Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF PORTLAND

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Tigard

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2024
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Brian was great. He arrived on time and was pleasant and professional. He listened to my concerns, inspected the door and its parts, as well as the opener, explained the issues that he found, and answered my questions. The door, springs, hinges and bearings needed lubrication and minor adjustment. The opener needed maintenance, too. He performed the work well and efficiently. The door now operates more smoothly and is quieter. Much better than if I had tried to oil things myself, no doubt. I was very comfortable with having Precision do the work.

Eann Rains

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2024
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought Jason did an excellent job. He was very helpful and professional, and on time too. John

John Klosterman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2023
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was very professional - pleasant, courteous and thorough. He explained things well. I am a previous customer. I’d highly recommend Jason and Precision Garage Door.

Doug Moran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2023
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceptional service! Fast scheduling on the weekend. Technician Nick was great. I highly recommend Precision Door! Mark M.

Mark Moser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2023
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely appointment. Same day. Technician Curtis did an outstanding job of fixing our problem with the garage door opener. We are long-time customers of Precision Door and are pleased with their service. We recommend them to anyone who needs garage door work done.

George Andreev

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2023
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate the great service at precision! The gal that answered the phone was great and my service attendant was wonderful! Thank you!

Barbara Dinkmeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2023
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Provided an estimate prior to work being performed. Service Technician Ted King was very professional. He replaced the broken springs and after inspecting the bearings also recommended, they be replaced. He adjusted the door stop limits after the springs were installed. Work was completed promptly. A very good experience.

Bill Prado

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2022
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and timely service

William King

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2022
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a quick great efficient and professional job your installers were kind and fast would highly recommend them to anyone who needs new door and door opener thank you guys …..especially Tim…..

Linda Sawyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2022
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Hunter - I pretty much knew I needed a new garage door opener before he arrived as it was getting up in age - 13 years old and making some horrible noises. Hunter showed me the worn gearing inside the unit. I OK'd the purchase and install of a new Liftmaster opener giving me three options - taking option A. Hunter had the old unit removed and the new Liftmaster imnstalled in about an hour and a half. Programmed everything for me and ran thru the operating instructions. Efficient, knowledgable, friendly and on time for the appointment. Now a days customer service generally sucks - but Hunter and all the folks at Precision Door really shine thru and restore my faith in EXCELLENT customer service - it still EXISTS. Thanks Hunter!

Bruce Mckinney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2022
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter was fabulous. His attention to my needs and his understanding my need to think about all of this was gratefully appreciated. And his attention to my kitty Cassie was above and beyond patience. I will get back to you very soon and will come to you with my decision. Thank you! Lynn Thorsen

Lynn Thorsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2021
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jo was very professional, friendly and knew what he was doing. Thank you.

Barbara Dinkmeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2020
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and timely service. The 2 men who came for the service to my door were polite and respectful and personable. The springs on the door had broken and the unit was 24 years old, past its prime. Luke and Jim did an awesome job in replacing our old garage door opener. It is programable and much quieter and can be opened or closed by the phones, as well as the opener. Very nice!

Tom Venzke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Last night at 8pm I opened my garage door with a ladder in the way, knocking a couple rollers off their track. I was soooo happy when I called Precision and a sweet voice Kim, answered the phone. Gary was able to come out and fix the problem that night. I will ever be grateful to the wonderful people who work for Precision! Thank you very much!

Barbara Dinkmeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2020
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A neighbor utilized Precision last year to replace there garage door opener and highly recommended the company to me. I needed to replace our builder installed Genie garage door opener (go figure). Travis was right on time, thorough, and did an excellent job installing a new opener with belt drive for a smooth, quieter performance. I'm a happy camper again.

Gerald Foley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2019
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was outstanding, the technician professional and friendly. I appreciated the efficient manner in which the technician communicated with me to understand the problem, attend to the problem, and review costs clearly.

Melinda Philips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another great service provided by Precision. It startes with a call where the customer service representatives are always available to answer the call instead of the answering machine. The warranty covers most repairs if the product was purchased from the company. The technicians are very professional, courteous, and friendly (especially Joe!). Best of all, they know how to fix the problem! I've been using Precision for more than 5 years and never been disappointed. I am a happy customer and will not change to any other company. Thank you Precision!

David Burns


Response:

Suzie C., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a tech come out because garage door wouldn't close properly. He made a few adjustments, and it seems to be working fine now. Have used Precision for several years now. Always great results.

Mike Lehew


Response:

Mike Lehew, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2016
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great, right on time. By checking on last service invoice, he found that I was covered and saved me lots of money. Your website is great, Love your service dog.

Ken Lance


Response:

Ken Lance, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2016
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service, straight forward answers from technician (Colby), and the installer (Reed) was courteous, efficient and walked through everything with me once he completed installing the new garage door. Quality and warranty is the best in the business. 5 stars!

Julie W


Response:

Julie W, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2016
5 stars

Tigard, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was great thanks so much great job

Jim and kim Mcloughlin


Response:

Jim & Kim Mcloughlin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews


Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT