor issues we didn’t know existed. We are grateful for the knowledgeable heads up and option to have the problems fixed on the spot. Nothing like being unable to get into your garage. We were offered discounts and are just so thankful for a reasonable price and fix for a worse looming issue we were unaware of. What a blessing to have this quickly assessed and repaired and with real customer service. While our door was being worked on, my neighbor came over and I discovered he too had used “Precision.” He too said he was very happy and highly recommends “Precision.” Having been a professional in my working years, I value quality, knowledge and honesty. I highly recommend this company for any of your garage door needs! Thank you SO much for the job you do! Sincerely, A very happy customer, Barb

Barbara Nordyke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter is an outstanding technician, i know because i am in the service industry. His quality of work, customer relations and presentation is 100%. You should give him a raise! Thank you

Dan Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have used Percision garage door in the past. Super service!

Wallace Dunn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2021
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have always used Precision. Their service is excellent and their employees are always friendly.

Sharon Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/15/2020
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, looks great.

Richard Taibbi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2020
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was a pleasure to talk with regarding my replacement needs. His estimation process was clear and easy to understand. I will schedule replace the of the garage door soon!

Kathleen Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2020
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

To whom it may concern, Thank you for sending a true professional to repair our garage door. Tim is a asset to your company he was very very thorough in his inspection and installing the new unit. I would like to thank you as a Veteran for hiring a vet. If the need ever arises again I will use your company and I happily recommend you to anyone who is in need of your sevice. Sincerly, Randy L.Tidwell

Randy Tidwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2020
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I can't believe what excellent service I received from Precision. My garage door spring broke and it was fixed within 24 hours. It would have taken less time if I had called them sooner. I highly recommend this company.

Trish Helmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2020
5 stars

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with today’s service by Precision Garage Door! They were able to send someone to my home within an hour of our call. The technician was genuinely polite and thoughtful. He carefully followed all health safety guidelines, including disinfecting all surfaces he touched and by wearing gloves. He also completed the repairs in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service!

Denise

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews


Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT