Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF PORTLAND

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 45 Reviews in:

Tualatin

Average Rating: 4.93

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2024
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garth was professional, courteous and got right to work. Evaluated the problem and gave an accurate estimate before the work was started. Left our garage cleaner than he found it. Explained clearly the work to be done and how to contact the company if questions or problems arise after he left. Thanks Garth. You represent Precision Garage Doors well.

TF

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2024
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Jason, was personable, professional, and patiently explained exactly what he was going to do to fix my garage door. This quickly earned my trust and to no surprise the work was perfectly completed. Even took the time and care to adjust a few things for the better. This shows they care about the customer and take pride in their work. Way to go Precision. Thank you!

Devin Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2024
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good, quick repair of garage door with detailed explanation. Arrived same day called, on a holiday. Much thanks to Brian.

Jerry B.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2023
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had our garage door repaired on Sunday, 9/10/2023. The work was done by Brandon. He arrived on time, explained to us all the options, acted very professionally and completed the work within the given time estimate. We are very satisfied with his work. Thanks, Gene

Gene Gurvich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2023
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out within a couple hours of my call; provided three options for the repair of my inoperable door and did a first class repair job. Technicians were pleasant, professional and wasted no time completing the job.

Randy Lovre

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2023
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage doors over 25 years old started making unwanted noises, I thought it might be the spring. Neighbor recommended Precision Garage door. Contacted them and they came out same day. Brandon Brown was service tech, very friendly and in my opinion very informed about Garage doors. He completed inspection and advised us the noise was from the doors. just getting old and some "warping". Brandon gave us pricing for a couple options we decided to replace the doors. Very satisfied, Hope installation goes well also. Larry

Larry Morris

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2023
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We originally purchased a garage door and installation almost 20 years ago and have been very happy with our purchase. Recently a spring broke and I called Precision to come service our door. I got a ballpark figure of what it could cost and they had an appointment the next morning. Tim did the work and it was time to square up the bill. I just had to pay for the call. I would have been OK to pay full price but it turned out to be a warranty job. The office staff was great, Tim was great and the process couldn't have been better. Thank You Precision Door!

Gene Tobie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2023
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew was friendly and efficient. Thank you so much.

Sean Goff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/13/2023
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They arrived on time, said it would only take 2 hours, I think they finished in about 1 hour and 55 minutes. Really good work.

Richard Fish

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim did great work and very responsive.

Nick Collins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an issue and Precision couldn't get to me for a couple of days and the door would not go down. So I got a fly by night guy to come and he charged me $449! Said I needed a new spring, all total would be $1249! Anyway, I was able to secure the door at a very high price and schedule precision a day later. Nick from Precision was great. I did not need a new spring. He serviced 2 of my doors for a total of $230. He was really professional, honest and knew what he was talking about.

Rex Lindaman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim came out and did a great job not only fixing our door but teaching us why it all happened. Huge fans, we will be sure to refer friends in the future.

John Chase

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. Your technician David Pla was able to replace the spring on my garage door and oiled the parts. He was professional and has a wonderful personality. Precision Garage Door Service ....Thank you for hiring David Pla. Laura Wellons Tualatin, Oregon.

Laura Wellons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Luke was out the same day we called for a repair. He was very clear in explaining what had happened, and quick to fix it. We also had a new opener and safety eyes installed that are safer for our children and pets. We really appreciated his help and will call again for any future repairs!

Anthony Buckles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. Tim was great. My garage door was acting up. He fixed the problem and even added a light bulb I never managed to replace. For something I thought was going to be major all it needed was a tune up. I will happily recommend Precision Garage Door Service to all of my friends.

Dasya Mansfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response. Did the needed repairs. Very professional. Only recommended what I needed. Overall great service.

Brent Nickle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2022
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always professional and repsonsive!

Scott Mcmahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician waited for me to get home, even thoughI was a few min late. He Took care of my repair and gave me several options. He was professional and pleasant to work with.

BT

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane was Professional and friendly. He replaced a pin and upgraded my rollers very quickly. He tuned my door motor and helped program my vehicle to the door. I greatly appreciate the service he provided and will come back to Precision again when the need arises!

Kevin Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane came out from Precision and was fantastic. Not only does he know what he is doing and is highly skilled, the best part about him is that he cares about his quality of work. He took his time, explained everything and all options, clearly and specifically identified the problem, and he took the time to fix it. Such a person who cares about his work and takes pride in his work is rare. I'm grateful he came out and took the care that he did. He even took the extra time to program our car's garage door opener. Thank you Shane!

BJ Park

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and quick response time. Garage door was fixed within an hour.

Misty Wilson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane is an awesome tech. Super friendly guy, decades of experience and has great tips to keeping your garage functioning. He's 5 Star all the way. I can't say the same for the desk staff or the product installation fees. Ask questions and get answers in writing.

Andy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because they had initially installed the garage door, the opener, and remote. The technician, Hunter, replaced the backup battery in the garage door opener, reprogrammed the inside remote, and performed a complete inspection. He was incredibly professional, efficient, and polite.

Nancy S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/13/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within an hour of our call, Precision's tech was at our door. Dave called ahead and was here on time. He went over the various options in a very professional manner. Once we decided on the option, he started immediately. Dave also took the time to help my wife set up the app on her phone (we had no grandchildren available!) We will strongly recommend Precision to anyone who needs garage door solutions.

Forrest Abel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/23/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luke was outstanding! Patient and extremely helpful in setting up the whole system.

Trudy Suski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Getting a repair appointment was quick and easy. Service was performed in timely manner and all cost effective repairs were explained.

Heather Vankleek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Right on time!

Mark Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2021
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Tim was great. Not pushy at all. Within 5 minutes of his on time arrival, he had quotes for various options. I ended up deciding to replace the opener rather than sink more money into an older one. The new opener is 500% quieter which I didn't think I would care about but once I heard the difference, it's pretty nice. They did a great job. 5 stars. Would use again.

Christopher Tennis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2020
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn't ask for better service. Repair completed in a timely, professional manner. Very fair price. Tech left my door in better working condition than before the problem arose. Will not hesitate to call them first if I need door repair expertise.

Robert Rogers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/05/2020
5 stars

Tualatin, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service as usual. Prompt, efficient, fair, easily accessible and excellent work. Thanks again and hopefully I don’t have to see you for a while!

Zachery Beck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,996 Reviews


Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT