Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Sherwood

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2022

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was able to get an appointment the same day I called. Tim the technician called 45 minutes before the estimated time window and was actually able to show up earlier. The appointment was for a simple tune-up, but Tim noticed the cable drum on one side was cracked and needed to be replaced. He was able to quote me on the spot and had the appropriate parts to make the repair on the spot.

Ben Gengler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2022

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

7:30pm, garage door wont open more than an inch. 10:00pm, frustrated I cant figure out why, I google "Garage door repair Sherwood". Precision pops up and Google says they have a 24/7 line, I think "no way anyone will answer at this hours". I call and in two rings a real person answers, is so friendly and helpful and gets me set up with an appointment for between 8-10am the NEXT DAY! 7:50am the next I get a call they are 10 min away. They had everything then needed on the truck and knocked it out in no time. Garage runs smoother and quieter than it ever has. Great service and super friendly folks. Very impressed. Funny enough, my neighbor had the same issue as we did less than 24 hours later, so I recommended the same guys and they came out again next day and got him all sorted out too!

Josh Detar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2022

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane did a great job replacing our old unit with a new one. I feel comfortable recommending him.

Mitchell Klug

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been using Precision Overhead Garage Door Service for 10+ years. I always receive professional service. My latest service was no exception. My technician Tim was very knowledgeable, answered my myriad of questions, and gave me the full story without trying to upsell me. I ended up going with the pricier option to repair my garage, and it's because I knew all of the differences between the options, why I would choose one over the other, and because I didn't have someone trying to sell me something, I was able to make an informed decision. In my experience, some of the parts that Precision includes in their quotes are less than what they'd cost if I bought them in the open market, but having an expert with years of experience installing them is worth the higher price. If you want a job done right the first time and a life-long service you can turn to for your garage door, use Precision.

Jon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the professionalism and clear explanations of the problem and solution to my garage door.

Dave Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice Technician, installed well, operates smoothly. No problems. Would work with them again.

Ben Bole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew was professional, knowledgeable, and made my 20 year old door like new again!

Kathy Mickus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, efficient, and provided excellent options to us to solve our issue.

John Kersey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Positive Experience. Tim Paquin stayed an extra hour+ for us to be home. I had no idea he had to wait for me to get off work but he was the perfect gentleman and even took the time to explain spring sizing techniques.

Eric Hunt + Ashley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

$49 Visit when Overhead Door's charge is $115! Wow! Tech was kind, respectful, knowledgable & prompt. I'm going back for my new garage door!

Cecilia Tilley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter was fantastic helping get our garage door opener repaired. he was on time, fast and got everything up and running.

Terry Swartout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2021

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When our garage door was damaged by a car, I called Precision Door service at 11 am on a Saturday. They were able to come out by 3pm that day and fix the door. They were very professional and I felt the charges were very reasonable. We were very happy with the results!

Mary Cameron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/05/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The job was done perfectly and the men were timely and knowledgeable performing the door installation along with providing me with the name of an excellent contractor I needed.

Carol Zarzana

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, knowledgeable and kind

Debbie Dale

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your associate was polite and very helpful and knowledgeable. I am soo appreciative of your response and knowledge of your associates. Thank you

Lisa Bishop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was a total pro. Very nice guy that found the problem right away and fixed it like a champ. We appreciate your quick and professional help. Best regards, Jim

Elisabeth Bonomo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service and honest diagnosis. Hunter was a great tech and earned my repeat business.

Brian Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome!

Lori Klaus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2020

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech notified me as to arrival time, which was accurate. Did a professional job in amount of time estimated. Will remain a repeat customer.

Rodger Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2019

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with the Joe Igla's service, he installed a new garage opener to replaced our old one and assisted us to set up the phone app. Thank you and we highly recommend this company.

Mark Hilden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2019

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brad and his partner were very professional and friendly. They did not try to sell me something I did not need. Garage door works great now. Would definitely recommend.

John Stomberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2019

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A spring broke on me and Precision sent Luke out the very next morning and quickly replaced the springs, drum, cables, and wheels. Everything is running smooth again, thanks Precision!

Paul Van Arcken

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When our garage door stopped working, a neighbor recommended Precision. After looking at your website, seeing reviews & awards, I felt comfortable making an appointment which I was able to schedule for the same day. Nick was very good at explaining the issue and potential issues that would happen in near future. It was obvious the door needed replacing. Nick gave us most cost effective solution and made a quick repair on the spring to allow us to get the car out until the new door can be installed.

Teresa Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was in the process of moving, and had to be out of the house in 3 days when the door opener motor went out. I was able to schedule an appointment to repair the very next day. Chris was able to explain what happened, gave me options, and completed the work incredibly fast. I am actually regretting not calling them sooner. The new motor is so quiet! I will absolutely be giving Precision a call to replace the motors at our new house. Thank you Chris!!

Mike C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced both garage door springs, both end bearing plates, center bearing, and checked lubrication. Excellent work and done quickly as usual by crew of two.

Henry Phillips

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome experience with Precision. Good service. Professional technician. Timely installation. Will definitely recommend. kb

Kelly Ballard


Response:

Kelly Ballard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brad was an excellent service man. He was courteous, kind, thoughtful and answered all my questions thoroughly. Explained what was needed, why, what could be put off and why not. While he was working, he kept me informed. He was very trustworthy and a pleasure to visit with. He showed me maintenance issues and why. I would adopt him if he was adoptable! ???? Thanks. Glad I chose such a trustworthy company. I liked the info you provided online, like picture of service man coming and that you have a physical place of business. One other listed before you online, was purely mobile and no address.

Jean Koerner


Response:

Jean Koerner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating as the tech man was very nice and explained what he did and pointed out how our unit was not up to code. He corrected our immediate need of the garage door remaining shut after the button is pushed. I would recommend him to others.

Karen Maaranen


Response:

Karen Maaranen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2018

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars! Last Thursday my garage door stopped working. Having used Precision in the past, I called first thing Friday morning and was pleased to know that someone could be dispatched that day, between 4-6. Excellent! Not only did you get me in that day, but your service man Luke contacted me ahead of time and was able to arrive even earlier. He arrived at 3:30 sharp, quickly assessed the situation, provided me with 3 quotes representing varied degrees of remediation. I selected option 2 and he went straight to work, completing the whole job before 5:00. Luke is friendly, thorough and highly professional. It's reassuring to know that there are still customer service-oriented companies out there!

Brian Tharp


Response:

Brian Tharp, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2016

Sherwood, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was polite and explained everything very well. Adjusted my garage door and gave me quotes for if I need a new opener. I would recommend to my friends!

Laurel Downing


Response:

Laurel Downing, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities