COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Happy Valley

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2020

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and on time ... perfect they called me to see if they can come earlier than the scheduled appointment which was great for me .... thank you

Hector Diaz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2020

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a Sunday and my husband and I just got home from shopping. Our garage door would barely open a little bit and then stop. We absolutely couldn't get it to work so I remembered a place called Precision from a pamphlet we receive about local businesses. I looked up their website and couldn't believe they were open on a Sunday. I called and spoke with a representative who was able to send someone out that same day for our garage door repair. Sean was the representative who gave us a courtesy call before arriving to our house as scheduled and on time. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Sean was also very honest and didn't try to sell us a whole new garage door system. He determined the issue to be a problem with the torque master and we needed a new package for springs and rollers. Garage door repair is definitely not cheap but we were able to use a coupon from their website--it was a very small discount but something is better than nothing. From start to finish this was a superior customer service experience and the work is also warrantied for a year. My husband and I will absolutely use Precision for any garage issues in the future. Thank you so much!

Michelle&Justin Moran

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2020

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is nice that this company will work on the weekends. Tim was courteous, quick and the repairs look great.

Richard Azar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door broke and came off track - stuck in the open position. I called and they dispatched immediately. Same day response! Technician was helpful and fixed problem immediately. No upcharge

Benson Brad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was great!!! On time and fast at our repair Your website gave me confidence and your service was just as good five stars

Brad Werth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I like this company they get things done without hassles, I had some warranty work done and was afraid that since I didn't have a receipt that they might not respect the warranty, they didn't even ask about it, just fixed things and were gone!

Tony Roth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really fantastic service today from Precision. We appreciated Travis' professionalism, the details on the estimate, the time he took to take us through each item (showing us what was needed and more importantly why). Precision earned our trust and business. We can't imagine using anyone else. Thank you Travis for the great work today!

Ted Schuh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was very professional and informative. We evaluate companies by the level of service they offer and our experience with Precision Door Service has been very good. You cannot to wrong in using Joe & Precision Door Service.

Ronald West

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/27/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Prompt response from office staff and excellent service.

Dona Roughton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2019

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The epitome of professional! Thank you to Hunter for getting my garage door opener back working in record time. Precision Garage door is now a part of my rolodex!

Jennifer Beaty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2018

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a new garage door opener installed. Travis did an awesome job. He was here at the scheduled time, walked me through product options and quickly and efficiently completed the work. He then assisted on re-programming the remotes in our cars and setting up the MyQ app on my iPhone for remote access. He then quickly installed new vinyl trim around our garage door which had become a bit worn and brittle with age. Travis did an exceptional job. I would highly recommend Precision.

Gary Barth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2018

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He was on time, courteous, and explained everything.

Richard Kunau


Response:

Richard Kunau, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2018

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent. Explained things clearly and was very efficient. Friendly and helpful.

Marianne Wallace


Response:

Marianne Wallace, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2018

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great. Completed everything to working status. Extremely polite and courteous

Patty Quan


Response:

Patty Quan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found Precision on Angies list. I got prompt, polite service the same afternoon I called. The technician, Paul, called to let me know exactly when he would arrive and was delightful to work with. I give Precision 5 stars!

Linda Sirianni


Response:

Linda Sirianni, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2016

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceptional job, done quickly and very professional.

Al Rosko


Response:

Al Rosko, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2016

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time as agreed. Was very knowledgeable. Explained what needed to be done and the price. Was very satisfied!!

Sheldon Orton


Response:

Sheldon Orton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/09/2016

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job!! NIce door!!

Gary Funatake


Response:

Gary Funatake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2016

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with Kevin, he did an outstanding job I would recommend Kevin and Precision garage door service to anyone who needed the services your company performs

Tim Mitschele


Response:

Tim Mitschele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2015

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent overall customer experience! I found the company in Google, I had an emergency since my door was not opening. The customer service representative scheduled an immediate visit. The technician, Jon arrived promptly, which I really appreciated. He made an assessment and repaired the door at our satisfaction. He explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. Strongly recommended!! Thanks.

Ingrid Ortega


Response:

Ingrid Ortega, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/30/2015

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used your company a couple of times before. Once in 2004 & 2010. We have always been very happy with the service we have been provided by your company. It was hard to bite the bullet and get a new Garage Opener this time but your employee Kevin was so polite and informative that we took the leap. He represents your company in an excellent way. Kevin explained what he was doing, took care of a couple small things that needed to be done to our original wood door and cleaned up as he went along. If I had my own business he is exactly what I would want in an employee. Happy Holidays to all - Charles & Lori

Charles Amato


Response:

Charles & Lori Amato, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2015

Happy Valley, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time and did the repair in a little over an hour.

Bill Rose


Response:

Bill Rose, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Portland Locations:
Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 124 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 58 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 62 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 83 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 314 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 76 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities