COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Hillsboro

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was a pleasure to talk with regarding my replacement needs. His estimation process was clear and easy to understand. I will schedule replace the of the garage door soon!

Kathleen Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

To whom it may concern, Thank you for sending a true professional to repair our garage door. Tim is a asset to your company he was very very thorough in his inspection and installing the new unit. I would like to thank you as a Veteran for hiring a vet. If the need ever arises again I will use your company and I happily recommend you to anyone who is in need of your sevice. Sincerly, Randy L.Tidwell

Randy Tidwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I can't believe what excellent service I received from Precision. My garage door spring broke and it was fixed within 24 hours. It would have taken less time if I had called them sooner. I highly recommend this company.

Trish Helmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with today’s service by Precision Garage Door! They were able to send someone to my home within an hour of our call. The technician was genuinely polite and thoughtful. He carefully followed all health safety guidelines, including disinfecting all surfaces he touched and by wearing gloves. He also completed the repairs in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service!

Denise

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They arrived in a timely manner. Professional and great customer service. Would definitely refer to a friend or family member!

Brian Milligan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used precision for both my garage doors and couldn't be happier. I recently closed a door on a gas can and the cable came loose and the door was ajar. I called that evening and they picked up and scheduled me for the first thing in the morning. The window was only 2 hours and they called before they came out. The technician Eric was friendly and really new his stuff. He gave me a three options for the repair and additional services. I stuck with the cheapest since I don't use the door that often and was really happy with the price. He repaired it and a replaced a couple of rollers that were rusted and a cracked cable wheel and cable. He then oiled all the moving parts. I can't believe how nice the door works now. I was also happy how Eric wiped everything with a disinfectant wipe considering the virus scare. The first time I used precision, my other door spring snapped. They came out first thing in the morning and also did a great job.

Bob Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2020

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response on a Sunday request for service. Thanks.

Carol Bryant

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service for an unresponsive garage door. Travis was fantastic. He clearly explained the issues, provided me clarity in the options for repair, and what to expect. He provided excellent service the entire time.

Mary Packman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis arrived right on time. He was friendly. He knew what needed to be done and clearly communicated the repair options. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He worked quickly and efficiently and completed the job to my complete satisfaction.

Richard Papworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was able to come out same day as the service call and arrived 15 minutes early and finished in a hour. I would highly recommend them and call them again, if the need every arose.

Fred Wismer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was very professional and got the job done quickly! Appreciate the speed of service and friendly approach.

Brandon Dieni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! Quick response time and always polite and professional!

Tony Kemper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super company, quick service response and very easy to work with! Hunter was great! Really appreciated his expertise! We will definitely call this company in the future!

PR

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2019

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, prompt arrival, and seemlessly working equipment, as always. Thanks Joe and staff.

Tracy Mora

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/19/2018

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brad B. did a great job installing my new garage door opener. He was on time, swift in delivery, answered all my questions and walked me thru all instructions and even helped set up the remote in my car. This is a very happy customer. Thanks Brad, job well done.

Janet Jarvis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was a random choice for me, made by googling local garage door repair companies. Turned out to be an excellent choice, as Service Technician, Luke, found and repaired, several problems that I did not know existed. This, in addition, to the lubrication and spring adjustment that I had originally requested the service for. All was included with their standard 25 point service, and no extra charge. Great job, Luke. Thank you.

Bob Nall


Response:

Bob Nall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Luke and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on Monday, the phone person was very friendly, looked up my past contract, and scheduled an appt for the next morning. Luke called before he came out, it was early in the time range given to me. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend PDS to anyone needing doors, openers or repairs.

Mark Ketsdever


Response:

Mark Ketsdever, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Al, Precision Door is absolutely the number one in the garage door service. They arrived on time, had all components to repair the door and were very courteous. I would recommend them as a professional and efficient enterprise. Thank You Precision Door for your excellent service. Alex Schreiner

Alex Schreiner


Response:

Alex Schreiner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate your high standards. It shows in the quality of your website and it shows with the very good service I received.

John Rockwood


Response:

John Rockwood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/14/2018

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish this was a great experience. Paul B. listened well to our wishes and came prepared with ideas, handouts and quoted a couple of options to meet our needs. Eric installed the door and was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly, focused and did a great job.

David Johnson


Response:

David Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is very professional. When I called them they gave me a direct run down of what the costs would be and then explained some of the promotions they had going on. No sales pressure at all. Then they came out the very same day, a couple hours later! They did great work and in a timely manner. Highly recommended.

Tony Rust


Response:

Tony Rust, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced all 6 edge hinges. Arrived on time . Quick efficient 5 star service.

Micheal Phillips


Response:

Micheal Phillips, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, quick to respond, everything done in the same day. Friendly technician that knew his stuff. Discussed options and benefits of each. I would recommend to others.

Debbie Clark


Response:

Debbie Clark, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer was professional, quick and courteous. He answered any questions we may have had. We chose Precision because of prior service and were not disappointed.

Steve Jungferman


Response:

Steve Jungferman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Appreciate the prompt response. Hope things go well this time.

Margaret Johnston


Response:

Margaret Johnston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colby came and worked on our garage door opener. He resolved the problem quickly and the price was very reasonable. We would recommend Precision without reservation. Outstanding service, reasonable price!

John Stewart


Response:

John Stewart, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Most impressed with your company! The receptionist was efficient and friendly and CJ, the technician was right on time and professional to the max! He was knowledgeable, patient with my problem and spent extra time helping me. A+ for Precision!

Carol Loughner


Response:

Carol Loughner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colby came and found the problem and fixed it very fast. Great job.

Roger Weimer


Response:

Roger Weimer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician did a good job, was quick and efficient.

Rob Duncan


Response:

Rob Duncan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2016

Hillsboro, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service and very prompt. Made the call and they were there within 3 hours of my call, and on a Sunday! The tech, Bo, was great! He was very knowledgeable and did a great job replacing our motor. Definitely will use Precision in the future if need be.

Crystal Brown


Response:

Crystal B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities